F-2.1 - Act respecting municipal taxation

Full text
210. The Gouvernement du Québec may, by regulation and to the extent and on the conditions it determines, exempt any immovable of the government of another Canadian province, of a foreign government or of an international body from municipal or school property taxes or exempt such a government or body from any municipal or school property taxes it would be required to pay under section 208 or from any other tax or municipal compensation. The Gouvernement du Québec may prescribe, as a condition for exemption, that the government or body, or the immovable of which it is the owner or occupant, be recognized by the Minister of International Relations. Such recognition may have retroactive effect from the date fixed by the Minister and be limited according to the nature of the activities carried on in the immovable by the government or body.
The Government may also, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, undertake to pay to the local municipality or school board an amount to stand in lieu of any tax or compensation from which the immovable, a government or body is thus exempted.
If the exemption provided for in the first paragraph is conditional on a recognition and if the recognition is retroactive, the exemption and, where applicable, the obligation to pay the amount referred to in the second paragraph are retroactive to the same date as the recognition. However, if the exemption is conditional on two recognitions taking effect on different dates, the exemption is retroactive to the more recent of the two dates.
The amount referred to in the second paragraph shall be paid only upon the production by the municipality or school board of a demand for payment on the form supplied by the person required to make payment of that amount, within the time limit prescribed by regulation under subparagraph g of paragraph 2 of section 262.
If the Government of Québec has granted an exemption in respect of a tax that a foreign government or an international body would otherwise have been required to pay under section 208 as a lessee or occupant of an immovable, the immovable
(1)  shall remain not taxable, notwithstanding the second paragraph of section 208, even if it is not referred to in paragraph 1 or 1.1 of section 204 ; and
(2)  shall remain entered in the name of the foreign government or the international body, as if the fifth paragraph of section 208 continued to apply notwithstanding the exemption, if the Government of Québec must pay an amount to stand in lieu of the tax in respect of which the exemption has been granted.
1979, c. 72, s. 210; 1986, c. 34, s. 16; 1988, c. 76, s. 60; 1991, c. 32, s. 104; 1994, c. 15, s. 33; 1996, c. 21, s. 70; 1999, c. 40, s. 133; 2001, c. 25, s. 120; 2002, c. 37, s. 230; 2017, c. 17, s. 66.
210. The Gouvernement du Québec may, by regulation and to the extent and on the conditions it determines, exempt any immovable of the government of another Canadian province, of a foreign government or of an international body from municipal or school property taxes or exempt such a government or body from any municipal or school property taxes it would be required to pay under section 208 or from any other tax or municipal compensation. The Gouvernement du Québec may prescribe, as a condition for exemption, that the government or body, or the immovable of which it is the owner or occupant, be recognized by the Minister of International Relations. Such recognition may have retroactive effect from the date fixed by the Minister and be limited according to the nature of the activities carried on in the immovable by the government or body.
The Government may also, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, undertake to pay to the local municipality or school board an amount to stand in lieu of any tax or compensation from which the immovable, a government or body is thus exempted.
If the exemption provided for in the first paragraph is conditional on a recognition and if the recognition is retroactive, the exemption and, where applicable, the obligation to pay the amount referred to in the second paragraph are retroactive to the same date as the recognition. However, if the exemption is conditional on two recognitions taking effect on different dates, the exemption is retroactive to the more recent of the two dates.
The amount referred to in the second paragraph shall be paid only upon the production by the municipality or school board of a demand for payment on the form supplied by the person required to make payment of that amount, within the time limit prescribed by regulation under subparagraph g of paragraph 2 of section 262.
If the Government of Québec has granted an exemption in respect of a tax that a foreign government or an international body would otherwise have been required to pay under section 208 as a lessee or occupant of an immovable, the immovable
(1)  shall remain not taxable, notwithstanding the second paragraph of section 208, even if it is not referred to in paragraph 1 or 1.1 of section 204 ; and
(2)  shall remain entered in the name of the foreign government or the international body, as if the third paragraph of section 208 continued to apply notwithstanding the exemption, if the Government of Québec must pay an amount to stand in lieu of the tax in respect of which the exemption has been granted.
