P-13.1 - Police Act

Full text
126. This chapter applies to police officers, to peace officers within the meaning of section 14 of the Anti-Corruption Act (chapter L-6.1) and of section 6 of the Act respecting the conservation and development of wildlife (chapter C-61.1), to special constables and to them, as well as to any person having authority over them, with the necessary modifications.
However, only subdivision 4 of Division II applies to a police officer of another province or a territory of Canada who performs duties in Québec by virtue of cross-border powers.
The provisions concerning the director of a police force apply in the same manner to the immediate superior of a wildlife protection officer, to the employer of a special constable or a highway controller and to any person having authority over a highway controller, with the necessary modifications.
2000, c. 12, s. 126; 2004, c. 2, s. 76; 2006, c. 33, s. 3; 2008, c. 10, s. 14; 2009, c. 59, s. 2; 2011, c. 17, s. 58; 2018, c. 12018, c. 1, s. 28.
126. This chapter applies to police officers, to peace officers within the meaning of section 14 of the Anti-Corruption Act (chapter L-6.1) and of section 6 of the Act respecting the conservation and development of wildlife (chapter C-61.1), to special constables and to them, as well as to any person having authority over them, with the necessary modifications.
However, only subdivision 4 of Division II applies to a police officer of another province or a territory of Canada who performs duties in Québec by virtue of cross-border powers.
The provisions concerning the director of a police force apply in the same manner to the Anti-Corruption Commissioner, to the immediate superior of a wildlife protection officer, to the employer of a special constable or a highway controller and to any person having authority over a highway controller, with the necessary modifications.
2000, c. 12, s. 126; 2004, c. 2, s. 76; 2006, c. 33, s. 3; 2008, c. 10, s. 14; 2009, c. 59, s. 2; 2011, c. 17, s. 58.
126. This chapter applies to police officers, to peace officers within the meaning of section 6 of the Act respecting the conservation and development of wildlife (chapter C-61.1), to special constables and to highway controllers, as well as to any person having authority over highway controllers, with the necessary modifications.
However, only subdivision 4 of Division II applies to a police officer of another province or a territory of Canada who performs duties in Québec by virtue of cross-border powers.
The provisions concerning the director of a police force apply in the same manner to the immediate superior of a wildlife protection officer, to the employer of a special constable or a highway controller and to any person having authority over a highway controller, with the necessary modifications.
2000, c. 12, s. 126; 2004, c. 2, s. 76; 2006, c. 33, s. 3; 2008, c. 10, s. 14; 2009, c. 59, s. 2.
126. This chapter applies to police officers, to peace officers within the meaning of section 6 of the Act respecting the conservation and development of wildlife (chapter C-61.1), to special constables and to highway controllers, as well as to any person having authority over highway controllers, with the necessary modifications.
The provisions concerning the director of a police force apply in the same manner to the immediate superior of a wildlife protection officer, to the employer of a special constable or a highway controller and to any person having authority over a highway controller, with the necessary modifications.
2000, c. 12, s. 126; 2004, c. 2, s. 76; 2006, c. 33, s. 3; 2008, c. 10, s. 14.
126. This chapter applies to every police officer. It also applies to every special constable and every highway controller, and to any person having authority over highway controllers, with the necessary modifications.
The provisions concerning the director of a police force apply in the same way to the employer of a special constable and, with the necessary modifications, to the employer of a highway controller and of any person having authority over a highway controller.
2000, c. 12, s. 126; 2004, c. 2, s. 76; 2006, c. 33, s. 3.
126. This chapter applies to every police officer. It also applies to every special constable and every highway controller, and to any person having authority over highway controllers, with the necessary modifications.
2000, c. 12, s. 126; 2004, c. 2, s. 76.
126. This chapter applies to every police officer and special constable.
2000, c. 12, s. 126.

