E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
392. Every authorized party or party whose application for authorization is pending shall, without delay, notify the treasurer and the chief electoral officer in writing of every appointment made under any of subdivisions 3 to 5, whether as actual holder of the office or as interim, of any vacancy in the office of official agent and of the decision of the leader of the party not to fill the vacancy in the office of official agent.
The notice shall be given by the leader of the party, by the official representative or by any other person designated for that purpose by the leader of the party. If the notice cannot be given by one of those persons, it may be given by another officer.
The notice of the appointment of the new leader of the party must be accompanied with a copy of the resolution to that effect passed in conformity with the by-laws of the party and certified by two or more officers of the party.
The application for authorization constitutes a notice to the chief electoral officer of the appointment of the initial holders of the offices of leader and official representative.
1987, c. 57, s. 392; 1999, c. 25, s. 40; 2009, c. 11, s. 42; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 55.
392. Every authorized party or party whose application for authorization is pending shall, within 30 days, notify the treasurer and the chief electoral officer in writing of every appointment made under any of subdivisions 3 to 5, whether as actual holder of the office or as interim, of any vacancy in the office of official agent and of the decision of the leader of the party not to fill the vacancy in the office of official agent.
The notice shall be given by the leader of the party, by the official representative or by any other person designated for that purpose by the leader of the party. If the notice cannot be given by one of those persons, it may be given by another officer.
The notice of the appointment of the new leader of the party must be accompanied with a copy of the resolution to that effect passed in conformity with the by-laws of the party and certified by two or more officers of the party.
The application for authorization constitutes a notice to the chief electoral officer of the appointment of the initial holders of the offices of leader and official representative.
1987, c. 57, s. 392; 1999, c. 25, s. 40; 2009, c. 11, s. 42.
392. Every authorized party or party whose application for authorization is pending shall, as soon as possible, notify the treasurer and the chief electoral officer in writing of every appointment made under any of subdivisions 3 to 5, whether as actual holder of the office or as interim, of any vacancy in the office of official agent and of the decision of the leader of the party not to fill the vacancy in the office of official agent.
The notice shall be given by the leader of the party, by the official representative or by any other person designated for that purpose by the leader of the party. If the notice cannot be given by one of those persons, it may be given by another officer.
The notice of the appointment of the new leader of the party must be accompanied with a copy of the resolution to that effect passed in conformity with the by-laws of the party and certified by two or more officers of the party.
The application for authorization constitutes a notice to the chief electoral officer of the appointment of the initial holders of the offices of leader and official representative.
1987, c. 57, s. 392; 1999, c. 25, s. 40.
392. Every authorized party or party whose application for authorization is pending shall, as soon as possible, notify the treasurer and the chief electoral officer in writing of every appointment made under any of subdivisions 3 to 5, whether as actual holder of the office or as interim, of any vacancy in the office of official agent and of the decision of the leader of the party not to fill the vacancy in the office of official agent.
The notice shall be given by the leader of the party, by the official representative or by any other person designated for that purpose by the leader of the party.
The application for authorization constitutes a notice to the chief electoral officer of the appointment of the initial holders of the offices of leader and official representative.
1987, c. 57, s. 392.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
392. Tout parti autorisé ou dont la demande d’autorisation est pendante doit, sans délai, aviser par écrit le trésorier et le directeur général des élections de toute nomination faite en vertu de l’une des sous-sections 3 à 5, que ce soit comme premier titulaire du poste ou comme remplaçant, de la vacance du poste et de la décision du chef de ne pas combler la vacance du poste d’agent officiel.
L’avis est donné par le chef, par le représentant officiel ou par toute personne désignée à cette fin par le chef. Si l’avis ne peut être donné par l’une de ces personnes, il peut l’être par un autre dirigeant.
L’avis annonçant la nomination d’un nouveau chef doit être accompagné d’une copie de la résolution prise en conformité avec les règlements du parti et certifiée conforme par au moins deux autres dirigeants de celui-ci.
La demande d’autorisation constitue un avis au directeur général des élections de la nomination du titulaire original des postes de chef et de représentant officiel.
1987, c. 57, a. 392; 1999, c. 25, a. 40; 2009, c. 11, a. 42; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 55.
392. Tout parti autorisé ou dont la demande d’autorisation est pendante doit, dans un délai de 30 jours, aviser par écrit le trésorier et le directeur général des élections de toute nomination faite en vertu de l’une des sous-sections 3 à 5, que ce soit comme premier titulaire du poste ou comme remplaçant, de la vacance du poste et de la décision du chef de ne pas combler la vacance du poste d’agent officiel.
L’avis est donné par le chef, par le représentant officiel ou par toute personne désignée à cette fin par le chef. Si l’avis ne peut être donné par l’une de ces personnes, il peut l’être par un autre dirigeant.
L’avis annonçant la nomination d’un nouveau chef doit être accompagné d’une copie de la résolution prise en conformité avec les règlements du parti et certifiée conforme par au moins deux autres dirigeants de celui-ci.
La demande d’autorisation constitue un avis au directeur général des élections de la nomination du titulaire original des postes de chef et de représentant officiel.
1987, c. 57, a. 392; 1999, c. 25, a. 40; 2009, c. 11, a. 42.
392. Tout parti autorisé ou dont la demande d’autorisation est pendante doit, le plus tôt possible, aviser par écrit le trésorier et le directeur général des élections de toute nomination faite en vertu de l’une des sous-sections 3 à 5, que ce soit comme premier titulaire du poste ou comme remplaçant, de la vacance du poste et de la décision du chef de ne pas combler la vacance du poste d’agent officiel.
L’avis est donné par le chef, par le représentant officiel ou par toute personne désignée à cette fin par le chef. Si l’avis ne peut être donné par l’une de ces personnes, il peut l’être par un autre dirigeant.
L’avis annonçant la nomination d’un nouveau chef doit être accompagné d’une copie de la résolution prise en conformité avec les règlements du parti et certifiée conforme par au moins deux autres dirigeants de celui-ci.
La demande d’autorisation constitue un avis au directeur général des élections de la nomination du titulaire original des postes de chef et de représentant officiel.
1987, c. 57, a. 392; 1999, c. 25, a. 40.
392. Tout parti autorisé ou dont la demande d’autorisation est pendante doit, le plus tôt possible, aviser par écrit le trésorier et le directeur général des élections de toute nomination faite en vertu de l’une des sous-sections 3 à 5, que ce soit comme premier titulaire du poste ou comme remplaçant, de la vacance du poste et de la décision du chef de ne pas combler la vacance du poste d’agent officiel.
L’avis est donné par le chef, par le représentant officiel ou par toute personne désignée à cette fin par le chef.
La demande d’autorisation constitue un avis au directeur général des élections de la nomination du titulaire original des postes de chef et de représentant officiel.
1987, c. 57, a. 392.