1979, c. 72, s. 210; 1986, c. 34, s. 16; 1988, c. 76, s. 60; 1991, c. 32, s. 104; 1994, c. 15, s. 33; 1996, c. 21, s. 70; 1999, c. 40, s. 133; 2001, c. 25, s. 120; 2002, c. 37, s. 230.
210. The Gouvernement du Québec may, by regulation and to the extent and on the conditions it determines, exempt any immovable of the government of another Canadian province, of a foreign government or of an international body from municipal or school property taxes or exempt such a government or body from any municipal or school property taxes it would be required to pay under section 208 or from any other tax or municipal compensation. The Gouvernement du Québec may prescribe, as a condition for exemption, that the government or body, or the immovable of which it is the owner or occupant, be recognized by the Minister of International Relations. Such recognition may have retroactive effect from the date fixed by the Minister and be limited according to the nature of the activities carried on in the immovable by the government or body.
The Government may also, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, undertake to pay to the local municipality or school board an amount to stand in lieu of any tax or compensation from which the immovable, a government or body is thus exempted.
If the exemption provided for in the first paragraph is conditional on a recognition and if the recognition is retroactive, the exemption and, where applicable, the obligation to pay the amount referred to in the second paragraph are retroactive to the same date as the recognition. However, if the exemption is conditional on two recognitions taking effect on different dates, the exemption is retroactive to the more recent of the two dates.
The amount referred to in the second paragraph shall be paid only upon the production by the municipality or school board of a demand for payment on the form supplied by the person required to make payment of that amount, within the time limit prescribed by regulation under subparagraph g of paragraph 2 of section 262.
1979, c. 72, s. 210; 1986, c. 34, s. 16; 1988, c. 76, s. 60; 1991, c. 32, s. 104; 1994, c. 15, s. 33; 1996, c. 21, s. 70; 1999, c. 40, s. 133; 2001, c. 25, s. 120.
210. The Gouvernement du Québec may, by regulation and to the extent and on the conditions it determines, exempt any immovable of the government of another Canadian province, of a foreign government or of an international body from municipal or school property taxes or exempt such a government or body from any municipal or school property taxes it would be required to pay under section 208 or from any other tax or municipal compensation. The Gouvernement du Québec may prescribe, as a condition for exemption, that the government or body, or the immovable of which it is the owner or occupant, be recognized by the Minister of International Relations. Such recognition may be limited according to the nature of the activities carried on in the immovable by the government or body.
The Government may also, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, undertake to pay to the local municipality or school board an amount to stand in lieu of any tax or compensation from which the immovable, a government or body is thus exempted.
The amount referred to in the second paragraph shall be paid only upon the production by the municipality or school board of a demand for payment on the form supplied by the person required to make payment of that amount, within the time limit prescribed by regulation under subparagraph g of paragraph 2 of section 262.
1979, c. 72, s. 210; 1986, c. 34, s. 16; 1988, c. 76, s. 60; 1991, c. 32, s. 104; 1994, c. 15, s. 33; 1996, c. 21, s. 70; 1999, c. 40, s. 133.
210. The Gouvernement du Québec may, by regulation and to the extent and on the conditions it determines, exempt any immovable of the government of another Canadian province, of a foreign government or of an international body from municipal or school real estate taxes or exempt such a government or body from any municipal or school real estate taxes it would be required to pay under section 208 or from any other tax or municipal compensation. The Gouvernement du Québec may prescribe, as a condition for exemption, that the government or body, or the immovable of which it is the owner or occupant, be recognized by the Minister of International Relations. Such recognition may be limited according to the nature of the activities carried on in the immovable by the government or body.
The Government may also, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, undertake to pay to the local municipality or school board an amount to stand in lieu of any tax or compensation from which the immovable, a government or body is thus exempted.
The amount referred to in the second paragraph shall be paid only upon the production by the municipality or school board of a demand for payment on the form supplied by the person required to make payment of that amount, within the time limit prescribed by regulation under subparagraph g of paragraph 2 of section 262.
1979, c. 72, s. 210; 1986, c. 34, s. 16; 1988, c. 76, s. 60; 1991, c. 32, s. 104; 1994, c. 15, s. 33; 1996, c. 21, s. 70.
