L-6 - Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines

Full text
135.1. Despite section 34, a person to whom the board issues, between 7 May 2015 and 1 May 2020, a licence for a drawing, a wheel of fortune licence or a charity casino licence must, as the case may be, pay the following duties, fees and charges:
(1)  for a licence for a drawing: examination fees of $31.25;
(2)  for a licence for a drawing during a fund-raising campaign authorizing the holding of a drawing: administrative charges of $31.25 plus 6% of the total value of the prizes offered;
(3)  for a wheel of fortune licence authorizing the operation of a wheel of fortune: administrative charges of $31.25 plus $117 per day for each wheel of fortune where the stake is from $0.25 to $2, and $234 per day for other wheels of fortune; and
(4)  for a charity casino licence authorizing the holding of a charity casino: administrative charges of $31.25 plus $58.50 per day for each blackjack table or for each wheel of fortune.
A payable duty of 3% of the total selling price of the tickets printed or estimated by the applicant or of the objects manufactured is added to the examination fees provided for in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph, unless the application for a licence for a drawing concerns a 50/50 activity where the value of each prize to be awarded is $5,000 or less.
Where the application for a licence for a drawing concerns the 50/50 activity where the value of each prize to be awarded is $5,000 or less and is made by a group of organizations under section 4.2 of the Lottery Scheme Rules (chapter L-6, r. 12), a payable duty of $131 is added to the examination fees provided for in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph.
2020, c. 52020, c. 5, s. 234.

L-6 - Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement

Texte complet
135.1. Malgré l’article 34, la personne à qui la Régie délivre, entre le 7 mai 2015 et le 1er mai 2020, une licence de tirage, de roue de fortune ou de casino-bénéfice doit, selon le cas, payer les droits et frais suivants:
1°  pour la licence de tirage: 31,25 $ de frais d’étude;
2°  pour la licence de tirage lors d’une campagne de souscription pour une levée de fonds qui autorise la tenue d’un tirage: 31,25 $ de frais d’administration plus 6% de la valeur totale des prix offerts;
3°  pour la licence de roue de fortune qui autorise la tenue d’une roue de fortune: 31,25 $ de frais d’administration plus 117 $ par jour pour chaque roue de fortune dont les mises sont de 0,25 $ à 2 $ et pour les autres roues de fortune, 234 $ par jour;
4°  pour la licence de casino-bénéfice qui autorise la tenue de casino-bénéfice: 31,25 $ de frais d’administration plus 58,50 $ par jour pour chaque table de black jack ou chaque roue de fortune.
Un droit payable représentant 3% du prix de vente total des billets imprimés ou estimés par le demandeur ou des objets manufacturés s’ajoute aux frais d’étude prévus au paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa, sauf lorsque la demande de licence de tirage vise l’activité de moitié-moitié dont la valeur de chaque prix à attribuer est de 5 000 $ ou moins.
Lorsque la demande de licence de tirage vise l’activité de moitié-moitié dont la valeur de chaque prix à attribuer est de 5 000 $ ou moins et qu’elle est faite par un groupement d’organismes en application de l’article 4.2 des Règles sur les systèmes de loteries (chapitre L-6, r. 12), un droit payable de 131 $ s’ajoute aux frais d’étude prévus au paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa.
2020, c. 52020, c. 5, a. 234.