E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
318. The term of a member of the council who is disqualified or was disqualified during his term of office ends on the date on which the judgment declaring the member disqualified becomes a res judicata.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that, after his election, he became ineligible pursuant to section 62 or 63, he became a warden of a regional county municipality elected in accordance with section 210.29.2 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (chapter O-9) or he became a Member of the Parliament of Québec or Canada, his term ends on the day he begins to hold the office referred to in section 62 or 63, becomes a warden or becomes a Member of Parliament.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has been convicted of an offence described in section 301, his term ends on the day the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata. Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has been convicted of an offence described in section 302, his term ends, except in the case of an immediate pardon, on the date the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata or on the day the final sentence is pronounced, whichever is later.
The second and third paragraphs apply subject to sections 321 to 328.
1987, c. 57, s. 318; 1990, c. 4, s. 407; 1997, c. 34, s. 27; 2001, c. 68, s. 57; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 53.
318. The term of a member of the council who is disqualified or was disqualified during his term of office ends on the date on which the judgment declaring the member disqualified becomes a res judicata.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that, after his election, he became ineligible pursuant to section 62 or 63, he became a warden of a regional county municipality elected in accordance with section 210.29.2 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (chapter O-9) or he became a Member of the Parliament of Québec or Canada, his term ends on the day he begins to hold the office referred to in section 62 or 63, becomes a warden or becomes a Member of Parliament.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has been convicted of an offence described in section 301, his term ends on the day the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata. Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has been convicted of an offence described in section 302 and has been imposed a penalty contemplated therein, his term ends, except in the case of an immediate pardon, on the date the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata or on the day the final sentence is pronounced, whichever is later.
The second and third paragraphs apply subject to sections 321 to 328.
1987, c. 57, s. 318; 1990, c. 4, s. 407; 1997, c. 34, s. 27; 2001, c. 68, s. 57.
318. The term of a member of the council who is disqualified or was disqualified during his term of office ends on the date on which the judgment declaring the member disqualified becomes a res judicata.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that, after his election, he became ineligible pursuant to section 62 or 63 or he became a Member of the Parliament of Québec or Canada, his term ends on the day he begins to hold the office referred to in that section or becomes a Member of Parliament.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has been convicted of an offence described in section 301, his term ends on the day the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata. Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has been convicted of an offence described in section 302 and has been imposed a penalty contemplated therein, his term ends, except in the case of an immediate pardon, on the date the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata or on the day the final sentence is pronounced, whichever is later.
The second and third paragraphs apply subject to sections 321 to 328.
1987, c. 57, s. 318; 1990, c. 4, s. 407; 1997, c. 34, s. 27.
318. The term of a member of the council who is disqualified or was disqualified during his term of office ends on the date on which the judgment declaring the member disqualified becomes a res judicata.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that, after his election, he became ineligible pursuant to section 62 or 63 or he became a Member of the Parliament of Québec or Canada, his term ends on the day he begins to hold the office referred to in that section or becomes a Member of Parliament.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has been convicted of an offence described in section 301, his term ends on the day the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata. Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has been convicted of an offence described in section 302 and has been imposed a sentence contemplated therein, his term ends, except in the case of an immediate pardon, on the date the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata or on the day the final sentence is pronounced, whichever is later.
The second and third paragraphs apply subject to sections 321 to 328.
1987, c. 57, s. 318; 1990, c. 4, s. 407.
318. The term of a member of the council who is disqualified or was disqualified during his term of office ends on the date on which the judgment declaring the member disqualified becomes a res judicata.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that, after his election, he became ineligible pursuant to section 62 or 63 or he became a Member of the Parliament of Québec or Canada, his term ends on the day he begins to hold the office referred to in that section or becomes a Member of Parliament.
Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has pleaded guilty to or been convicted of an offence described in section 301, his term ends on the day the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata. Where the disqualification of a member results from the fact that he has pleaded guilty to or been convicted of an offence described in section 302 and has been imposed a sentence contemplated therein, his term ends, except in the case of an immediate pardon, on the date the judgment convicting him becomes a res judicata or on the day the final sentence is pronounced, whichever is later.
The second and third paragraphs apply subject to sections 321 to 328.
1987, c. 57, s. 318.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
318. Le mandat d’un membre du conseil qui est inhabile ou l’a été au cours du mandat prend fin le jour où le jugement qui le déclare inhabile est passé en force de chose jugée.