210. The Gouvernement du Québec may, by regulation and to the extent and on the conditions it determines, exempt any immovable of the government of another Canadian province, of a foreign government or of an international body from municipal or school real estate taxes or exempt such a government or body from any municipal or school real estate taxes it would be required to pay under section 208 or from any other tax or municipal compensation. The Gouvernement du Québec may prescribe, as a condition for exemption, that the government or body, or the immovable of which it is the owner or occupant, be recognized by the Minister of International Affairs, Immigration and Cultural Communities. Such recognition may be limited according to the nature of the activities carried on in the immovable by the government or body.
The Government may also, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, undertake to pay to the local municipality or school board an amount to stand in lieu of any tax or compensation from which the immovable, a government or body is thus exempted.
The amount referred to in the second paragraph shall be paid only upon the production by the municipality or school board of a demand for payment on the form supplied by the person required to make payment of that amount, within the time limit prescribed by regulation under subparagraph g of paragraph 2 of section 262.
1979, c. 72, s. 210; 1986, c. 34, s. 16; 1988, c. 76, s. 60; 1991, c. 32, s. 104; 1994, c. 15, s. 33.
210. The Gouvernement du Québec may, by regulation and to the extent and on the conditions it determines, exempt any immovable of the government of another Canadian province, of a foreign government or of an international body from municipal or school real estate taxes or exempt such a government or body from any municipal or school real estate taxes it would be required to pay under section 208 or from any other tax or municipal compensation. The Gouvernement du Québec may prescribe, as a condition for exemption, that the government or body, or the immovable of which it is the owner or occupant, be recognized by the Minister of International Affairs. Such recognition may be limited according to the nature of the activities carried on in the immovable by the government or body.
The Government may also, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, undertake to pay to the local municipality or school board an amount to stand in lieu of any tax or compensation from which the immovable, a government or body is thus exempted.
The amount referred to in the second paragraph shall be paid only upon the production by the municipality or school board of a demand for payment on the form supplied by the person required to make payment of that amount, within the time limit prescribed by regulation under subparagraph g of paragraph 2 of section 262.
1979, c. 72, s. 210; 1986, c. 34, s. 16; 1988, c. 76, s. 60; 1991, c. 32, s. 104.
210. The Gouvernement du Québec may, by regulation and to the extent and on the conditions it determines, exempt any immovable of the government of another Canadian province, of a foreign government or of an international body from municipal or school real estate taxes or exempt such a government or body from any municipal or school real estate taxes it would be required to pay under section 208 or from any other tax or municipal compensation. The Gouvernement du Québec may prescribe, as a condition for exemption, that the government or body, or the immovable of which it is the owner or occupant, be recognized by the Minister of International Affairs. Such recognition may be limited according to the nature of the activities carried on in the immovable by the government or body.
The Government may also, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, undertake to pay to the municipal corporation or school board an amount to stand in lieu of any tax or compensation from which the immovable, a government or body is thus exempted.
1979, c. 72, s. 210; 1986, c. 34, s. 16; 1988, c. 76, s. 60.
210. The Government may, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, exempt any immovable of a foreign government or of an international body from municipal or school real estate taxes or exempt the owner or occupant of such an immovable from any personal tax or municipal compensation.
The Government may also, to the extent and on the conditions it determines, undertake to pay to the municipal corporation or school board an amount to stand in lieu of any tax or compensation from which the immovable or person is thus exempted.
1979, c. 72, s. 210; 1986, c. 34, s. 16.
210. The immoveables of a foreign government may be declared exempt from all municipal and school taxes by the Gouvernement du Québec to such extent and on such conditions as it may determine.
The Gouvernement du Québec may also undertake to pay a compensation as municipal or school taxes in respect of an immoveable thus exempted.
1979, c. 72, s. 210.

F-2.1 - Loi sur la fiscalité municipale

Texte complet
210. Le gouvernement du Québec peut, par règlement, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, exempter de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire tout immeuble du gouvernement d’une autre province canadienne, d’un gouvernement étranger ou d’un organisme international ou exempter un tel gouvernement ou organisme de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire qu’il devrait payer en vertu de l’article 208 ou de toute autre taxe ou compensation municipale. Le gouvernement du Québec peut prévoir comme condition d’exemption que le gouvernement, l’organisme ou l’immeuble dont il est propriétaire ou occupant soit reconnu par le ministre des Relations internationales, cette reconnaissance pouvant rétroagir à la date fixée par le ministre et être limitée en fonction des activités du gouvernement ou de l’organisme exercées dans l’immeuble.
