R-12.1 - Act respecting the Pension Plan of Management Personnel

Full text
146. An employee who has held casual employment within the meaning of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10) is entitled to be credited, for pension purposes under this plan, with the service accumulated in such capacity between 30 June 1973 and 1 January 1988 with an agency or body party to the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan or with an agency or body which, in the opinion of Retraite Québec, would have been a party to the plan had it not ceased to exist. For the purposes of this paragraph, any period during which the employee received salary insurance benefits or was granted maternity leave under the provisions concerning parental leaves forming part of the employee’s conditions of employment shall be counted as a period of service.
To be credited with all or part of that service, the employee is required to pay to Retraite Québec the amount determined under the tariff established by regulation on the basis of the pensionable salary, without taking the limit provided for in section 30 into account at the time of receipt of the employee’s application according to the number of days and parts of a day to be redeemed out of the number of pensionable days, calculated on the basis of the annual remuneration. The tariff may vary according to the employee’s age, the year of service covered by the redemption and the date of receipt of the application. The regulation may prescribe the terms and conditions governing the application of the tariff. If the employee applies to have only part of that service credited, the most recent service is credited first.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, the pensionable salary of the employee who, at the time of the receipt of his or her application for redemption, participates in the plan but does not hold pensionable employment is established by regulation. This rule also applies to the establishment of the pensionable salary of the employee who retires on the day following the day on which the employee ceases to participate in the plan and applies simultaneously for a pension and to be credited with a period referred to in this section.
A regulation enacted under this section may have effect 12 months or less before its adoption.
2001, c. 31, s. 146; 2002, c. 30, s. 145; 2004, c. 39, s. 257; 2015, c. 20, s. 61.
146. An employee who has held casual employment within the meaning of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10) is entitled to be credited, for pension purposes under this plan, with the service accumulated in such capacity between 30 June 1973 and 1 January 1988 with an agency or body party to the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan or with an agency or body which, in the opinion of the Commission, would have been a party to the plan had it not ceased to exist. For the purposes of this paragraph, any period during which the employee received salary insurance benefits or was granted maternity leave under the provisions concerning parental leaves forming part of the employee’s conditions of employment shall be counted as a period of service.
To be credited with all or part of that service, the employee is required to pay to the Commission the amount determined under the tariff established by regulation on the basis of the pensionable salary, without taking the limit provided for in section 30 into account at the time of receipt of the employee’s application according to the number of days and parts of a day to be redeemed out of the number of pensionable days, calculated on the basis of the annual remuneration. The tariff may vary according to the employee’s age, the year of service covered by the redemption and the date of receipt of the application. The regulation may prescribe the terms and conditions governing the application of the tariff. If the employee applies to have only part of that service credited, the most recent service is credited first.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, the pensionable salary of the employee who, at the time of the receipt of his or her application for redemption, participates in the plan but does not hold pensionable employment is established by regulation. This rule also applies to the establishment of the pensionable salary of the employee who retires on the day following the day on which the employee ceases to participate in the plan and applies simultaneously for a pension and to be credited with a period referred to in this section.
A regulation enacted under this section may have effect 12 months or less before its adoption.
2001, c. 31, s. 146; 2002, c. 30, s. 145; 2004, c. 39, s. 257.
146. An employee who has held casual employment within the meaning of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10) is entitled to be credited, for pension purposes under this plan, with the service accumulated in such capacity between 30 June 1973 and 1 January 1988 with an agency or body party to the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan or with an agency or body which, in the opinion of the Commission, would have been a party to the plan had it not ceased to exist. For the purposes of this paragraph, any period during which the employee received salary insurance benefits or was granted maternity leave under the provisions concerning parental leaves forming part of the employee’s conditions of employment shall be counted as a period of service.
To be credited with all or part of that service, the employee is required to pay to the Commission the amount determined under the tariff established by regulation on the basis of the pensionable salary established under section 25 at the time of receipt of the employee’s application according to the number of days and parts of a day to be redeemed out of the number of pensionable days, calculated on the basis of the annual remuneration. The tariff may vary according to the employee’s age, the year of service covered by the redemption and the date of receipt of the application. The regulation may prescribe the terms and conditions governing the application of the tariff. If the employee applies to have only part of that service credited, the most recent service is credited first.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, the pensionable salary of the employee who, at the time of the receipt of his or her application for redemption, participates in the plan but does not hold pensionable employment is established by regulation. This rule also applies to the establishment of the pensionable salary of the employee who retires on the day following the day on which the employee ceases to participate in the plan and applies simultaneously for a pension and to be credited with a period referred to in this section.
