L-6 - Act respecting lotteries, publicity contests and amusement machines

Full text
110. Where this Act, the regulations or the rules provide for personal service of a demand for information, a notice or any document, the service may be made by the handing of a copy of the proceeding by a member of the staff of the board or by a person generally authorized by it in writing.
The service may be made by handing a copy of the proceeding directly to the person for whom it is intended, wherever he may be; it may be made by leaving a copy at the domicile or ordinary residence of the person for whom it is intended, with a reasonable person residing there.
The member of the staff of the board or the authorized person who has made the service shall prepare an affidavit attesting
(a)  that the demand for information, the notice or document has been served;
(b)  the date and place of the service and the name of the person upon whom service has been made.
That affidavit shall be accepted as proof of personal service of the demand for information, notice or document, until proof to the contrary.
1978, c. 36, s. 110; 1983, c. 49, s. 31.
110. Where this act, the regulations or the rules provide for personal service of a demand for information or a notice, the service may be made by leaving the original of the proceeding with the person for whom it is intended by a member of the staff of the board. Such service may be made by handing the original of the proceeding to him in person, wherever he may be; it may be made at his domicile, by leaving the original at his domicile or ordinary residence, with a reasonable person residing there.
The member of the staff of the board who has made the service shall prepare an affidavit attesting:
(a)  that the demand for information or the notice has been served;
(b)  the date and place of the service and the name of the person upon whom service has been made.
That affidavit shall be accepted as primafacie proof of personal service of the demand for information or the notice.
1978, c. 36, s. 110.

L-6 - Loi sur les loteries, les concours publicitaires et les appareils d’amusement

Texte complet
110. Lorsque la présente loi, les règlements ou les règles prévoient la signification à personne d’une demande de renseignements, d’un avis ou d’un document quelconque, la signification peut être faite par la remise d’une copie de l’acte par un membre du personnel de la Régie ou par une personne qu’elle autorise généralement par écrit.
Elle peut être faite en remettant la copie de l’acte en main propre à son destinataire où qu’il se trouve; elle peut être faite à domicile, en laissant une copie au domicile ou à la résidence ordinaire du destinataire, au soin d’une personne raisonnable qui y réside.
Le membre du personnel de la Régie ou la personne autorisée qui a procédé à la signification doit dresser une déclaration assermentée attestant:
a)  que la demande de renseignements, l’avis ou le document a été signifié;
b)  la date et l’endroit de la signification et le nom de la personne à qui elle a été faite.
Cette déclaration assermentée doit être reçue comme preuve faisant autorité jusqu’à preuve du contraire de la signification à personne de la demande de renseignements, de l’avis ou du document.
1978, c. 36, a. 110; 1983, c. 49, a. 31.
110. Lorsque la présente loi, les règlements ou les règles prévoient la signification à personne d’une demande de renseignements ou d’un avis, la signification peut être faite par la remise de l’original de l’acte à son destinataire par un membre du personnel de la Régie. Elle peut être faite en remettant l’original de l’acte en main propre à son destinataire où qu’il se trouve; elle peut être faite à domicile, en laissant l’original au domicile ou à la résidence ordinaire du destinataire, au soin d’une personne raisonnable qui y réside.
Le membre du personnel de la Régie qui a procédé à la signification doit dresser une déclaration assermentée attestant:
a)  que la demande de renseignements ou l’avis a été signifié;
b)  la date et l’endroit de la signification et le nom de la personne à qui elle a été faite.
Cette déclaration assermentée doit être reçue comme preuve primafacie de la signification à personne de la demande de renseignements ou de l’avis.
1978, c. 36, a. 110.