Il peut également, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, s’engager à verser à la municipalité locale ou à la commission scolaire une somme tenant lieu de toute taxe ou compensation dont il a ainsi exempté un immeuble, un gouvernement ou un organisme.
Si l’exemption prévue au premier alinéa est conditionnelle à une reconnaissance et si celle-ci est rétroactive, l’exemption et, le cas échéant, l’obligation de verser la somme visée au deuxième alinéa rétroagissent à la même date que la reconnaissance. Toutefois, si l’exemption est conditionnelle à deux reconnaissances prenant effet à des dates différentes, la rétroactivité remonte à la plus récente de celles-ci.
La somme visée au deuxième alinéa ne peut être versée que si la municipalité ou la commission scolaire a produit une demande de paiement sur la formule fournie par la personne qui doit verser cette somme et dans le délai prescrit au règlement pris en vertu du sous-paragraphe g du paragraphe 2° de l’article 262.
Si le gouvernement du Québec a accordé une exemption à l’égard d’une taxe qu’un gouvernement étranger ou un organisme international aurait autrement dû payer, en vertu de l’article 208, à titre de locataire ou d’occupant d’un immeuble, celui-ci :
1°  demeure non imposable, malgré le deuxième alinéa de l’article 208, même s’il n’est visé à aucun des paragraphes 1° et 1.1° de l’article 204 ;
2°  demeure inscrit au nom du gouvernement étranger ou de l’organisme international, comme si le cinquième alinéa de l’article 208 continuait de s’appliquer malgré l’exemption, si le gouvernement du Québec doit verser une somme tenant lieu de la taxe visée par l’exemption.
1979, c. 72, a. 210; 1986, c. 34, a. 16; 1988, c. 76, a. 60; 1991, c. 32, a. 104; 1994, c. 15, a. 33; 1996, c. 21, a. 70; 2001, c. 25, a. 120; 2002, c. 37, a. 230; 2017, c. 17, a. 66.
210. Le gouvernement du Québec peut, par règlement, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, exempter de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire tout immeuble du gouvernement d’une autre province canadienne, d’un gouvernement étranger ou d’un organisme international ou exempter un tel gouvernement ou organisme de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire qu’il devrait payer en vertu de l’article 208 ou de toute autre taxe ou compensation municipale. Le gouvernement du Québec peut prévoir comme condition d’exemption que le gouvernement, l’organisme ou l’immeuble dont il est propriétaire ou occupant soit reconnu par le ministre des Relations internationales, cette reconnaissance pouvant rétroagir à la date fixée par le ministre et être limitée en fonction des activités du gouvernement ou de l’organisme exercées dans l’immeuble.
Il peut également, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, s’engager à verser à la municipalité locale ou à la commission scolaire une somme tenant lieu de toute taxe ou compensation dont il a ainsi exempté un immeuble, un gouvernement ou un organisme.
Si l’exemption prévue au premier alinéa est conditionnelle à une reconnaissance et si celle-ci est rétroactive, l’exemption et, le cas échéant, l’obligation de verser la somme visée au deuxième alinéa rétroagissent à la même date que la reconnaissance. Toutefois, si l’exemption est conditionnelle à deux reconnaissances prenant effet à des dates différentes, la rétroactivité remonte à la plus récente de celles-ci.
La somme visée au deuxième alinéa ne peut être versée que si la municipalité ou la commission scolaire a produit une demande de paiement sur la formule fournie par la personne qui doit verser cette somme et dans le délai prescrit au règlement pris en vertu du sous-paragraphe g du paragraphe 2° de l’article 262.
Si le gouvernement du Québec a accordé une exemption à l’égard d’une taxe qu’un gouvernement étranger ou un organisme international aurait autrement dû payer, en vertu de l’article 208, à titre de locataire ou d’occupant d’un immeuble, celui-ci :
1°  demeure non imposable, malgré le deuxième alinéa de l’article 208, même s’il n’est visé à aucun des paragraphes 1° et 1.1° de l’article 204 ;
2°  demeure inscrit au nom du gouvernement étranger ou de l’organisme international, comme si le troisième alinéa de l’article 208 continuait de s’appliquer malgré l’exemption, si le gouvernement du Québec doit verser une somme tenant lieu de la taxe visée par l’exemption.
