I-0.2.1 - Québec Immigration Act

Full text
37. Despite section 13, the Minister may consent to the stay of a foreign national who does not meet a condition of a program under which the foreign national’s application is examined. The conditions the Minister may override are prescribed by government regulation.
In addition, the Minister may refuse to consent to the stay of a foreign national who meets all the conditions prescribed by regulation if the Minister has reasonable grounds to believe that the foreign national’s stay in Québec would be contrary to the public interest.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, s. 37.
In force: 2018-08-02
37. Despite section 13, the Minister may consent to the stay of a foreign national who does not meet a condition of a program under which the foreign national’s application is examined. The conditions the Minister may override are prescribed by government regulation.
In addition, the Minister may refuse to consent to the stay of a foreign national who meets all the conditions prescribed by regulation if the Minister has reasonable grounds to believe that the foreign national’s stay in Québec would be contrary to the public interest.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, s. 37.

I-0.2.1 - Loi sur l’immigration au Québec

Texte complet
37. Malgré l’article 13, le ministre peut consentir au séjour d’un ressortissant étranger qui ne satisfait pas à une condition d’un programme dans le cadre duquel sa demande est examinée. Les conditions auxquelles le ministre peut déroger sont prévues par règlement du gouvernement.
De plus, le ministre peut refuser de consentir au séjour d’un ressortissant étranger qui satisfait à l’ensemble des conditions prévues par règlement s’il a des motifs raisonnables de croire que ce séjour au Québec serait contraire à l’intérêt public.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, a. 37.
En vig.: 2018-08-02
37. Malgré l’article 13, le ministre peut consentir au séjour d’un ressortissant étranger qui ne satisfait pas à une condition d’un programme dans le cadre duquel sa demande est examinée. Les conditions auxquelles le ministre peut déroger sont prévues par règlement du gouvernement.
De plus, le ministre peut refuser de consentir au séjour d’un ressortissant étranger qui satisfait à l’ensemble des conditions prévues par règlement s’il a des motifs raisonnables de croire que ce séjour au Québec serait contraire à l’intérêt public.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, a. 37.