I-13.02 - Act respecting the Institut de tourisme et d’hôtellerie du Québec

Full text
17. To achieve its objects, the institute may, among other activities,
(1)  manage and operate hotel and restaurant establishments for educational purposes;
(2)  offer consulting, management and research services in the fields of hotel management, restauration and tourism;
(2.1)  establish a college centre for technology transfer in accordance with the third paragraph of section 17.2 of the General and Vocational Colleges Act (chapter C-29);
(3)  enter into an affiliation agreement with any educational institution of university level, if so authorized by the Minister;
(4)  enter into agreements with any person or body and, according to law, with any government other than that of Québec, with a department of such a government, with an international organization or with an agency of such a government or such an organization for the purpose of carrying out the functions of the institute.
Every agreement entered into by the institute and a school board, a general and vocational college or an educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) for the purpose of providing vocational instruction at the secondary or college level in the fields of hotel management, restauration or tourism, requires the authorization of the Minister or the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports.
As regards an agreement entered into under subparagraph 4 of the first paragraph, the Minister or the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports, according to their respective jurisdictions, is considered responsible for the institute for the purposes of Chapters III and III.1 of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1) and Division II of the Act respecting the Ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapter M-30).
1988, c. 11, s. 17; 1992, c. 68, s. 156; 1993, c. 51, s. 37; 1994, c. 16, s. 26; 2005, c. 28, s. 195; 2013, c. 28, s. 144; 2018, c. 182018, c. 18, s. 114.
17. To achieve its objects, the institute may, among other activities,
(1)  manage and operate hotel and restaurant establishments for educational purposes;
(2)  offer consulting, management and research services in the fields of hotel management, restauration and tourism;
(3)  enter into an affiliation agreement with any educational institution of university level, if so authorized by the Minister;
(4)  enter into agreements with any person or body and, according to law, with any government other than that of Québec, with a department of such a government, with an international organization or with an agency of such a government or such an organization for the purpose of carrying out the functions of the institute.
Every agreement entered into by the institute and a school board, a general and vocational college or an educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) for the purpose of providing vocational instruction at the secondary or college level in the fields of hotel management, restauration or tourism, requires the authorization of the Minister or the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports.
As regards an agreement entered into under subparagraph 4 of the first paragraph, the Minister or the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports, according to their respective jurisdictions, is considered responsible for the institute for the purposes of Chapters III and III.1 of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1) and Division II of the Act respecting the Ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapter M-30).
1988, c. 11, s. 17; 1992, c. 68, s. 156; 1993, c. 51, s. 37; 1994, c. 16, s. 26; 2005, c. 28, s. 195; 2013, c. 28, s. 144.
17. To achieve its objects, the institute may, among other activities,
(1)  manage and operate hotel and restaurant establishments for educational purposes;
(2)  offer consulting, management and research services in the fields of hotel management, restauration and tourism;
(3)  enter into an affiliation agreement with any educational institution of university level, if so authorized by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports;
(4)  enter into agreements with any person or body and, according to law, with any government other than that of Québec, with a department of such a government, with an international organization or with an agency of such a government or such an organization for the purpose of carrying out the functions of the institute.
Every agreement entered into by the institute and a school board, a general and vocational college or an educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) for the purpose of providing vocational instruction at the secondary or college level in the fields of hotel management, restauration or tourism, requires the authorization of the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports.
1988, c. 11, s. 17; 1992, c. 68, s. 156; 1993, c. 51, s. 37; 1994, c. 16, s. 26; 2005, c. 28, s. 195.
17. To achieve its objects, the institute may, among other activities,
(1)  manage and operate hotel and restaurant establishments for educational purposes;
(2)  offer consulting, management and research services in the fields of hotel management, restauration and tourism;
(3)  enter into an affiliation agreement with any educational institution of university level, if so authorized by the Minister of Education;
(4)  enter into agreements with any person or body and, according to law, with any government other than that of Québec, with a department of such a government, with an international organization or with an agency of such a government or such an organization for the purpose of carrying out the functions of the institute.
Every agreement entered into by the institute and a school board, a general and vocational college or an educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) for the purpose of providing vocational instruction at the secondary or college level in the fields of hotel management, restauration or tourism, requires the authorization of the Minister of Education.
1988, c. 11, s. 17; 1992, c. 68, s. 156; 1993, c. 51, s. 37; 1994, c. 16, s. 26.
17. To achieve its objects, the institute may, among other activities,
(1)  manage and operate hotel and restaurant establishments for educational purposes;
(2)  offer consulting, management and research services in the fields of hotel management, restauration and tourism;
(3)  enter into an affiliation agreement with any educational institution of university level, if so authorized by the Minister of Education and Science;
(4)  enter into agreements with any person or body and, according to law, with any government other than that of Québec, with a department of such a government, with an international organization or with an agency of such a government or such an organization for the purpose of carrying out the functions of the institute.
Every agreement entered into by the institute and a school board, a general and vocational college or an educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) for the purpose of providing vocational instruction at the secondary or college level in the fields of hotel management, restauration or tourism, requires the authorization of the Minister of Education and Science.
