M-25.1.1 - Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales

Full text
11. The Minister shall plan, organize and direct the foreign activities of the Government and of its departments and agencies and shall coordinate their activities in Québec respecting international relations.
The Minister, by virtue of his office, is
(1)  the adviser to the Government and to its departments and agencies on all matters having to do with international relations;
(1.1)  the representative of the Government as regards economic diplomacy and soft diplomacy;
(2)  the depositary of the original copy of every international agreement, of a copy of every other international commitment and of a true copy of every other agreement and, in that capacity, the Minister shall establish a registry.
He shall establish and maintain such relations with foreign governments and their departments, with international organizations, and with the agencies of such governments and organizations as the Government considers it expedient to have with them.
He shall favour the strengthening of the international French language institutions of which the Government is a member in consideration of the interests of Québec.
1988, c. 41, s. 11; 1996, c. 21, s. 57; 2002, c. 8, s. 1; 2019, c. 292019, c. 29, s. 92.
The Minister of Economy and Innovation exercises the functions of the Minister of International Relations provided for in the first paragraph of this section as regards the conduct of commercial relations and the responsibility for activities and programs dedicated to their implementation. Order in Council 820-2019 dated 14 August 2019, (2019) 151 G.O. 2 (French), 3787.
11. The Minister shall plan, organize and direct the foreign activities of the Government and of its departments and agencies and shall coordinate their activities in Québec respecting international relations.
He shall, in cooperation with the departments concerned, devise an international relations policy, propose it to the Government and see to its implementation. The policy must favour the influence and development of Québec, particularly on the commercial, cultural, economic, political and social planes.
The Minister, by virtue of his office, is
(1)  the adviser to the Government and to its departments and agencies on all matters having to do with international relations;
(2)  the depositary of the original copy of every international agreement, of a copy of every other international commitment and of a true copy of every other agreement and, in that capacity, the Minister shall establish a registry.
He shall establish and maintain such relations with foreign governments and their departments, with international organizations, and with the agencies of such governments and organizations as the Government considers it expedient to have with them.
He shall favour the strengthening of the international French language institutions of which the Government is a member in consideration of the interests of Québec.
1988, c. 41, s. 11; 1996, c. 21, s. 57; 2002, c. 8, s. 1.
The Minister of Economy and Innovation exercises the functions of the Minister of International Relations provided for in the first paragraph of this section as regards the conduct of commercial relations and the responsibility for activities and programs dedicated to their implementation. Order in Council 820-2019 dated 14 August 2019, (2019) 151 G.O. 2 (French), 3787.
11. The Minister shall plan, organize and direct the foreign activities of the Government and of its departments and agencies and shall coordinate their activities in Québec respecting international relations.
He shall, in cooperation with the departments concerned, devise an international relations policy, propose it to the Government and see to its implementation. The policy must favour the influence and development of Québec, particularly on the commercial, cultural, economic, political and social planes.
The Minister, by virtue of his office, is
(1)  the adviser to the Government and to its departments and agencies on all matters having to do with international relations;
(2)  the depositary of the original copy of every international agreement and of a true copy of every other agreement and, as such, he shall establish a bureau des ententes and prescribe the method of registration of such agreements.
He shall establish and maintain such relations with foreign governments and their departments, with international organizations, and with the agencies of such governments and organizations as the Government considers it expedient to have with them.
He shall favour the strengthening of the international French language institutions of which the Government is a member in consideration of the interests of Québec.
1988, c. 41, s. 11; 1996, c. 21, s. 57.
The Minister of Industry and Trade exercises the functions of the Minister of International Relations provided for in this section as regards the conduct of commercial relations. Order in Council 43-2002 dated 30 January 2002, (2002) 134 G.O. 2 (French), 1646.
11. The Minister shall plan, organize and direct the foreign activities of the Government and of its departments and agencies and shall coordinate their activities in Québec respecting international affairs.
He shall, in cooperation with the departments concerned, devise an international affairs policy, propose it to the Government and see to its implementation. The policy must favour the influence and development of Québec, particularly on the commercial, cultural, economic, political and social planes.
The Minister, by virtue of his office, is
(1)  the adviser to the Government and to its departments and agencies on all matters having to do with international affairs;
(2)  the depositary of the original copy of every international agreement and of a true copy of every other agreement and, as such, he shall establish a bureau des ententes and prescribe the method of registration of such agreements.
He shall establish and maintain such relations with foreign governments and their departments, with international organizations, and with the agencies of such governments and organizations as the Government considers it expedient to have with them.
He shall favour the strengthening of the international French language institutions of which the Government is a member in consideration of the interests of Québec.
1988, c. 41, s. 11.

