F-2.1 - Act respecting municipal taxation

Full text
244.45.4. (Repealed).
2002, c. 77, s. 66; 2017, c. 132017, c. 13, s. 168.
244.45.4. Where the municipality avails itself of the power under section 253.27 in respect of its property assessment roll, the operations described in the second and third paragraphs are performed to calculate an adjusted coefficient, by which the rate specific to the category of non-residential immovables is multiplied, to establish the maximum rate specific to the category of industrial immovables for either of the first two fiscal years for which the roll applies.
The first operation in relation to the calculation of the adjusted coefficient consists in subtracting the second of the following coefficients from the first:
(1)  the coefficient from which the other coefficient is subtracted is the coefficient that is calculated pursuant to section 244.44 for the fiscal year for which the maximum specific rate is established; and
(2)  the coefficient that is subtracted from the other coefficient is the coefficient that is applicable for the last fiscal year for which the property assessment roll of the municipality in force immediately before the roll referred to in the first paragraph applied.
The second operation consists in algebraically adding the coefficient described in subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph and the number that is one-third or two-thirds, according to whether the fiscal year for which the maximum specific rate is established is the first or the second fiscal year to which the roll referred to in the first paragraph applies, of the difference resulting from the subtraction under the second paragraph.
Where the property assessment roll in respect of which the municipality avails itself of the power under section 253.27 applies to two fiscal years only, an adjusted coefficient is calculated only for the first of those fiscal years. For that purpose, for the application of the third paragraph, one-half, rather than one-third or two-thirds, of the difference resulting from the subtraction under the second paragraph shall be taken into account.
2002, c. 77, s. 66.

F-2.1 - Loi sur la fiscalité municipale

Texte complet
244.45.4. (Abrogé).
2002, c. 77, a. 66; 2017, c. 132017, c. 13, a. 168.
244.45.4. Dans le cas où la municipalité se prévaut du pouvoir prévu à l’article 253.27 à l’égard de son rôle d’évaluation foncière, on effectue les opérations prévues aux deuxième et troisième alinéas pour calculer un coefficient ajusté, par lequel est multiplié le taux particulier à la catégorie des immeubles non résidentiels, pour établir le taux maximal spécifique à la catégorie des immeubles industriels pour l’un ou l’autre des deux premiers exercices financiers auxquels s’applique ce rôle.
La première opération relative au calcul du coefficient ajusté consiste à soustraire, du premier des coefficients suivants, le second:
1°  le coefficient dont on soustrait l’autre est celui qui est calculé conformément à l’article 244.44 pour l’exercice financier pour lequel on établit le taux maximal spécifique;
2°  le coefficient que l’on soustrait de l’autre est celui qui est applicable pour le dernier exercice financier auquel s’est appliqué le rôle d’évaluation foncière de la municipalité en vigueur immédiatement avant celui que vise le premier alinéa.
La seconde opération consiste à faire l’addition algébrique du coefficient visé au paragraphe 2° du deuxième alinéa et du nombre correspondant au tiers ou aux deux tiers, selon que l’exercice financier pour lequel on établit le taux maximal spécifique est le premier ou le deuxième auquel s’applique le rôle visé au premier alinéa, de la différence qui résulte de la soustraction prévue au deuxième alinéa.
Lorsque le rôle d’évaluation foncière à l’égard duquel la municipalité se prévaut du pouvoir prévu à l’article 253.27 ne s’applique qu’à deux exercices financiers, on effectue le calcul d’un coefficient ajusté uniquement pour le premier de ceux-ci. À cette fin, pour l’application du troisième alinéa, on tient compte de la moitié, plutôt que du tiers ou des deux tiers, de la différence résultant de la soustraction prévue au deuxième alinéa.
2002, c. 77, a. 66.