P-13.1 - Police Act

Full text
286. The director of a police force must notify the Minister, without delay, of any allegation against a police officer or a peace officer within the meaning of section 14 of the Anti-Corruption Act (chapter L-6.1) concerning a criminal offence, unless the director considers, after consulting the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions, that the allegation is frivolous or unfounded.
The same obligation applies to the competent authority in respect of a special constable.
The director of a police force must also notify the Bureau des enquêtes indépendantes without delay in the case of an allegation against a police officer concerning a criminal offence of a sexual nature committed in the performance of duties.
2000, c. 12, s. 286; 2001, c. 19, s. 15; 2008, c. 10, s. 20; 2018, c. 12018, c. 1, s. 31.
286. The director of a police force must notify the Minister, without delay, of any allegation against a police officer concerning a criminal offence, unless the director considers, after consulting the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions, that the allegation is frivolous or unfounded.
The same obligation applies to the competent authority in respect of a special constable.
2000, c. 12, s. 286; 2001, c. 19, s. 15; 2008, c. 10, s. 20.
286. The director of a police force must notify the Minister, without delay, of any allegation against a police officer concerning a criminal offence.
The same obligation applies to the competent authority in respect of a special constable.
2000, c. 12, s. 286; 2001, c. 19, s. 15.
286. The chief of a police force must notify the Minister, without delay, of any allegation against a police officer concerning a criminal offence.
The same obligation applies to the competent authority in respect of a special constable.
2000, c. 12, s. 286.

P-13.1 - Loi sur la police

Texte complet
286. Le directeur d’un corps de police doit sans délai informer le ministre de toute allégation relative à une infraction criminelle commise par un policier ou un agent de la paix au sens de l’article 14 de la Loi concernant la lutte contre la corruption (chapitre L-6.1), à moins qu’il ne considère, après avoir consulté le directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales, que l’allégation est frivole ou sans fondement.
L’autorité dont relève un constable spécial est soumise à la même obligation.
Le directeur d’un corps de police doit également informer sans délai le Bureau des enquêtes indépendantes lorsqu’il s’agit d’une allégation relative à une infraction à caractère sexuel commise par un policier dans l’exercice de ses fonctions.
2000, c. 12, a. 286; 2008, c. 10, a. 20; 2018, c. 12018, c. 1, a. 31.
286. Le directeur d’un corps de police doit sans délai informer le ministre de toute allégation relative à une infraction criminelle commise par un policier, à moins qu’il ne considère, après avoir consulté le directeur des poursuites criminelles et pénales, que l’allégation est frivole ou sans fondement.
L’autorité dont relève un constable spécial est soumise à la même obligation.
2000, c. 12, a. 286; 2008, c. 10, a. 20.
286. Le directeur d’un corps de police doit sans délai informer le ministre de toute allégation relative à une infraction criminelle commise par un policier.
L’autorité dont relève un constable spécial est soumise à la même obligation.
2000, c. 12, a. 286.