M-25.1.1 - Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales

Texte complet
11. Le ministre planifie, organise et dirige l’action à l’étranger du gouvernement ainsi que celle de ses ministères et organismes et coordonne leurs activités au Québec en matière de relations internationales.
Il est d’office:
1°  le conseiller du gouvernement, de ses ministères et organismes sur toute question ayant trait aux relations internationales;
1.1°  le représentant du gouvernement en matière de diplomatie économique et d’influence;
2°  le dépositaire de l’original de toute entente internationale, d’une copie de tout autre engagement international et d’une copie conforme de toute autre entente et, à ce titre, il établit un greffe.
Il établit et maintient avec les gouvernements étrangers et leurs ministères, les organisations internationales et les organismes de ces gouvernements et de ces organisations les relations que le gouvernement juge opportun d’avoir avec eux.
Il favorise le renforcement des institutions francophones internationales auxquelles le gouvernement participe, en tenant compte des intérêts du Québec.
1988, c. 41, a. 11; 1996, c. 21, a. 57; 2002, c. 8, a. 1; 2019, c. 292019, c. 29, a. 92.
Le ministre de l’Économie et de l’Innovation exerce les fonctions du ministre des Relations internationales prévues au premier alinéa du présent article relativement à la conduite des relations commerciales et à la responsabilité des activités et programmes voués à leur mise en oeuvre. Décret 820-2019 du 14 août 2019, (2019) 151 G.O. 2, 3787.
11. Le ministre planifie, organise et dirige l’action à l’étranger du gouvernement ainsi que celle de ses ministères et organismes et coordonne leurs activités au Québec en matière de relations internationales.
Il élabore, en collaboration avec les ministères concernés, une politique en matière de relations internationales, la propose au gouvernement et s’assure de sa mise en oeuvre. Cette politique doit favoriser le rayonnement du Québec et son développement, notamment sur les plans commercial, culturel, économique, politique et social.
Il est d’office:
1°  le conseiller du gouvernement, de ses ministères et organismes sur toute question ayant trait aux relations internationales;
2°  le dépositaire de l’original de toute entente internationale, d’une copie de tout autre engagement international et d’une copie conforme de toute autre entente et, à ce titre, il établit un greffe.
Il établit et maintient avec les gouvernements étrangers et leurs ministères, les organisations internationales et les organismes de ces gouvernements et de ces organisations les relations que le gouvernement juge opportun d’avoir avec eux.
Il favorise le renforcement des institutions francophones internationales auxquelles le gouvernement participe, en tenant compte des intérêts du Québec.
1988, c. 41, a. 11; 1996, c. 21, a. 57; 2002, c. 8, a. 1.
Le ministre de l’Économie et de l’Innovation exerce les fonctions du ministre des Relations internationales prévues au premier alinéa du présent article relativement à la conduite des relations commerciales et à la responsabilité des activités et programmes voués à leur mise en oeuvre. Décret 820-2019 du 14 août 2019, (2019) 151 G.O. 2, 3787.
11. Le ministre planifie, organise et dirige l’action à l’étranger du gouvernement ainsi que celle de ses ministères et organismes et coordonne leurs activités au Québec en matière de relations internationales.
Il élabore, en collaboration avec les ministères concernés, une politique en matière de relations internationales, la propose au gouvernement et s’assure de sa mise en oeuvre. Cette politique doit favoriser le rayonnement du Québec et son développement, notamment sur les plans commercial, culturel, économique, politique et social.
Il est d’office:
1°  le conseiller du gouvernement, de ses ministères et organismes sur toute question ayant trait aux relations internationales;
2°  le dépositaire de l’original de toute entente internationale ainsi que d’une copie conforme de toute autre entente et, à ce titre, il établit un bureau des ententes et prescrit le mode d’enregistrement de ces ententes.
Il établit et maintient avec les gouvernements étrangers et leurs ministères, les organisations internationales et les organismes de ces gouvernements et de ces organisations les relations que le gouvernement juge opportun d’avoir avec eux.
Il favorise le renforcement des institutions francophones internationales auxquelles le gouvernement participe, en tenant compte des intérêts du Québec.
1988, c. 41, a. 11; 1996, c. 21, a. 57.
La ministre de l’Industrie et du Commerce exerce les fonctions du ministre des Relations internationales prévues au présent article et relatives à la conduite des relations commerciales. Décret 43-2002 du 30 janvier 2002, (2002) 134 G.O. 2, 1646.
11. Le ministre planifie, organise et dirige l’action à l’étranger du gouvernement ainsi que celle de ses ministères et organismes et coordonne leurs activités au Québec en matière d’affaires internationales.
Il élabore, en collaboration avec les ministères concernés, une politique en matière d’affaires internationales, la propose au gouvernement et s’assure de sa mise en oeuvre. Cette politique doit favoriser le rayonnement du Québec et son développement, notamment sur les plans commercial, culturel, économique, politique et social.
Il est d’office:
1°  le conseiller du gouvernement, de ses ministères et organismes sur toute question ayant trait aux affaires internationales;
2°  le dépositaire de l’original de toute entente internationale ainsi que d’une copie conforme de toute autre entente et, à ce titre, il établit un bureau des ententes et prescrit le mode d’enregistrement de ces ententes.
Il établit et maintient avec les gouvernements étrangers et leurs ministères, les organisations internationales et les organismes de ces gouvernements et de ces organisations les relations que le gouvernement juge opportun d’avoir avec eux.
Il favorise le renforcement des institutions francophones internationales auxquelles le gouvernement participe, en tenant compte des intérêts du Québec.
1988, c. 41, a. 11.