P-15 - Summary Convictions Act

Full text
1. In this Act, unless the context otherwise requires, the expression:
(1)  territorial division means any judicial district, electoral district, county municipality, city, town, village municipality, parish municipality, township municipality or other judicial division or place;
(2)  court in the provisions of Part II of this Act relating to appeal, or to the stating or signing of a case, means and includes the Superior Court;
(3)  district or electoral district includes any territorial or judicial division or place in and for which there is such justice of the peace, officer or house of detention as is mentioned in the context;
(4)  house of detention , for the purposes of this Act, means any place, other than a penitentiary, in which persons charged with offences are usually kept and detained in custody and, in the case of a person under 18 years of age, a reception centre in which such person is placed in custody;
(5)  justices of the peace includes also, for the purposes of this Act, judges of the Court of Québec and municipal judges.
The expression parents has the same meaning as in the Youth Protection Act (chapter P-34.1) and the expression reception centre has the same meaning as in the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5).
R. S. 1964, c. 35, s. 1; 1969, c. 21, s. 35; 1970, c. 11, s. 1; 1974, c. 11, s. 2; 1984, c. 4, s. 65; 1988, c. 21, s. 111.
1. In this act, unless the context otherwise requires, the expression:
(1)  territorial division means any judicial district, electoral district, county municipality, city, town, village municipality, parish municipality, township municipality or other judicial division or place;
(2)  court in the provisions of Part II of this act relating to appeal, or to the stating or signing of a case, means and includes the Superior Court;
(3)  district or electoral district includes any territorial or judicial division or place in and for which there is such justice of the peace, officer or house of detention as is mentioned in the context;
(4)  house of detention , for the purposes of this act, means any place, other than a penitentiary, in which persons charged with offences are usually kept and detained in custody and, in the case of a person under 18 years of age, a reception centre in which such person is placed in custody;
(5)  justices of the peace includes also, for the purposes of this act, judges of the sessions, judges of the Provincial Court, judges of the Youth Court and municipal judges.
The expression parents has the same meaning as in the Youth Protection Act (chapter P-34.1) and the expression reception centre has the same meaning as in the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-5).
R. S. 1964, c. 35, s. 1; 1969, c. 21, s. 35; 1970, c. 11, s. 1; 1974, c. 11, s. 2; 1984, c. 4, s. 65.
1. In this act, unless the context otherwise requires, the expression:
(1)  territorial division means any judicial district, electoral district, county municipality, city, town, village municipality, parish municipality, township municipality or other judicial division or place;
(2)  court in the provisions of Part II of this act relating to appeal, or to the stating or signing of a case, means and includes the Superior Court;
(3)  district or electoral district includes any territorial or judicial division or place in and for which there is such justice of the peace, officer or house of detention as is mentioned in the context;
(4)  house of detention , for the purposes of this act, means any place, other than a penitentiary, in which persons charged with offences are usually kept and detained in custody;
(5)  justices of the peace includes also, for the purposes of this act, judges of the sessions, judges of the Provincial Court and municipal judges.
R. S. 1964, c. 35, s. 1; 1969, c. 21, s. 35; 1970, c. 11, s. 1; 1974, c. 11, s. 2.

P-15 - Loi sur les poursuites sommaires

Texte complet
1. Dans la présente loi, à moins que le contexte n’exige une interprétation différente, l’expression:
1°  «circonscription territoriale» signifie tout district judiciaire, district électoral, municipalité de comté, cité, ville, municipalité de village, de paroisse ou de canton ou autre division ou circonscription judiciaire;
2°  «cour» dans les dispositions de la partie II de la présente loi qui ont trait à l’appel, à la préparation ou à la signature d’un exposé de la cause, signifie et comprend la Cour supérieure;
3°  «district» ou «district électoral» comprend toute division ou circonscription territoriale ou judiciaire dans et pour laquelle se trouve quelque juge de paix, officier ou établissement de détention mentionnés dans le contexte;
4°  «établissement de détention» , pour les fins de la présente loi, signifie tout lieu, autre qu’un pénitencier, où les personnes accusées d’infractions sont ordinairement renfermées et détenues sous garde et, dans le cas d’une personne de moins de 18 ans, un centre d’accueil où cette personne est hébergée sous garde;
5°  «juges de paix» comprend également, pour les fins de la présente loi, les juges de la Cour du Québec et les juges municipaux.
L’expression «parents» a le sens que lui donne la Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse (chapitre P‐34.1) et l’expression «centre d’accueil» a le sens que lui donne la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5).
S. R. 1964, c. 35, a. 1; 1969, c. 21, a. 35; 1970, c. 11, a. 1; 1974, c. 11, a. 2; 1984, c. 4, a. 65; 1988, c. 21, a. 111.
1. Dans la présente loi, à moins que le contexte n’exige une interprétation différente, l’expression:
1°  «circonscription territoriale» signifie tout district judiciaire, district électoral, municipalité de comté, cité, ville, municipalité de village, de paroisse ou de canton ou autre division ou circonscription judiciaire;
2°  «cour» dans les dispositions de la partie II de la présente loi qui ont trait à l’appel, à la préparation ou à la signature d’un exposé de la cause, signifie et comprend la Cour supérieure;
3°  «district» ou «district électoral» comprend toute division ou circonscription territoriale ou judiciaire dans et pour laquelle se trouve quelque juge de paix, officier ou établissement de détention mentionnés dans le contexte;
4°  «établissement de détention» , pour les fins de la présente loi, signifie tout lieu, autre qu’un pénitencier, où les personnes accusées d’infractions sont ordinairement renfermées et détenues sous garde et, dans le cas d’une personne de moins de 18 ans, un centre d’accueil où cette personne est hébergée sous garde;
5°  «juges de paix» comprend également, pour les fins de la présente loi, les juges des sessions, les juges de la Cour provinciale, les juges du Tribunal de la jeunesse et les juges municipaux.
L’expression «parents» a le sens que lui donne la Loi sur la protection de la jeunesse (chapitre P‐34.1) et l’expression «centre d’accueil» a le sens que lui donne la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S‐5).
S. R. 1964, c. 35, a. 1; 1969, c. 21, a. 35; 1970, c. 11, a. 1; 1974, c. 11, a. 2; 1984, c. 4, a. 65.
1. Dans la présente loi, à moins que le contexte n’exige une interprétation différente, l’expression:
1°  «circonscription territoriale» signifie tout district judiciaire, district électoral, municipalité de comté, cité, ville, municipalité de village, de paroisse ou de canton ou autre division ou circonscription judiciaire;
2°  «cour» dans les dispositions de la partie II de la présente loi qui ont trait à l’appel, à la préparation ou à la signature d’un exposé de la cause, signifie et comprend la Cour supérieure;
3°  «district» ou «district électoral» comprend toute division ou circonscription territoriale ou judiciaire dans et pour laquelle se trouve quelque juge de paix, officier ou établissement de détention mentionnés dans le contexte;
4°  «établissement de détention» , pour les fins de la présente loi, signifie tout lieu, autre qu’un pénitencier, où les personnes accusées d’infractions sont ordinairement renfermées et détenues sous garde;
5°  «juges de paix» comprend également, pour les fins de la présente loi, les juges des sessions, les juges de la Cour provinciale et les juges municipaux.
S. R. 1964, c. 35, a. 1; 1969, c. 21, a. 35; 1970, c. 11, a. 1; 1974, c. 11, a. 2.