I-14.01 - Derivatives Act

Full text
75. The complaint processing and dispute resolution policy adopted under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 74 must, in particular,
(1)  set out the characteristics that make a communication to a dealer or adviser a complaint that must be registered in the complaints register kept under subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph of section 74; and
(2)  provide for a record to be opened for each complaint and prescribe rules for keeping such records.
Dealers and advisers must make a summary of the policy, including the elements specified in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph, publicly available on their website, if they have one, and disseminate it by any appropriate means to reach the clientele concerned.
2008, c. 24, s. 75; 2018, c. 23, s. 811; 2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 666.
75. Dealers and advisers must inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that, if dissatisfied with the examination of the complaint or its outcome, the complainant may request that a copy of the complaint record be sent to the Authority.
On the complainant’s request, the dealer or adviser must send a copy of the complaint record to the Authority.
The Authority examines the complaint record and may, if it considers it appropriate and the parties agree, act as a mediator. It may also enter into an agreement for that purpose in accordance with section 33.1 of the Act respecting the regulation of the financial sector (chapter E-6.1).
2008, c. 24, s. 75; 2018, c. 23, s. 811.
75. Dealers and advisers must inform each complainant, in writing and without delay, that, if dissatisfied with the examination of the complaint or its outcome, the complainant may request that a copy of the complaint record be sent to the Authority.
On the complainant’s request, the dealer or adviser must send a copy of the complaint record to the Authority.
The Authority examines the complaint record and may, if it considers it appropriate and the parties agree, act as a mediator. It may also enter into an agreement for that purpose in accordance with section 33.1 of the Act respecting the Autorité des marchés financiers (chapter A-33.2).
2008, c. 24, s. 75.

I-14.01 - Loi sur les instruments dérivés

Texte complet
75. La politique portant sur le traitement des plaintes ainsi que sur le règlement des différends, adoptée en application du paragraphe 1° de l’article 74, doit notamment prévoir :
1°  les caractéristiques qui font d’une communication au courtier ou au conseiller une plainte devant être consignée au registre des plaintes prévu au paragraphe 2° de l’article 74;
2°  l’ouverture d’un dossier relatif à chacune de ces plaintes et les règles concernant la tenue de ces dossiers.
Le courtier ou le conseiller doit rendre public sur son site Internet, le cas échéant, et diffuser par tout moyen propre à atteindre la clientèle concernée un résumé de cette politique comportant notamment les mentions visées aux paragraphes 1° et 2° du premier alinéa.
2008, c. 24, a. 75; 2018, c. 23, a. 811; 2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 666.
75. Le courtier ou le conseiller avise par écrit et sans délai un plaignant qu’il peut lui demander de transmettre à l’Autorité une copie de son dossier s’il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte ou du résultat de cet examen.
À la demande du plaignant, le courtier ou le conseiller transmet à l’Autorité une copie du dossier de plainte.
L’Autorité examine le dossier et peut, lorsqu’elle le juge opportun et si les parties impliquées en conviennent, agir comme médiateur. Elle peut également conclure à cette fin une entente conformément à l’article 33.1 de la Loi sur l’encadrement du secteur financier (chapitre E-6.1).
2008, c. 24, a. 75; 2018, c. 23, a. 811.
75. Le courtier ou le conseiller avise par écrit et sans délai un plaignant qu’il peut lui demander de transmettre à l’Autorité une copie de son dossier s’il est insatisfait de l’examen de sa plainte ou du résultat de cet examen.
À la demande du plaignant, le courtier ou le conseiller transmet à l’Autorité une copie du dossier de plainte.
L’Autorité examine le dossier et peut, lorsqu’elle le juge opportun et si les parties impliquées en conviennent, agir comme médiateur. Elle peut également conclure à cette fin une entente conformément à l’article 33.1 de la Loi sur l’Autorité des marchés financiers (chapitre A-33.2).
2008, c. 24, a. 75.