R-12.1 - Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel

Full text
63. The employee who applies for a pension or the pensioner may elect to reduce his or her pension by 2% for its duration to enable his or her spouse to receive a pension equal to 60% of the reduced pension to which the employee will be entitled or the pensioner is entitled, instead of the pension provided for in section 62. An employee who is entitled to a deferred pension may also make such an election within 90 days preceding the date of the employee’s 65th birthday.
A person who ceased to participate in the plan while eligible for a pension and who applies for a pension may also elect to reduce the pension as provided for in the first paragraph.
Any such election is irrevocable once the first pension payment computed according to the pension amount confirmed by Retraite Québec has been received, even if no spouse is entitled to a pension.
2001, c. 31, s. 63; 2015, c. 27, s. 35; 2015, c. 20, s. 61.
63. The employee who applies for a pension or the pensioner may elect to reduce his or her pension by 2% for its duration to enable his or her spouse to receive a pension equal to 60% of the reduced pension to which the employee will be entitled or the pensioner is entitled, instead of the pension provided for in section 62. An employee who is entitled to a deferred pension may also make such an election within 90 days preceding the date of the employee’s 65th birthday.
A person who ceased to participate in the plan while eligible for a pension and who applies for a pension may also elect to reduce the pension as provided for in the first paragraph.
Any such election is irrevocable once the first pension payment computed according to the pension amount confirmed by the Commission has been received, even if no spouse is entitled to a pension.
2001, c. 31, s. 63; 2015, c. 27, s. 35.
63. The employee may, when the employee applies for a pension, elect to reduce his or her pension by 2% for its duration to enable his or her spouse to receive a pension equal to 60% of the reduced pension to which the employee is entitled, instead of the pension provided for in section 62. An employee who is entitled to a deferred pension may also make such an election within 90 days preceding the date of the employee’s 65th birthday.
Any such election is irrevocable once payment of the employee’s pension has begun, even where there is no spouse entitled to a pension.
2001, c. 31, s. 63.

R-12.1 - Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement

Texte complet
63. L’employé qui demande qu’une pension lui soit accordée ou le pensionné peut choisir de réduire sa pension de 2% pendant sa durée pour permettre à son conjoint de bénéficier, au lieu de la pension prévue à l’article 62, d’une pension égale à 60% de la pension réduite à laquelle l’employé aura droit ou à laquelle le pensionné a droit. L’employé qui a droit à une pension différée peut également exercer ce choix dans les 90 jours qui précèdent la date de son soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance.
La personne qui a cessé de participer au régime alors qu’elle était admissible à une pension et qui demande qu’une pension lui soit accordée peut également choisir la réduction prévue au premier alinéa.
Ce choix est irrévocable dès qu’est encaissé le premier versement de la pension dont le montant a été calculé à partir du montant de pension ayant fait l’objet d’une confirmation par Retraite Québec, même en l’absence d’un conjoint ayant droit à une pension.
2001, c. 31, a. 63; 2015, c. 27, a. 35; 2015, c. 20, a. 61.
63. L’employé qui demande qu’une pension lui soit accordée ou le pensionné peut choisir de réduire sa pension de 2% pendant sa durée pour permettre à son conjoint de bénéficier, au lieu de la pension prévue à l’article 62, d’une pension égale à 60% de la pension réduite à laquelle l’employé aura droit ou à laquelle le pensionné a droit. L’employé qui a droit à une pension différée peut également exercer ce choix dans les 90 jours qui précèdent la date de son soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance.
La personne qui a cessé de participer au régime alors qu’elle était admissible à une pension et qui demande qu’une pension lui soit accordée peut également choisir la réduction prévue au premier alinéa.
Ce choix est irrévocable dès qu’est encaissé le premier versement de la pension dont le montant a été calculé à partir du montant de pension ayant fait l’objet d’une confirmation par la Commission, même en l’absence d’un conjoint ayant droit à une pension.
2001, c. 31, a. 63; 2015, c. 27, a. 35.
63. L’employé peut, lorsqu’il demande qu’une pension lui soit accordée, choisir de la réduire de 2% pendant sa durée pour permettre à son conjoint de bénéficier, au lieu de la pension prévue à l’article 62, d’une pension égale à 60% de la pension réduite à laquelle l’employé aura droit. L’employé qui a droit à une pension différée peut également exercer ce choix dans les 90 jours qui précèdent la date de son soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance.
Ce choix est irrévocable dès que débute le versement de la pension de cet employé, même en l’absence d’un conjoint ayant droit à une pension.
2001, c. 31, a. 63.