F-2.1 - Act respecting municipal taxation

Full text
210.4. The amount referred to in paragraph 5 of the first paragraph of section 210.5 that must be used for a year subsequent to the year 2016 is to be adjusted annually in such a manner that the amount used for that year is equal to the total of the amount used for the preceding year and the product obtained by multiplying that amount so used by the factor determined by the formula
(A/B) – 1.
In the formula in the first paragraph,
(1)  A is the average all-items Consumer Price Index for Québec excluding alcoholic beverages, tobacco products and recreational cannabis for the 12-month period that ended on 30 September of the year preceding that for which an amount is to be adjusted; and
(2)  B is the average all-items Consumer Price Index for Québec excluding alcoholic beverages, tobacco products and recreational cannabis for the 12-month period that ended on 30 September of the year immediately before the year preceding that for which the amount is to be adjusted.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, where the factor determined by the formula in that paragraph is less than zero, it is deemed to be equal to zero.
If the factor determined by the formula in the first paragraph has more than four decimal places, only the first four decimal digits are retained and the fourth is increased by one unit if the fifth is greater than 4.
If the amount that results from the adjustment provided for in the first paragraph is not a multiple of $100, it is to be rounded to the nearest multiple of $100 or, if it is equidistant from two such multiples, to the higher multiple.
2017, c. 1, s. 44; 2020, c. 52020, c. 5, s. 214.
210.4. The amount referred to in paragraph 5 of the first paragraph of section 210.5 that must be used for a year subsequent to the year 2016 is to be adjusted annually in such a manner that the amount used for that year is equal to the total of the amount used for the preceding year and the product obtained by multiplying that amount so used by the factor determined by the formula
(A/B) – 1.
In the formula in the first paragraph,
(1)  A is the overall average Québec consumer price index without alcoholic beverages and tobacco products for the 12-month period that ended on 30 September of the year preceding that for which an amount is to be adjusted; and
(2)  B is the overall average Québec consumer price index without alcoholic beverages and tobacco products for the 12-month period that ended on 30 September of the year immediately before the year preceding that for which the amount is to be adjusted.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, where the factor determined by the formula in that paragraph is less than zero, it is deemed to be equal to zero.
If the factor determined by the formula in the first paragraph has more than four decimal places, only the first four decimal digits are retained and the fourth is increased by one unit if the fifth is greater than 4.
If the amount that results from the adjustment provided for in the first paragraph is not a multiple of $100, it is to be rounded to the nearest multiple of $100 or, if it is equidistant from two such multiples, to the higher multiple.
2017, c. 1, s. 44.

F-2.1 - Loi sur la fiscalité municipale

Texte complet
210.4. Le montant visé au paragraphe 5° du premier alinéa de l’article 210.5 qui doit être utilisé pour une année postérieure à l’année 2016 doit être indexé annuellement de façon que ce montant utilisé pour cette année soit égal au total du montant utilisé pour l’année précédente et de celui obtenu en multipliant ce dernier montant par le facteur déterminé selon la formule suivante:
(A / B) − 1.
Dans la formule prévue au premier alinéa:
1°  la lettre A représente l’indice moyen d’ensemble, pour le Québec, des prix à la consommation sans les boissons alcoolisées, les produits du tabac et le cannabis récréatif pour la période de 12 mois qui se termine le 30 septembre de l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle un montant doit être indexé;
2°  la lettre B représente l’indice moyen d’ensemble, pour le Québec, des prix à la consommation sans les boissons alcoolisées, les produits du tabac et le cannabis récréatif pour la période de 12 mois qui se termine le 30 septembre de l’année antérieure à l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle le montant doit être indexé.
Pour l’application du premier alinéa, lorsque le facteur déterminé selon la formule prévue à cet alinéa est un nombre inférieur à zéro, il est réputé égal à zéro.
Si le facteur déterminé selon la formule prévue au premier alinéa a plus de quatre décimales, seules les quatre premières sont retenues et la quatrième est augmentée d’une unité si la cinquième est supérieure au chiffre 4.
Le montant qui résulte de l’indexation prévue au premier alinéa, s’il n’est pas un multiple de 100 $, doit être rajusté au multiple de 100 $ le plus près ou, s’il en est équidistant, au multiple de 100 $ supérieur.
2017, c. 1, a. 44; 2020, c. 52020, c. 5, a. 214.
210.4. Le montant visé au paragraphe 5° du premier alinéa de l’article 210.5 qui doit être utilisé pour une année postérieure à l’année 2016 doit être indexé annuellement de façon que ce montant utilisé pour cette année soit égal au total du montant utilisé pour l’année précédente et de celui obtenu en multipliant ce dernier montant par le facteur déterminé selon la formule suivante:
(A / B) − 1.
Dans la formule prévue au premier alinéa:
1°  la lettre A représente l’indice moyen d’ensemble, pour le Québec, des prix à la consommation sans les boissons alcoolisées et les produits du tabac pour la période de 12 mois qui se termine le 30 septembre de l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle un montant doit être indexé;
2°  la lettre B représente l’indice moyen d’ensemble, pour le Québec, des prix à la consommation sans les boissons alcoolisées et les produits du tabac pour la période de 12 mois qui se termine le 30 septembre de l’année antérieure à l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle le montant doit être indexé.
Pour l’application du premier alinéa, lorsque le facteur déterminé selon la formule prévue à cet alinéa est un nombre inférieur à zéro, il est réputé égal à zéro.
Si le facteur déterminé selon la formule prévue au premier alinéa a plus de quatre décimales, seules les quatre premières sont retenues et la quatrième est augmentée d’une unité si la cinquième est supérieure au chiffre 4.
Le montant qui résulte de l’indexation prévue au premier alinéa, s’il n’est pas un multiple de 100 $, doit être rajusté au multiple de 100 $ le plus près ou, s’il en est équidistant, au multiple de 100 $ supérieur.
2017, c. 1, a. 44.