A regulation enacted under this section may have effect 12 months or less before its adoption.
2001, c. 31, s. 146; 2002, c. 30, s. 145.
146. An employee who has held casual employment within the meaning of the Act respecting the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan (chapter R-10) is entitled to be credited, for pension purposes under this plan, with the service accumulated in such capacity between 30 June 1973 and 1 January 1988 with an agency or body party to the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan or with an agency or body which, in the opinion of the Commission, would have been a party to the plan had it not ceased to exist. For the purposes of this paragraph, any period during which the employee received salary insurance benefits or was granted maternity leave under the provisions concerning parental leaves forming part of the employee’s conditions of employment shall be counted as a period of service.
The employee must, to be credited with that service, pay to the Commission an amount equal to the contributions the employee would have been required to pay if the employee had been a member of the Government and Public Employees Retirement Plan or, in the case of a female employee who was granted maternity leave, an amount equal to the contribution she would have been required to pay on the pensionable salary to which she would have been entitled had there been no maternity leave, increased by interest compounded annually at the rates determined, for each period, by this Act. The interest shall run from the midpoint of each year until the date of receipt of the application. Where only part of the employee’s service is credited, the most recent service is credited first.
2001, c. 31, s. 146.

R-12.1 - Loi sur le régime de retraite du personnel d’encadrement

Texte complet
146. Tout employé qui a occupé une fonction de façon occasionnelle au sens de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10), a droit de faire créditer, pour fins de pension en vertu du présent régime, le service accompli à ce titre entre le 30 juin 1973 et le 1er janvier 1988 auprès d’un organisme visé par le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics ou d’un organisme qui selon Retraite Québec l’aurait été s’il n’avait pas cessé d’exister. Aux fins du présent alinéa, une période au cours de laquelle l’employé était admissible à l’assurance-salaire ou au cours de laquelle l’employée bénéficiait d’un congé de maternité en vertu des dispositions concernant les congés parentaux faisant partie de ses conditions de travail est du service accompli.
Pour faire créditer ce service, en tout ou en partie, l’employé doit verser à Retraite Québec le montant déterminé au tarif établi par règlement, sur la base du traitement admissible, sans tenir compte de la limite prévue à l’article 30 au moment de la réception de sa demande de rachat, selon le nombre de jours et parties de jour visés par ce rachat sur le nombre de jours cotisables, selon la base de rémunération annuelle. Ce tarif peut varier en fonction de l’âge de l’employé, de l’année de service visée par le rachat et de la date de réception de la demande. Ce règlement peut prévoir les conditions et modalités d’application du tarif. Si l’employé fait créditer une partie seulement de ce service, le plus récent est crédité en premier lieu.
Aux fins du deuxième alinéa, le traitement admissible de l’employé qui, au moment de la réception de sa demande de rachat, participe au régime sans occuper une fonction visée est établi par règlement. Cette règle s’applique également pour établir le traitement admissible de l’employé qui prend sa retraite le jour suivant celui où il cesse de participer au régime et qui demande simultanément sa pension et le crédit d’une période visée au présent article.
Un règlement édicté en vertu du présent article peut avoir effet au plus tard 12 mois avant son édiction.
2001, c. 31, a. 146; 2002, c. 30, a. 145; 2004, c. 39, a. 257; 2015, c. 20, a. 61.
146. Tout employé qui a occupé une fonction de façon occasionnelle au sens de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10), a droit de faire créditer, pour fins de pension en vertu du présent régime, le service accompli à ce titre entre le 30 juin 1973 et le 1er janvier 1988 auprès d’un organisme visé par le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics ou d’un organisme qui selon la Commission l’aurait été s’il n’avait pas cessé d’exister. Aux fins du présent alinéa, une période au cours de laquelle l’employé était admissible à l’assurance-salaire ou au cours de laquelle l’employée bénéficiait d’un congé de maternité en vertu des dispositions concernant les congés parentaux faisant partie de ses conditions de travail est du service accompli.
