L-6 - Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines

Full text
50.0.1. The board may, in plenary session, if the public interest so requires, suspend the issue of licences for all or part of the territory of Québec for the period, not exceeding one year, determined by the board. The suspension may, however, be extended subject to the same conditions.
A suspension measure under this section may be imposed in respect of licence applications filed before the suspension measure becomes effective and in respect of which the board has not made a decision. The suspension measure may indicate the licence applications that are exempted from its application.
A suspension measure or its extension must be submitted to the Government for approval and shall take effect on the date of its publication in the Gazette officielle du Québec or on any later date mentioned therein.
1997, c. 54, s. 5; 2001, c. 65, s. 6.
50.0.1. The board may divide Québec into territories for the issue of bingo licences and bingo hall operator’s licences.
1997, c. 54, s. 5.

L-6 - Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement

Texte complet
50.0.1. La Régie en séance plénière peut, si l’intérêt public le justifie, suspendre, pour la totalité ou une partie du territoire du Québec, la délivrance de licences pour la période qu’elle fixe mais qui ne peut excéder un an. La suspension peut, toutefois, être renouvelée dans les mêmes conditions.
Une mesure de suspension prise en vertu du présent article s’applique aux demandes de licences faites avant l’entrée en vigueur de la mesure et dont la Régie n’a pas encore décidé. La mesure de suspension peut exclure de son application les types de demande de licence qu’elle indique.
Une mesure de suspension ou son renouvellement doit être soumise à l’approbation du gouvernement. Elle prend effet à la date de sa publication à la Gazette officielle du Québec ou à toute autre date postérieure qui y est mentionnée.
1997, c. 54, a. 5; 2001, c. 65, a. 6.
50.0.1. La Régie peut, pour les fins de la délivrance des licences de bingo et des licences d’exploitant de salle de bingo, diviser le Québec en territoires.
1997, c. 54, a. 5.