1988, c. 11, s. 17; 1992, c. 68, s. 156; 1993, c. 51, s. 37.
17. To achieve its objects, the institute may, among other activities,
(1)  manage and operate hotel and restaurant establishments for educational purposes;
(2)  offer consulting, management and research services in the fields of hotel management, restauration and tourism;
(3)  enter into an affiliation agreement with any educational institution of university level, if so authorized by the Minister of Higher Education and Science;
(4)  enter into agreements with any person or body and, according to law, with any government other than that of Québec, with a department of such a government, with an international organization or with an agency of such a government or such an organization for the purpose of carrying out the functions of the institute.
Every agreement entered into by the institute and a school board, a general and vocational college or an educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1) for the purpose of providing vocational instruction at the secondary or college level in the fields of hotel management, restauration or tourism, requires the authorization of the Minister of Education or the Minister of Higher Education and Science, as the case may be.
1988, c. 11, s. 17; 1992, c. 68, s. 156.
17. To achieve its objects, the institute may, among other activities,
(1)  manage and operate hotel and restaurant establishments for educational purposes;
(2)  offer consulting, management and research services in the fields of hotel management, restauration and tourism;
(3)  enter into an affiliation agreement with any educational institution of university level, if so authorized by the Minister of Higher Education and Science;
(4)  enter into agreements with any person or body and, according to law, with any government other than that of Québec, with a department of such a government, with an international organization or with an agency of such a government or such an organization for the purpose of carrying out the functions of the institute.
Every agreement entered into by the institute and a school board, a general and vocational college or an educational institution governed by the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9) for the purpose of providing vocational instruction at the secondary or college level in the fields of hotel management, restauration or tourism, requires the authorization of the Minister of Education or the Minister of Higher Education and Science, as the case may be.
1988, c. 11, s. 17.

I-13.02 - Loi sur l’Institut de tourisme et d’hôtellerie du Québec

Texte complet
17. Pour la réalisation de ses objets, l’Institut peut notamment:
1°  administrer et exploiter des établissements d’hébergement hôtelier et de restauration à des fins pédagogiques;
2°  offrir des services de consultation, de gestion et de recherche dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration et du tourisme;
2.1°  établir un centre collégial de transfert de technologie, conformément au troisième alinéa de l’article 17.2 de la Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel (chapitre C-29);
3°  avec l’autorisation du ministre, conclure une entente d’affiliation avec un établissement d’enseignement de niveau universitaire;
4°  conclure des ententes avec toute personne ou organisme et, conformément à la loi, avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec, l’un de ses ministères, une organisation internationale ou un organisme de ce gouvernement ou de cette organisation en vue de l’exécution de ses fonctions.
Une entente que l’Institut conclut avec une commission scolaire, un collège d’enseignement général ou professionnel ou un établissement d’enseignement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E-9.1), en vue de dispenser l’enseignement professionnel de niveau secondaire ou collégial dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration ou du tourisme, doit être autorisée par le ministre ou par le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport.
En ce qui concerne une entente visée au paragraphe 4° du premier alinéa, le ministre ou le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport, selon leur compétence respective, est considéré responsable de l’Institut aux fins de l’application des chapitres III et III.1 de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M-25.1.1) et de la section II de la Loi sur le ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapitre M-30).
1988, c. 11, a. 17; 1992, c. 68, a. 156; 1993, c. 51, a. 37; 1994, c. 16, a. 26; 2005, c. 28, a. 195; 2013, c. 28, a. 144; 2018, c. 182018, c. 18, a. 114.
17. Pour la réalisation de ses objets, l’Institut peut notamment:
1°  administrer et exploiter des établissements d’hébergement hôtelier et de restauration à des fins pédagogiques;
2°  offrir des services de consultation, de gestion et de recherche dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration et du tourisme;
3°  avec l’autorisation du ministre, conclure une entente d’affiliation avec un établissement d’enseignement de niveau universitaire;
4°  conclure des ententes avec toute personne ou organisme et, conformément à la loi, avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec, l’un de ses ministères, une organisation internationale ou un organisme de ce gouvernement ou de cette organisation en vue de l’exécution de ses fonctions.
Une entente que l’Institut conclut avec une commission scolaire, un collège d’enseignement général ou professionnel ou un établissement d’enseignement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E-9.1), en vue de dispenser l’enseignement professionnel de niveau secondaire ou collégial dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration ou du tourisme, doit être autorisée par le ministre ou par le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport.
En ce qui concerne une entente visée au paragraphe 4° du premier alinéa, le ministre ou le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport, selon leur compétence respective, est considéré responsable de l’Institut aux fins de l’application des chapitres III et III.1 de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M-25.1.1) et de la section II de la Loi sur le ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapitre M-30).
1988, c. 11, a. 17; 1992, c. 68, a. 156; 1993, c. 51, a. 37; 1994, c. 16, a. 26; 2005, c. 28, a. 195; 2013, c. 28, a. 144.