Pour faire créditer ce service, en tout ou en partie, l’employé doit verser à la Commission le montant déterminé au tarif établi par règlement, sur la base du traitement admissible, sans tenir compte de la limite prévue à l’article 30 au moment de la réception de sa demande de rachat, selon le nombre de jours et parties de jour visés par ce rachat sur le nombre de jours cotisables, selon la base de rémunération annuelle. Ce tarif peut varier en fonction de l’âge de l’employé, de l’année de service visée par le rachat et de la date de réception de la demande. Ce règlement peut prévoir les conditions et modalités d’application du tarif. Si l’employé fait créditer une partie seulement de ce service, le plus récent est crédité en premier lieu.
Aux fins du deuxième alinéa, le traitement admissible de l’employé qui, au moment de la réception de sa demande de rachat, participe au régime sans occuper une fonction visée est établi par règlement. Cette règle s’applique également pour établir le traitement admissible de l’employé qui prend sa retraite le jour suivant celui où il cesse de participer au régime et qui demande simultanément sa pension et le crédit d’une période visée au présent article.
Un règlement édicté en vertu du présent article peut avoir effet au plus tard 12 mois avant son édiction.
2001, c. 31, a. 146; 2002, c. 30, a. 145; 2004, c. 39, a. 257.
146. Tout employé qui a occupé une fonction de façon occasionnelle au sens de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10), a droit de faire créditer, pour fins de pension en vertu du présent régime, le service accompli à ce titre entre le 30 juin 1973 et le 1er janvier 1988 auprès d’un organisme visé par le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics ou d’un organisme qui selon la Commission l’aurait été s’il n’avait pas cessé d’exister. Aux fins du présent alinéa, une période au cours de laquelle l’employé était admissible à l’assurance-salaire ou au cours de laquelle l’employée bénéficiait d’un congé de maternité en vertu des dispositions concernant les congés parentaux faisant partie de ses conditions de travail est du service accompli.
Pour faire créditer ce service, en tout ou en partie, l’employé doit verser à la Commission le montant déterminé au tarif établi par règlement, sur la base du traitement admissible établi à l’article 25 au moment de la réception de sa demande de rachat, selon le nombre de jours et parties de jour visés par ce rachat sur le nombre de jours cotisables, selon la base de rémunération annuelle. Ce tarif peut varier en fonction de l’âge de l’employé, de l’année de service visée par le rachat et de la date de réception de la demande. Ce règlement peut prévoir les conditions et modalités d’application du tarif. Si l’employé fait créditer une partie seulement de ce service, le plus récent est crédité en premier lieu.
Aux fins du deuxième alinéa, le traitement admissible de l’employé qui, au moment de la réception de sa demande de rachat, participe au régime sans occuper une fonction visée est établi par règlement. Cette règle s’applique également pour établir le traitement admissible de l’employé qui prend sa retraite le jour suivant celui où il cesse de participer au régime et qui demande simultanément sa pension et le crédit d’une période visée au présent article.
Un règlement édicté en vertu du présent article peut avoir effet au plus tard 12 mois avant son édiction.
2001, c. 31, a. 146; 2002, c. 30, a. 145.
146. Tout employé qui a occupé une fonction de façon occasionnelle au sens de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics (chapitre R-10), a droit de faire créditer, pour fins de pension en vertu du présent régime, le service accompli à ce titre entre le 30 juin 1973 et le 1er janvier 1988 auprès d’un organisme visé par le régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics ou d’un organisme qui selon la Commission l’aurait été s’il n’avait pas cessé d’exister. Aux fins du présent alinéa, une période au cours de laquelle l’employé était admissible à l’assurance-salaire ou au cours de laquelle l’employée bénéficiait d’un congé de maternité en vertu des dispositions concernant les congés parentaux faisant partie de ses conditions de travail est du service accompli.
L’employé doit, pour faire créditer ce service, verser à la Commission un montant égal à la cotisation qu’il aurait dû verser comme s’il avait participé au régime de retraite des employés du gouvernement et des organismes publics ou, dans le cas d’une employée qui a bénéficié d’un congé de maternité, un montant égal à la cotisation qu’elle aurait dû verser sur le traitement admissible auquel elle aurait eu droit si elle n’avait pas bénéficié d’un tel congé, augmenté d’un intérêt, composé annuellement, aux taux déterminés, pour chaque époque, par la présente loi. Cet intérêt court à compter du point milieu de chacune des années jusqu’à la date de réception de la demande. Si l’employé fait créditer une partie seulement de ce service, le plus récent sera crédité en premier lieu.
2001, c. 31, a. 146.