1979, c. 72, a. 210; 1986, c. 34, a. 16; 1988, c. 76, a. 60; 1991, c. 32, a. 104; 1994, c. 15, a. 33; 1996, c. 21, a. 70; 2001, c. 25, a. 120; 2002, c. 37, a. 230.
210. Le gouvernement du Québec peut, par règlement, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, exempter de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire tout immeuble du gouvernement d’une autre province canadienne, d’un gouvernement étranger ou d’un organisme international ou exempter un tel gouvernement ou organisme de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire qu’il devrait payer en vertu de l’article 208 ou de toute autre taxe ou compensation municipale. Le gouvernement du Québec peut prévoir comme condition d’exemption que le gouvernement, l’organisme ou l’immeuble dont il est propriétaire ou occupant soit reconnu par le ministre des Relations internationales, cette reconnaissance pouvant rétroagir à la date fixée par le ministre et être limitée en fonction des activités du gouvernement ou de l’organisme exercées dans l’immeuble.
Il peut également, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, s’engager à verser à la municipalité locale ou à la commission scolaire une somme tenant lieu de toute taxe ou compensation dont il a ainsi exempté un immeuble, un gouvernement ou un organisme.
Si l’exemption prévue au premier alinéa est conditionnelle à une reconnaissance et si celle-ci est rétroactive, l’exemption et, le cas échéant, l’obligation de verser la somme visée au deuxième alinéa rétroagissent à la même date que la reconnaissance. Toutefois, si l’exemption est conditionnelle à deux reconnaissances prenant effet à des dates différentes, la rétroactivité remonte à la plus récente de celles-ci.
La somme visée au deuxième alinéa ne peut être versée que si la municipalité ou la commission scolaire a produit une demande de paiement sur la formule fournie par la personne qui doit verser cette somme et dans le délai prescrit au règlement pris en vertu du sous-paragraphe g du paragraphe 2° de l’article 262.
1979, c. 72, a. 210; 1986, c. 34, a. 16; 1988, c. 76, a. 60; 1991, c. 32, a. 104; 1994, c. 15, a. 33; 1996, c. 21, a. 70; 2001, c. 25, a. 120.
210. Le gouvernement du Québec peut, par règlement, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, exempter de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire tout immeuble du gouvernement d’une autre province canadienne, d’un gouvernement étranger ou d’un organisme international ou exempter un tel gouvernement ou organisme de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire qu’il devrait payer en vertu de l’article 208 ou de toute autre taxe ou compensation municipale. Le gouvernement du Québec peut prévoir comme condition d’exemption que le gouvernement, l’organisme ou l’immeuble dont il est propriétaire ou occupant soit reconnu par le ministre des Relations internationales, cette reconnaissance pouvant être limitée en fonction des activités du gouvernement ou de l’organisme exercées dans l’immeuble.
Il peut également, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, s’engager à verser à la municipalité locale ou à la commission scolaire une somme tenant lieu de toute taxe ou compensation dont il a ainsi exempté un immeuble, un gouvernement ou un organisme.
La somme visée au deuxième alinéa ne peut être versée que si la municipalité ou la commission scolaire a produit une demande de paiement sur la formule fournie par la personne qui doit verser cette somme et dans le délai prescrit au règlement pris en vertu du sous-paragraphe g du paragraphe 2° de l’article 262.
1979, c. 72, a. 210; 1986, c. 34, a. 16; 1988, c. 76, a. 60; 1991, c. 32, a. 104; 1994, c. 15, a. 33; 1996, c. 21, a. 70.
210. Le gouvernement du Québec peut, par règlement, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, exempter de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire tout immeuble du gouvernement d’une autre province canadienne, d’un gouvernement étranger ou d’un organisme international ou exempter un tel gouvernement ou organisme de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire qu’il devrait payer en vertu de l’article 208 ou de toute autre taxe ou compensation municipale. Le gouvernement du Québec peut prévoir comme condition d’exemption que le gouvernement, l’organisme ou l’immeuble dont il est propriétaire ou occupant soit reconnu par le ministre des Affaires internationales, de l’Immigration et des Communautés culturelles, cette reconnaissance pouvant être limitée en fonction des activités du gouvernement ou de l’organisme exercées dans l’immeuble.
