I-0.2.1 - Québec Immigration Act

Full text
92. Anyone who
(1)  acts in such a way as to falsely suggest that his, her or its conduct or activities in relation to matters to which this Act applies are authorized or approved by the Minister or the Government, notably by using the expression “Immigration-Québec”, “Ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion” or “Ministère de l’Immigration du Québec” or any similar expression, or
(2)  makes or knowingly uses a document that falsely suggests it is made, sent or issued by the Minister or the Government, notably by using the expression “Immigration-Québec”, “Ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion” or “Ministère de l’Immigration du Québec” or any similar expression,
is guilty of an offence and is liable to a fine of $5,000 to $50,000 in the case of a natural person and $10,000 to $100,000 in any other case.
Immigration consultants who, by whatever means, make false, misleading or incomplete representations as to their recognition as immigration consultants or level of competence or as to the extent or effectiveness of their services are also liable to the minimum and maximum fines set out in the first paragraph.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, s. 92.
In force: 2018-08-02
92. Anyone who
(1)  acts in such a way as to falsely suggest that his, her or its conduct or activities in relation to matters to which this Act applies are authorized or approved by the Minister or the Government, notably by using the expression “Immigration-Québec”, “Ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion” or “Ministère de l’Immigration du Québec” or any similar expression, or
(2)  makes or knowingly uses a document that falsely suggests it is made, sent or issued by the Minister or the Government, notably by using the expression “Immigration-Québec”, “Ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion” or “Ministère de l’Immigration du Québec” or any similar expression,
is guilty of an offence and is liable to a fine of $5,000 to $50,000 in the case of a natural person and $10,000 to $100,000 in any other case.
Immigration consultants who, by whatever means, make false, misleading or incomplete representations as to their recognition as immigration consultants or level of competence or as to the extent or effectiveness of their services are also liable to the minimum and maximum fines set out in the first paragraph.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, s. 92.

I-0.2.1 - Loi sur l’immigration au Québec

Texte complet
92. Commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende de 5 000 $ à 50 000 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne physique, et de 10 000 $ à 100 000 $, dans les autres cas, quiconque:
1°  agit de manière à laisser faussement croire que sa conduite ou ses activités dans les matières prévues par la présente loi sont autorisées ou approuvées par le ministre ou le gouvernement, notamment en utilisant l’expression «Immigration-Québec», «Ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion», «Ministère de l’Immigration du Québec» ou toute expression de même nature;
2°  fabrique ou sciemment utilise un document laissant faussement croire qu’il est produit, transmis ou délivré par le ministre ou le gouvernement, notamment par l’utilisation des expressions «Immigration-Québec», «Ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion», «Ministère de l’Immigration du Québec» ou toute expression de même nature.
Le consultant en immigration qui, par quelque moyen que ce soit, fait une représentation fausse, trompeuse ou incomplète quant à sa reconnaissance à titre de consultant en immigration, à son niveau de compétence ou à l’étendue ou à l’efficacité de ses services est également passible des amendes minimales et maximales prévues au premier alinéa.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, a. 92.
En vig.: 2018-08-02
92. Commet une infraction et est passible d’une amende de 5 000 $ à 50 000 $, s’il s’agit d’une personne physique, et de 10 000 $ à 100 000 $, dans les autres cas, quiconque:
1°  agit de manière à laisser faussement croire que sa conduite ou ses activités dans les matières prévues par la présente loi sont autorisées ou approuvées par le ministre ou le gouvernement, notamment en utilisant l’expression «Immigration-Québec», «Ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion», «Ministère de l’Immigration du Québec» ou toute expression de même nature;
2°  fabrique ou sciemment utilise un document laissant faussement croire qu’il est produit, transmis ou délivré par le ministre ou le gouvernement, notamment par l’utilisation des expressions «Immigration-Québec», «Ministère de l’Immigration, de la Diversité et de l’Inclusion», «Ministère de l’Immigration du Québec» ou toute expression de même nature.
Le consultant en immigration qui, par quelque moyen que ce soit, fait une représentation fausse, trompeuse ou incomplète quant à sa reconnaissance à titre de consultant en immigration, à son niveau de compétence ou à l’étendue ou à l’efficacité de ses services est également passible des amendes minimales et maximales prévues au premier alinéa.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, a. 92.