E-3.3 - Election Act

Full text
269. Electors temporarily residing in an electoral division other than the electoral division of their domicile may vote at the returning officer’s main office or at one of the returning officer’s branch offices in the electoral division of their temporary place of residence.
The electors described in the first paragraph must, at the time of voting, provide a sworn written statement attesting that, to their knowledge, they will not be able to exercise their right to vote in the electoral division of their domicile on the scheduled voting days and that they have not already voted in the current election. The statement must also include the information prescribed by the Chief Electoral Officer.
1989, c. 1, s. 269; 2006, c. 17, s. 15; 2008, c. 22, s. 39; 2011, c. 5, s. 35; 2013, c. 5, s. 6.
Not in force
269. Electors temporarily residing in an electoral division other than the electoral division of their domicile may vote at the returning officer’s main office or at one of the returning officer’s branch offices in the electoral division of their temporary place of residence.
The electors described in the first paragraph must, at the time of voting, provide a sworn written statement attesting that, to their knowledge, they will not be able to exercise their right to vote in the electoral division of their domicile on the scheduled voting days.
1989, c. 1, s. 269; 2006, c. 17, s. 15; 2008, c. 22, s. 39; 2011, c. 5, s. 35.
269. At the beginning of the second day, the deputy returning officer, in the presence of the poll clerk and of the representatives present, shall resume possession of the poll book and of the envelopes containing the forms, the unused ballot papers and the list of electors.
At the close of the advance polling station, the poll clerk shall enter in the poll book the particulars provided for in section 361. The deputy returning officer shall then proceed as in section 268, and give the ballot box and the envelope containing the list of electors to the returning officer or the person designated by him.
1989, c. 1, s. 269.

E-3.3 - Loi électorale

Texte complet
269. L’électeur qui réside temporairement dans une circonscription autre que celle de son domicile peut voter au bureau principal ou à l’un des bureaux secondaires du directeur du scrutin de la circonscription où il réside.
L’électeur visé au premier alinéa doit, au moment de voter, fournir une déclaration écrite sous serment attestant qu’à sa connaissance il ne sera pas en mesure d’exercer son droit de vote dans la circonscription de son domicile les jours prévus pour le vote et qu’il n’a pas déjà voté à l’élection en cours. La déclaration doit aussi indiquer les renseignements prescrits par le directeur général des élections.
1989, c. 1, a. 269; 2006, c. 17, a. 15; 2008, c. 22, a. 39; 2011, c. 5, a. 35; 2013, c. 5, a. 6.
Non en vigueur
269. L’électeur qui réside temporairement dans une circonscription autre que celle de son domicile peut voter au bureau principal ou à l’un des bureaux secondaires du directeur du scrutin de la circonscription où il réside.
L’électeur visé au premier alinéa doit, au moment de voter, fournir une déclaration écrite sous serment attestant qu’à sa connaissance il ne sera pas en mesure d’exercer son droit de vote dans la circonscription de son domicile les jours prévus pour le vote.
1989, c. 1, a. 269; 2006, c. 17, a. 15; 2008, c. 22, a. 39; 2011, c. 5, a. 35.
269. Au début de la seconde journée, le scrutateur, en présence du secrétaire du bureau de vote et des représentants présents, reprend possession du registre du scrutin et des enveloppes contenant les formules, les bulletins qui n’ont pas été utilisés et la liste électorale.
À la fermeture du bureau de vote par anticipation, le secrétaire du bureau de vote inscrit au registre du scrutin les mentions prévues à l’article 361. Le scrutateur procède ensuite de la manière prévue à l’article 268 et remet l’urne et l’enveloppe contenant la liste électorale au directeur du scrutin ou à la personne que celui-ci désigne.
1989, c. 1, a. 269.