I-0.2.1 - Québec Immigration Act

Full text
50. The Minister may make a decision on the receipt and processing of applications filed with the Minister in accordance with Chapter III. Such a decision is made taking into account such elements as the guidelines and the objectives set out in the annual immigration plan, Québec’s economic and labour needs and capacity to receive and integrate immigrants or the public interest.
Such a decision may pertain to the maximum number of applications the Minister intends to receive, the period for receiving applications, the terms and conditions for suspending the receipt of applications, the order of priority for processing applications, the suspension of the processing of applications and the disposition of applications not yet under examination.
The Minister’s decision may, if it so specifies, apply to applications received before its effective date. In such a case, the Minister informs the persons concerned and, if applicable, returns the sums they have paid as fees.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, s. 50; 2019, c. 112019, c. 11, s. 15.
50. The Minister may make a decision on the receipt and processing of applications filed with the Minister in accordance with Chapter III. Such a decision is made taking into account such elements as the guidelines and the objectives set out in the annual immigration plan, Québec’s needs and capacity to receive and integrate immigrants or the public interest.
Such a decision may pertain to the maximum number of applications the Minister intends to receive, the period for receiving applications, the terms and conditions for suspending the receipt of applications, and the order of priority for processing and disposing of applications that have yet to be examined.
The Minister’s decision may, if it so specifies, apply to applications received in the three months preceding its effective date that have yet to be examined. In such cases, the Minister informs the applicant and, if applicable, returns the sums the applicant paid as fees.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, s. 50.
In force: 2018-08-02
50. The Minister may make a decision on the receipt and processing of applications filed with the Minister in accordance with Chapter III. Such a decision is made taking into account such elements as the guidelines and the objectives set out in the annual immigration plan, Québec’s needs and capacity to receive and integrate immigrants or the public interest.
Such a decision may pertain to the maximum number of applications the Minister intends to receive, the period for receiving applications, the terms and conditions for suspending the receipt of applications, and the order of priority for processing and disposing of applications that have yet to be examined.
The Minister’s decision may, if it so specifies, apply to applications received in the three months preceding its effective date that have yet to be examined. In such cases, the Minister informs the applicant and, if applicable, returns the sums the applicant paid as fees.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, s. 50.

I-0.2.1 - Loi sur l’immigration au Québec

Texte complet
50. Le ministre peut prendre une décision relative à la réception et au traitement des demandes qui lui sont présentées conformément au chapitre III. Cette décision est prise en tenant compte, notamment, des orientations et des objectifs fixés au plan annuel d’immigration, des besoins économiques et de main-d’oeuvre et de la capacité d’accueil et d’intégration du Québec ou de l’intérêt public.
Une telle décision peut notamment porter sur le nombre maximum de demandes que le ministre entend recevoir, la période de réception des demandes, les conditions et modalités de la suspension de leur réception, l’ordre de priorité de traitement, la suspension du traitement et la disposition des demandes dont l’examen n’est pas commencé.
La décision du ministre peut, si elle l’indique, s’appliquer aux demandes reçues avant sa prise d’effet. Le ministre en informe alors la personne concernée et, le cas échéant, lui retourne les sommes qu’elle a payées à titre de droits.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, a. 50; 2019, c. 112019, c. 11, a. 15.
50. Le ministre peut prendre une décision relative à la réception et au traitement des demandes qui lui sont présentées conformément au chapitre III. Cette décision est prise en tenant compte, notamment, des orientations et des objectifs fixés au plan annuel d’immigration, des besoins et de la capacité d’accueil et d’intégration du Québec ou de l’intérêt public.
Une telle décision peut notamment porter sur le nombre maximum de demandes que le ministre entend recevoir, la période de réception des demandes, les conditions et modalités de la suspension de leur réception, l’ordre de priorité de traitement et la disposition des demandes dont l’examen n’est pas commencé.
La décision du ministre peut, si elle l’indique, s’appliquer aux demandes reçues dans les trois mois précédant le jour de sa prise d’effet et pour lesquelles il n’a pas commencé l’examen. Le ministre en informe alors la personne concernée et, le cas échéant, lui retourne les sommes qu’elle a payées à titre de droits.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, a. 50.
En vig.: 2018-08-02
50. Le ministre peut prendre une décision relative à la réception et au traitement des demandes qui lui sont présentées conformément au chapitre III. Cette décision est prise en tenant compte, notamment, des orientations et des objectifs fixés au plan annuel d’immigration, des besoins et de la capacité d’accueil et d’intégration du Québec ou de l’intérêt public.
Une telle décision peut notamment porter sur le nombre maximum de demandes que le ministre entend recevoir, la période de réception des demandes, les conditions et modalités de la suspension de leur réception, l’ordre de priorité de traitement et la disposition des demandes dont l’examen n’est pas commencé.
La décision du ministre peut, si elle l’indique, s’appliquer aux demandes reçues dans les trois mois précédant le jour de sa prise d’effet et pour lesquelles il n’a pas commencé l’examen. Le ministre en informe alors la personne concernée et, le cas échéant, lui retourne les sommes qu’elle a payées à titre de droits.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, a. 50.