Il peut également, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, s’engager à verser à la municipalité locale ou à la commission scolaire une somme tenant lieu de toute taxe ou compensation dont il a ainsi exempté un immeuble, un gouvernement ou un organisme.
La somme visée au deuxième alinéa ne peut être versée que si la municipalité ou la commission scolaire a produit une demande de paiement sur la formule fournie par la personne qui doit verser cette somme et dans le délai prescrit au règlement pris en vertu du sous-paragraphe g du paragraphe 2° de l’article 262.
1979, c. 72, a. 210; 1986, c. 34, a. 16; 1988, c. 76, a. 60; 1991, c. 32, a. 104; 1994, c. 15, a. 33.
210. Le gouvernement du Québec peut, par règlement, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, exempter de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire tout immeuble du gouvernement d’une autre province canadienne, d’un gouvernement étranger ou d’un organisme international ou exempter un tel gouvernement ou organisme de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire qu’il devrait payer en vertu de l’article 208 ou de toute autre taxe ou compensation municipale. Le gouvernement du Québec peut prévoir comme condition d’exemption que le gouvernement, l’organisme ou l’immeuble dont il est propriétaire ou occupant soit reconnu par le ministre des Affaires internationales, cette reconnaissance pouvant être limitée en fonction des activités du gouvernement ou de l’organisme exercées dans l’immeuble.
Il peut également, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, s’engager à verser à la municipalité locale ou à la commission scolaire une somme tenant lieu de toute taxe ou compensation dont il a ainsi exempté un immeuble, un gouvernement ou un organisme.
La somme visée au deuxième alinéa ne peut être versée que si la municipalité ou la commission scolaire a produit une demande de paiement sur la formule fournie par la personne qui doit verser cette somme et dans le délai prescrit au règlement pris en vertu du sous-paragraphe g du paragraphe 2° de l’article 262.
1979, c. 72, a. 210; 1986, c. 34, a. 16; 1988, c. 76, a. 60; 1991, c. 32, a. 104.
210. Le gouvernement du Québec peut, par règlement, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, exempter de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire tout immeuble du gouvernement d’une autre province canadienne, d’un gouvernement étranger ou d’un organisme international ou exempter un tel gouvernement ou organisme de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire qu’il devrait payer en vertu de l’article 208 ou de toute autre taxe ou compensation municipale. Le gouvernement du Québec peut prévoir comme condition d’exemption que le gouvernement, l’organisme ou l’immeuble dont il est propriétaire ou occupant soit reconnu par le ministre des Affaires internationales, cette reconnaissance pouvant être limitée en fonction des activités du gouvernement ou de l’organisme exercées dans l’immeuble.
Il peut également, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, s’engager à verser à la corporation municipale ou à la commission scolaire une somme tenant lieu de toute taxe ou compensation dont il a ainsi exempté un immeuble, un gouvernement ou un organisme.
1979, c. 72, a. 210; 1986, c. 34, a. 16; 1988, c. 76, a. 60.
210. Le gouvernement peut, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, exempter de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire tout immeuble d’un gouvernement étranger ou d’un organisme international ou exempter de toute taxe personnelle ou compensation municipale le propriétaire ou l’occupant d’un tel immeuble.
Il peut également, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine, s’engager à verser à la corporation municipale ou à la commission scolaire une somme tenant lieu de toute taxe ou compensation dont il a ainsi exempté un immeuble ou une personne.
1979, c. 72, a. 210; 1986, c. 34, a. 16.
210. Les immeubles d’un gouvernement étranger peuvent être déclarés exempts de toute taxe foncière municipale ou scolaire par le gouvernement du Québec, dans la mesure et aux conditions qu’il détermine.
Le gouvernement du Québec peut également s’engager à verser une compensation à titre de taxes municipales ou scolaires à l’égard d’un immeuble ainsi exempté.
1979, c. 72, a. 210.