R-12.1 - Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel

Full text
57. From the month following the sixty-fifth birthday of a pensioner or from the month following the date of the employee’s retirement if that date is subsequent to the employee’s sixty-fifth birthday, his pension is reduced by the amount obtained by multiplying
(1)  0.7%;
(2)  the number of years of service credited after 31 December 1965, up to 35; and
(3)  that part of the average pensionable salary which does not exceed the average maximum pensionable earnings, within the meaning of the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9), in respect of all the last years of service required in order that the total amount of the corresponding periods of contribution be equal to five, or where the total amount is less than five, by counting all the years.
In the computation of the average maximum pensionable earnings, each maximum amount of pensionable earnings concerned must be computed according to the report established for computing each period of contribution.
Where the pension is reduced pursuant to section 63, the amount obtained pursuant to subparagraphs 1, 2 and 3 of the first paragraph is reduced by 2%.
However, where the employee continues to hold pensionable employment under the plan after 30 December of the year in which the employee attains 71 years of age, the reduction provided for in the first paragraph applies from the month following that date as if the employee had retired.
2001, c. 31, s. 57; 2012, c. 6, s. 12.
57. From the month following the sixty-fifth birthday of a pensioner or from the month following the date of the employee’s retirement if that date is subsequent to the employee’s sixty-fifth birthday, his pension is reduced by the amount obtained by multiplying
(1)  0.7%;
(2)  the number of years of service credited after 31 December 1965, up to 35; and
(3)  that part of the average pensionable salary which does not exceed the average maximum pensionable earnings, within the meaning of the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan (chapter R-9), in respect of all the last years of service required in order that the total amount of the corresponding periods of contribution be equal to five, or where the total amount is less than five, by counting all the years.
In the computation of the average maximum pensionable earnings, each maximum amount of pensionable earnings concerned must be computed according to the report established for computing each period of contribution.
Where the pension is reduced pursuant to section 63, the amount obtained pursuant to subparagraphs 1, 2 and 3 of the first paragraph is reduced by 2%.
However, where the employee continues to hold pensionable employment under the plan after 30 December of the year in which the employee attains 69 years of age, the reduction provided for in the first paragraph applies from the month following that date as if the employee had retired.
2001, c. 31, s. 57.

R-12.1 - Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement

Texte complet
57. À compter du mois qui suit le soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance du pensionné ou, du mois qui suit la date où l’employé prend sa retraite si cette date est postérieure à son soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance, la pension est réduite du montant obtenu en multipliant:
1°  0,7%;
2°  le nombre d’années de service créditées après le 31 décembre 1965, jusqu’à concurrence de 35;
3°  la partie du traitement admissible moyen qui n’excède pas la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, au sens de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R-9), à l’égard de toutes les dernières années de service qu’il faut pour que la somme des périodes de cotisations correspondantes soit égale à 5, ou si la somme est inférieure à 5, en retenant toutes les années.
Dans le calcul de la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, chaque maximum des gains admissibles concerné est calculé selon le rapport établi pour calculer chaque période de cotisations.
Dans le cas où la pension est réduite en vertu de l’article 63, le montant obtenu en application des paragraphes 1°, 2° et 3° du premier alinéa est réduit de 2%.
Toutefois, lorsque l’employé continue d’occuper une fonction visée par le régime après le 30 décembre de l’année au cours de laquelle il atteint l’âge de 71 ans, la réduction prévue au premier alinéa s’applique à compter du mois qui suit cette date comme s’il avait pris sa retraite.
2001, c. 31, a. 57; 2012, c. 6, a. 12.
57. À compter du mois qui suit le soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance du pensionné ou, du mois qui suit la date où l’employé prend sa retraite si cette date est postérieure à son soixante-cinquième anniversaire de naissance, la pension est réduite du montant obtenu en multipliant:
1°  0,7%;
2°  le nombre d’années de service créditées après le 31 décembre 1965, jusqu’à concurrence de 35;
3°  la partie du traitement admissible moyen qui n’excède pas la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, au sens de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec (chapitre R-9), à l’égard de toutes les dernières années de service qu’il faut pour que la somme des périodes de cotisations correspondantes soit égale à 5, ou si la somme est inférieure à 5, en retenant toutes les années.
Dans le calcul de la moyenne du maximum des gains admissibles, chaque maximum des gains admissibles concerné est calculé selon le rapport établi pour calculer chaque période de cotisations.
Dans le cas où la pension est réduite en vertu de l’article 63, le montant obtenu en application des paragraphes 1°, 2° et 3° du premier alinéa est réduit de 2%.
Toutefois, lorsque l’employé continue d’occuper une fonction visée par le régime après le 30 décembre de l’année au cours de laquelle il atteint l’âge de 69 ans, la réduction prévue au premier alinéa s’applique à compter du mois qui suit cette date comme s’il avait pris sa retraite.
2001, c. 31, a. 57.