Toutefois, le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il est devenu, après son élection, inéligible en vertu de l’article 62 ou 63, préfet d’une municipalité régionale de comté élu conformément à l’article 210.29.2 de la Loi sur l’organisation territoriale municipale (chapitre O-9) ou membre du Parlement du Québec ou du Canada prend fin le jour où il entre en fonction au poste visé à l’article 62 ou 63 ou comme préfet ou membre du Parlement.
Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il a été déclaré coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 301 prend fin le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat. Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il a été déclaré coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 302 prend fin, selon le plus tardif, le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée ou celui où la peine définitive est prononcée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat.
Les deuxième et troisième alinéas s’appliquent sous réserve des articles 321 à 328.
1987, c. 57, a. 318; 1990, c. 4, a. 407; 1997, c. 34, a. 27; 2001, c. 68, a. 57; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 53.
318. Le mandat d’un membre du conseil qui est inhabile ou l’a été au cours du mandat prend fin le jour où le jugement qui le déclare inhabile est passé en force de chose jugée.
Toutefois, le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il est devenu, après son élection, inéligible en vertu de l’article 62 ou 63, préfet d’une municipalité régionale de comté élu conformément à l’article 210.29.2 de la Loi sur l’organisation territoriale municipale (chapitre O-9) ou membre du Parlement du Québec ou du Canada prend fin le jour où il entre en fonction au poste visé à l’article 62 ou 63 ou comme préfet ou membre du Parlement.
Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il a été déclaré coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 301 prend fin le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat. Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il a été déclaré coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 302 et a été condamné à une peine visée à cet article prend fin, selon le plus tardif, le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée ou celui où la peine définitive est prononcée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat.
Les deuxième et troisième alinéas s’appliquent sous réserve des articles 321 à 328.
1987, c. 57, a. 318; 1990, c. 4, a. 407; 1997, c. 34, a. 27; 2001, c. 68, a. 57.
318. Le mandat d’un membre du conseil qui est inhabile ou l’a été au cours du mandat prend fin le jour où le jugement qui le déclare inhabile est passé en force de chose jugée.
Toutefois, le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il est devenu, après son élection, inéligible en vertu de l’article 62 ou 63 ou membre du Parlement du Québec ou du Canada prend fin le jour où il entre en fonction au poste visé à cet article ou comme membre du Parlement.
Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il a été déclaré coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 301 prend fin le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat. Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il a été déclaré coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 302 et a été condamné à une peine visée à cet article prend fin, selon le plus tardif, le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée ou celui où la peine définitive est prononcée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat.
Les deuxième et troisième alinéas s’appliquent sous réserve des articles 321 à 328.
1987, c. 57, a. 318; 1990, c. 4, a. 407; 1997, c. 34, a. 27.
318. Le mandat d’un membre du conseil qui est inhabile ou l’a été au cours du mandat prend fin le jour où le jugement qui le déclare inhabile est passé en force de chose jugée.
Toutefois, le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il est devenu, après son élection, inéligible en vertu de l’article 62 ou 63 ou membre du Parlement du Québec ou du Canada prend fin le jour où il entre en fonction au poste visé à cet article ou comme membre du Parlement.
Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il a été déclaré coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 301 prend fin le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat. Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il a été déclaré coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 302 et a été condamné à une sentence visée à cet article prend fin, selon le plus tardif, le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée ou celui où la peine définitive est prononcée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat.
Les deuxième et troisième alinéas s’appliquent sous réserve des articles 321 à 328.
1987, c. 57, a. 318; 1990, c. 4, a. 407.
318. Le mandat d’un membre du conseil qui est inhabile ou l’a été au cours du mandat prend fin le jour où le jugement qui le déclare inhabile est passé en force de chose jugée.
Toutefois, le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il est devenu, après son élection, inéligible en vertu de l’article 62 ou 63 ou membre du Parlement du Québec ou du Canada prend fin le jour où il entre en fonction au poste visé à cet article ou comme membre du Parlement.
Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il s’est avoué ou a été reconnu coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 301 prend fin le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat. Le mandat du membre dont l’inhabilité est causée par le fait qu’il s’est avoué ou a été reconnu coupable d’un acte visé à l’article 302 et a été condamné à une sentence visée à cet article prend fin, selon le plus tardif, le jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée ou celui où la sentence définitive est prononcée, sauf en cas de pardon immédiat.
Les deuxième et troisième alinéas s’appliquent sous réserve des articles 321 à 328.
1987, c. 57, a. 318.