P-9.1 - Act respecting liquor permits

Full text
Not in force
77.3. A permit holder, the person responsible for the management of the establishment where the permit is used, and the other members of the holder’s personnel determined by government regulation must take training recognized by the board on the responsible consumption of alcoholic beverages.
The Government may, by regulation, determine the criteria the board must take into account in recognizing training offered in or outside Québec on the responsible consumption of alcoholic beverages, as well as the procedure for obtaining such recognition.
The Government may also, by regulation, determine any terms for implementing the training requirement, including with regard to the content of the training, which may vary according to the persons taking the training and the class of permit, and prescribe exemptions or transitional conditions for permit holders, persons responsible for the management of establishments, and permit holders’ other personnel members.
During the hours during which a permit authorizing alcoholic beverages to be sold or served may be used, the permit holder or a member of the holder’s personnel who has received training recognized by the board must be present in the establishment.
2018, c. 202018, c. 20, s. 34.

P-9.1 - Loi sur les permis d’alcool

Texte complet
Non en vigueur
77.3. Un titulaire de permis, la personne chargée d’administrer l’établissement où est exploité le permis et les autres membres du personnel du titulaire que détermine un règlement du gouvernement doivent suivre une formation reconnue par la Régie sur la consommation responsable des boissons alcooliques.
Le gouvernement peut, par règlement, déterminer les critères dont doit tenir compte la Régie pour reconnaître une formation sur la consommation responsable des boissons alcooliques offerte au Québec ou à l’extérieur du Québec ainsi que la procédure visant à obtenir cette reconnaissance.
Le gouvernement peut également, par règlement, déterminer toute modalité d’application relative à cette obligation, notamment quant au contenu de la formation qui peut varier en fonction des personnes qui doivent la suivre ou des catégories de permis, et prévoir des exemptions ou des régimes transitoires pour les titulaires d’un permis, les personnes chargées d’administrer les établissements et les autres membres du personnel des titulaires.
Durant les heures d’exploitation d’un permis autorisant la vente ou le service de boissons alcooliques, le titulaire de permis ou un membre de son personnel ayant suivi une formation reconnue par la Régie doit être présent dans l’établissement.
2018, c. 202018, c. 20, a. 34.