R-12.1 - Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel

Full text
208. The Government may, with respect to classes of employees designated under the first paragraph of section 23, establish a plan that provides for supplementary benefits payable from the date of retirement. The Government may also provide in the plan for the payment of benefits to the spouses of such employees.
Benefits accrued during marriage or a civil union under the supplementary benefits plan form part of the family patrimony established under the Civil Code. In that respect, the Government may render all or some of the rules contained in Chapter VIII or enacted under that chapter applicable to the plan. It may also prescribe special rules governing the determination and assessment of the supplementary benefits so granted. In addition, the Government may render applicable to the plan all or some of the rules contained in, or enacted by the Government pursuant to, Chapter VIII that concern the spouses referred to in section 163.1. It may also enact special provisions governing the determination and assessment of the supplementary benefits so granted.
In addition, the amounts paid under this plan are inalienable and unseizable. However, they are unseizable only up to 50% in the case of amounts arising out of the partition of the family patrimony between married or civil union spouses, the payment of support or the payment of a compensatory allowance.
An order under the first or second paragraph may have effect 12 months or less before it is made.
2001, c. 31, s. 208; 2002, c. 6, s. 233; 2018, c. 42018, c. 4, s. 70.
208. The Government may, with respect to classes of employees designated under the first paragraph of section 23, establish a plan that provides for supplementary benefits payable from the date of retirement. The Government may also provide in the plan for the payment of benefits to the spouses of such employees.
Benefits accrued during marriage or a civil union under the supplementary benefits plan form part of the family patrimony established under the Civil Code. In that respect, the Government may render all or some of the rules contained in Chapter VIII or enacted under that chapter applicable to the plan. It may also prescribe special rules governing the determination and assessment of the supplementary benefits so granted.
In addition, the amounts paid under this plan are inalienable and unseizable. However, they are unseizable only up to 50% in the case of amounts arising out of the partition of the family patrimony between married or civil union spouses, the payment of support or the payment of a compensatory allowance.
An order under the first or second paragraph may have effect 12 months or less before it is made.
2001, c. 31, s. 208; 2002, c. 6, s. 233.
208. The Government may, with respect to classes of employees designated under the first paragraph of section 23, establish a plan that provides for supplementary benefits payable from the date of retirement. The Government may also provide in the plan for the payment of benefits to the spouses of such employees.
Benefits accrued during marriage under the supplementary benefits plan form part of the family patrimony established under the Civil Code. In that respect, the Government may render all or some of the rules contained in Chapter VIII or enacted under that chapter applicable to the plan. It may also prescribe special rules governing the determination and assessment of the supplementary benefits so granted.
In addition, the amounts paid under this plan are inalienable and unseizable. However, they are unseizable only up to 50 % in the case of amounts arising out of the partition of the family patrimony between spouses, the payment of support or the payment of a compensatory allowance.
An order under the first or second paragraph may have effect 12 months or less before it is made.
2001, c. 31, s. 208.

R-12.1 - Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement

Texte complet
208. Le gouvernement peut établir, à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en application du premier alinéa de l’article 23, un régime prévoyant des prestations supplémentaires payables à compter de la date de la prise de la retraite. Le gouvernement peut également prévoir dans ce régime le paiement de prestation au conjoint d’un tel employé.
Les droits accumulés durant le mariage ou l’union civile au titre de ce régime de prestations supplémentaires font partie du patrimoine familial institué en vertu du Code civil. À cet effet, le gouvernement peut rendre applicables à ce régime, en tout ou en partie, les règles prévues au chapitre VIII ou qu’il a édictées en vertu des dispositions de ce chapitre. Il peut également édicter des dispositions particulières pour l’établissement et l’évaluation des prestations supplémentaires ainsi accordées. De plus, le gouvernement peut rendre applicables à ce régime, en tout ou en partie, les règles relatives aux conjoints visés à l’article 163.1, prévues au chapitre VIII ou qu’il a édictées en vertu des dispositions de ce chapitre. Il peut également édicter des dispositions particulières pour l’établissement et l’évaluation des prestations supplémentaires ainsi accordées.
En outre, les sommes payées en vertu de ce régime sont incessibles et insaisissables. Toutefois, elles ne sont insaisissables qu’à concurrence de 50% s’il s’agit de l’exécution du partage entre époux ou conjoints unis civilement du patrimoine familial ou du paiement d’une dette alimentaire ou d’une prestation compensatoire.
Tout décret pris en vertu des premier et deuxième alinéas peut avoir effet au plus 12 mois avant son adoption.
2001, c. 31, a. 208; 2002, c. 6, a. 233; 2018, c. 42018, c. 4, a. 70.
208. Le gouvernement peut établir, à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en application du premier alinéa de l’article 23, un régime prévoyant des prestations supplémentaires payables à compter de la date de la prise de la retraite. Le gouvernement peut également prévoir dans ce régime le paiement de prestation au conjoint d’un tel employé.
Les droits accumulés durant le mariage ou l’union civile au titre de ce régime de prestations supplémentaires font partie du patrimoine familial institué en vertu du Code civil. À cet effet, le gouvernement peut rendre applicables à ce régime, en tout ou en partie, les règles prévues au chapitre VIII ou qu’il a édictées en vertu des dispositions de ce chapitre. Il peut également édicter des dispositions particulières pour l’établissement et l’évaluation des prestations supplémentaires ainsi accordées.
En outre, les sommes payées en vertu de ce régime sont incessibles et insaisissables. Toutefois, elles ne sont insaisissables qu’à concurrence de 50% s’il s’agit de l’exécution du partage entre époux ou conjoints unis civilement du patrimoine familial ou du paiement d’une dette alimentaire ou d’une prestation compensatoire.
Tout décret pris en vertu des premier et deuxième alinéas peut avoir effet au plus 12 mois avant son adoption.
2001, c. 31, a. 208; 2002, c. 6, a. 233.
208. Le gouvernement peut établir, à l’égard des catégories d’employés désignées en application du premier alinéa de l’article 23, un régime prévoyant des prestations supplémentaires payables à compter de la date de la prise de la retraite. Le gouvernement peut également prévoir dans ce régime le paiement de prestation au conjoint d’un tel employé.
Les droits accumulés durant le mariage au titre de ce régime de prestations supplémentaires font partie du patrimoine familial institué en vertu du Code civil. À cet effet, le gouvernement peut rendre applicables à ce régime, en tout ou en partie, les règles prévues au chapitre VIII ou qu’il a édictées en vertu des dispositions de ce chapitre. Il peut également édicter des dispositions particulières pour l’établissement et l’évaluation des prestations supplémentaires ainsi accordées.
En outre, les sommes payées en vertu de ce régime sont incessibles et insaisissables. Toutefois, elles ne sont insaisissables qu’à concurrence de 50 % s’il s’agit de l’exécution du partage entre époux du patrimoine familial ou du paiement d’une dette alimentaire ou d’une prestation compensatoire.
Tout décret pris en vertu des premier et deuxième alinéas peut avoir effet au plus 12 mois avant son adoption.
2001, c. 31, a. 208.