L-6 - Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines

Full text
121. Any person who, in the matter of lotteries, publicity contests, amusement machines or video lottery machines, infringes a provision of this Act, of the regulations or of the rules or refuses to comply with an order given under this Act, the regulations or the rules is guilty of an offence and liable to a fine of not less than $50 nor more than $7,000 in the case of a natural person, and not less than $75 nor more than $70,000 in the case of a legal person.
However, in the case of an offence under section 52.1, 52.2 or 52.3, the fine shall not be less than $500 and not more than $50,000; in the case of a second offence, the fine shall not be less than $1,500 and not more than $75,000, and for any subsequent offence, the fine shall not be less than $5,000 and not more than $100,000.
1978, c. 36, s. 121; 1983, c. 49, s. 33; 1986, c. 58, s. 60; 1990, c. 4, s. 551; 1991, c. 33, s. 73; 1993, c. 39, s. 72.
121. Any person who, in the matter of lotteries, publicity contests or amusement machines, infringes a provision of this Act, of the regulations or of the rules or refuses to comply with an order given under this Act, the regulations or the rules is guilty of an offence and liable to a fine of not less than $50 nor more than $7 000 in the case of a natural person, and not less than $75 nor more than $70 000 in the case of a legal person.
1978, c. 36, s. 121; 1983, c. 49, s. 33; 1986, c. 58, s. 60; 1990, c. 4, s. 551; 1991, c. 33, s. 73.
121. Any person who, in the matter of lotteries, publicity contests or amusement machines, infringes a provision of this Act, of the regulations or of the rules or refuses to comply with an order given under this Act, the regulations or the rules is guilty of an offence and liable to a fine of not less than $30 nor more than $5 750 in the case of a natural person, and not less than $60 nor more than $57 500 in the case of a legal person.
1978, c. 36, s. 121; 1983, c. 49, s. 33; 1986, c. 58, s. 60; 1990, c. 4, s. 551.
121. Any person who, in the matter of lotteries, publicity contests or amusement machines, infringes a provision of this Act, of the regulations or of the rules or refuses to comply with an order given under this Act, the regulations or the rules is guilty of an offence and liable, upon summary proceeding, in addition to costs, to a fine of not less than $30 nor more than $5 750 in the case of a natural person, and not less than $60 nor more than $57 500 in the case of a legal person.
1978, c. 36, s. 121; 1983, c. 49, s. 33; 1986, c. 58, s. 60.
121. Any person who, in the matter of lotteries, publicity contests or amusement machines, infringes a provision of this Act, of the regulations or of the rules or refuses to comply with an order given under this Act, the regulations or the rules is guilty of an offence and liable, upon summary proceeding, in addition to costs, to a fine of not less than $25 nor more than $5 000 in the case of a natural person, and not less than $50 nor more than $50 000 in the case of a legal person.
1978, c. 36, s. 121; 1983, c. 49, s. 33.
121. Any person who infringes a provision of this act, of the regulations or of the rules or refuses to comply with an order given under this act, the regulations or the rules is guilty of an offence and is liable, upon summary proceeding, in addition to the costs, to a fine of not less than twenty-five nor more than five thousand dollars, in the case of a natural person, and not less than fifty nor more than fifty thousand dollars, in the case of a person other than a natural person.
1978, c. 36, s. 121.

L-6 - Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement

Texte complet
121. Quiconque, en matière de loteries, de concours publicitaires, d’appareils d’amusement et d’appareils de loterie vidéo, enfreint une disposition de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles ou refuse de se conformer à un ordre donné en vertu de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles, commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende d’au moins 50 $ et d’au plus 7 000 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne physique et d’au moins 75 $ et d’au plus 70 000 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne morale.
Toutefois, dans le cas d’une infraction aux articles 52.1, 52.2 ou 52.3, l’amende est d’au moins 500 $ et d’au plus 50 000 $; en cas d’une première récidive, l’amende est d’au moins 1 500 $ et d’au plus 75 000 $ et, pour toute autre récidive, elle est d’au moins 5 000 $ et d’au plus 100 000 $.
1978, c. 36, a. 121; 1983, c. 49, a. 33; 1986, c. 58, a. 60; 1990, c. 4, a. 551; 1991, c. 33, a. 73; 1993, c. 39, a. 72.
121. Quiconque, en matière de loteries, de concours publicitaires et d’appareils d’amusement, enfreint une disposition de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles ou refuse de se conformer à un ordre donné en vertu de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles, commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende d’au moins 50 $ et d’au plus 7 000 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne physique et d’au moins 75 $ et d’au plus 70 000 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne morale.
1978, c. 36, a. 121; 1983, c. 49, a. 33; 1986, c. 58, a. 60; 1990, c. 4, a. 551; 1991, c. 33, a. 73.
121. Quiconque, en matière de loteries, de concours publicitaires et d’appareils d’amusement, enfreint une disposition de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles ou refuse de se conformer à un ordre donné en vertu de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles, commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende d’au moins 30 $ et d’au plus 5 750 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne physique et d’au moins 60 $ et d’au plus 57 500 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne morale.
1978, c. 36, a. 121; 1983, c. 49, a. 33; 1986, c. 58, a. 60; 1990, c. 4, a. 551.
121. Quiconque, en matière de loteries, de concours publicitaires et d’appareils d’amusement, enfreint une disposition de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles ou refuse de se conformer à un ordre donné en vertu de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles, commet une infraction et est passible, sur poursuite sommaire, en outre du paiement des frais, d’une amende d’au moins 30 $ et d’au plus 5 750 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne physique et d’au moins 60 $ et d’au plus 57 500 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne morale.
1978, c. 36, a. 121; 1983, c. 49, a. 33; 1986, c. 58, a. 60.
121. Quiconque, en matière de loteries, de concours publicitaires et d’appareils d’amusement, enfreint une disposition de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles ou refuse de se conformer à un ordre donné en vertu de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles, commet une infraction et est passible, sur poursuite sommaire, en outre du paiement des frais, d’une amende d’au moins 25 $ et d’au plus 5 000 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne physique et d’au moins 50 $ et d’au plus 50 000 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne morale.
1978, c. 36, a. 121; 1983, c. 49, a. 33.
121. Quiconque enfreint une disposition de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles ou refuse de se conformer à un ordre donné en vertu de la présente loi, des règlements ou règles commet une infraction et est passible, sur poursuite sommaire, en outre du paiement des frais, d’une amende d’au moins vingt-cinq et d’au plus cinq mille dollars, s’il s’agit d’une personne physique et d’au moins cinquante et d’au plus cinquante mille dollars, s’il s’agit d’une personne autre qu’une personne physique.
1978, c. 36, a. 121.