17. Pour la réalisation de ses objets, l’Institut peut notamment:
1°  administrer et exploiter des établissements d’hébergement hôtelier et de restauration à des fins pédagogiques;
2°  offrir des services de consultation, de gestion et de recherche dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration et du tourisme;
3°  avec l’autorisation du ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport, conclure une entente d’affiliation avec un établissement d’enseignement de niveau universitaire;
4°  conclure des ententes avec toute personne ou organisme et, conformément à la loi, avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec, l’un de ses ministères, une organisation internationale ou un organisme de ce gouvernement ou de cette organisation en vue de l’exécution de ses fonctions.
Une entente que l’Institut conclut avec une commission scolaire, un collège d’enseignement général ou professionnel ou un établissement d’enseignement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E-9.1), en vue de dispenser l’enseignement professionnel de niveau secondaire ou collégial dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration ou du tourisme, doit être autorisée par le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport.
1988, c. 11, a. 17; 1992, c. 68, a. 156; 1993, c. 51, a. 37; 1994, c. 16, a. 26; 2005, c. 28, a. 195.
17. Pour la réalisation de ses objets, l’Institut peut notamment:
1°  administrer et exploiter des établissements d’hébergement hôtelier et de restauration à des fins pédagogiques;
2°  offrir des services de consultation, de gestion et de recherche dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration et du tourisme;
3°  avec l’autorisation du ministre de l’Éducation, conclure une entente d’affiliation avec un établissement d’enseignement de niveau universitaire;
4°  conclure des ententes avec toute personne ou organisme et, conformément à la loi, avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec, l’un de ses ministères, une organisation internationale ou un organisme de ce gouvernement ou de cette organisation en vue de l’exécution de ses fonctions.
Une entente que l’Institut conclut avec une commission scolaire, un collège d’enseignement général ou professionnel ou un établissement d’enseignement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1), en vue de dispenser l’enseignement professionnel de niveau secondaire ou collégial dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration ou du tourisme, doit être autorisée par le ministre de l’Éducation.
1988, c. 11, a. 17; 1992, c. 68, a. 156; 1993, c. 51, a. 37; 1994, c. 16, a. 26.
17. Pour la réalisation de ses objets, l’Institut peut notamment:
1°  administrer et exploiter des établissements d’hébergement hôtelier et de restauration à des fins pédagogiques;
2°  offrir des services de consultation, de gestion et de recherche dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration et du tourisme;
3°  avec l’autorisation du ministre de l’Éducation et de la Science, conclure une entente d’affiliation avec un établissement d’enseignement de niveau universitaire;
4°  conclure des ententes avec toute personne ou organisme et, conformément à la loi, avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec, l’un de ses ministères, une organisation internationale ou un organisme de ce gouvernement ou de cette organisation en vue de l’exécution de ses fonctions.
Une entente que l’Institut conclut avec une commission scolaire, un collège d’enseignement général ou professionnel ou un établissement d’enseignement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1), en vue de dispenser l’enseignement professionnel de niveau secondaire ou collégial dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration ou du tourisme, doit être autorisée par le ministre de l’Éducation et de la Science.
1988, c. 11, a. 17; 1992, c. 68, a. 156; 1993, c. 51, a. 37.
17. Pour la réalisation de ses objets, l’Institut peut notamment:
1°  administrer et exploiter des établissements d’hébergement hôtelier et de restauration à des fins pédagogiques;
2°  offrir des services de consultation, de gestion et de recherche dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration et du tourisme;
3°  avec l’autorisation du ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Science, conclure une entente d’affiliation avec un établissement d’enseignement de niveau universitaire;
4°  conclure des ententes avec toute personne ou organisme et, conformément à la loi, avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec, l’un de ses ministères, une organisation internationale ou un organisme de ce gouvernement ou de cette organisation en vue de l’exécution de ses fonctions.
Une entente que l’Institut conclut avec une commission scolaire, un collège d’enseignement général ou professionnel ou un établissement d’enseignement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9.1), en vue de dispenser l’enseignement professionnel de niveau secondaire ou collégial dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration ou du tourisme, doit être autorisée par le ministre de l’Éducation ou, selon le cas, le ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Science.
1988, c. 11, a. 17; 1992, c. 68, a. 156.
17. Pour la réalisation de ses objets, l’Institut peut notamment:
1°  administrer et exploiter des établissements d’hébergement hôtelier et de restauration à des fins pédagogiques;
2°  offrir des services de consultation, de gestion et de recherche dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration et du tourisme;
3°  avec l’autorisation du ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Science, conclure une entente d’affiliation avec un établissement d’enseignement de niveau universitaire;
4°  conclure des ententes avec toute personne ou organisme et, conformément à la loi, avec un gouvernement autre que celui du Québec, l’un de ses ministères, une organisation internationale ou un organisme de ce gouvernement ou de cette organisation en vue de l’exécution de ses fonctions.
Une entente que l’Institut conclut avec une commission scolaire, un collège d’enseignement général ou professionnel ou un établissement d’enseignement régi par la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E‐9), en vue de dispenser l’enseignement professionnel de niveau secondaire ou collégial dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, de la restauration ou du tourisme, doit être autorisée par le ministre de l’Éducation ou, selon le cas, le ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Science.
1988, c. 11, a. 17.