P-13.1 - Loi sur la police

Texte complet
126. Le présent chapitre s’applique à tout policier, à tout agent de la paix au sens de l’article 14 de la Loi concernant la lutte contre la corruption (chapitre L-6.1) ainsi que de l’article 6 de la Loi sur la conservation et la mise en valeur de la faune (chapitre C-61.1), à tout constable spécial, à tout contrôleur routier de même qu’à toute personne ayant autorité sur ceux-ci, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Cependant, seule la sous-section 4 de la section II s’applique à un policier d’une autre province ou d’un territoire du Canada investi de pouvoirs extraterritoriaux dans l’exercice de fonctions au Québec.
Les dispositions concernant le directeur d’un corps de police s’appliquent de la même manière au fonctionnaire qui gère directement le travail d’un agent de protection de la faune, à l’employeur d’un constable spécial ainsi qu’à celui d’un contrôleur routier et d’une personne ayant autorité sur ce dernier, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
2000, c. 12, a. 126; 2004, c. 2, a. 76; 2006, c. 33, a. 3; 2008, c. 10, a. 14; 2009, c. 59, a. 2; 2011, c. 17, a. 58; 2018, c. 12018, c. 1, a. 28.
126. Le présent chapitre s’applique à tout policier, à tout agent de la paix au sens de l’article 14 de la Loi concernant la lutte contre la corruption (chapitre L-6.1) ainsi que de l’article 6 de la Loi sur la conservation et la mise en valeur de la faune (chapitre C-61.1), à tout constable spécial, à tout contrôleur routier de même qu’à toute personne ayant autorité sur ceux-ci, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Cependant, seule la sous-section 4 de la section II s’applique à un policier d’une autre province ou d’un territoire du Canada investi de pouvoirs extraterritoriaux dans l’exercice de fonctions au Québec.
Les dispositions concernant le directeur d’un corps de police s’appliquent de la même manière au commissaire à la lutte contre la corruption, au fonctionnaire qui gère directement le travail d’un agent de protection de la faune, à l’employeur d’un constable spécial ainsi qu’à celui d’un contrôleur routier et d’une personne ayant autorité sur ce dernier, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
2000, c. 12, a. 126; 2004, c. 2, a. 76; 2006, c. 33, a. 3; 2008, c. 10, a. 14; 2009, c. 59, a. 2; 2011, c. 17, a. 58.
126. Le présent chapitre s’applique à tout policier, à tout agent de la paix au sens de l’article 6 de la Loi sur la conservation et la mise en valeur de la faune (chapitre C-61.1), à tout constable spécial, à tout contrôleur routier de même qu’à toute personne ayant autorité sur ce dernier, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Cependant, seule la sous-section 4 de la section II s’applique à un policier d’une autre province ou d’un territoire du Canada investi de pouvoirs extraterritoriaux dans l’exercice de fonctions au Québec.
Les dispositions concernant le directeur d’un corps de police s’appliquent de la même manière au fonctionnaire qui gère directement le travail d’un agent de protection de la faune, à l’employeur d’un constable spécial ainsi qu’à celui d’un contrôleur routier et d’une personne ayant autorité sur ce dernier, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
2000, c. 12, a. 126; 2004, c. 2, a. 76; 2006, c. 33, a. 3; 2008, c. 10, a. 14; 2009, c. 59, a. 2.
126. Le présent chapitre s’applique à tout policier, à tout agent de la paix au sens de l’article 6 de la Loi sur la conservation et la mise en valeur de la faune (chapitre C-61.1), à tout constable spécial, à tout contrôleur routier de même qu’à toute personne ayant autorité sur ce dernier, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Les dispositions concernant le directeur d’un corps de police s’appliquent de la même manière au fonctionnaire qui gère directement le travail d’un agent de protection de la faune, à l’employeur d’un constable spécial ainsi qu’à celui d’un contrôleur routier et d’une personne ayant autorité sur ce dernier, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
2000, c. 12, a. 126; 2004, c. 2, a. 76; 2006, c. 33, a. 3; 2008, c. 10, a. 14.
126. Le présent chapitre s’applique à tout policier. Il s’applique également à tout constable spécial ainsi qu’à tout contrôleur routier de même qu’à toute personne ayant autorité sur ce dernier, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Les dispositions concernant le directeur d’un corps de police s’appliquent de la même manière à l’employeur d’un constable spécial ainsi qu’à celui d’un contrôleur routier et d’une personne ayant autorité sur ce dernier, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
2000, c. 12, a. 126; 2004, c. 2, a. 76; 2006, c. 33, a. 3.
126. Le présent chapitre s’applique à tout policier. Il s’applique également à tout constable spécial ainsi qu’à tout contrôleur routier de même qu’à toute personne ayant autorité sur ce dernier, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
2000, c. 12, a. 126; 2004, c. 2, a. 76.
126. Le présent chapitre s’applique à tout policier ou constable spécial.
2000, c. 12, a. 126.