E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
302. A person who is convicted, under any Act, of an offence which pursuant to an Act of the Parliament of Québec or of Canada is an offence punishable by imprisonment for a term of two years or more is disqualified from holding office as a member of the council of a municipality.
The disqualification shall last for a period equal to the longer of five years or twice the term of imprisonment, starting from the day on which the judgment convicting the person becomes a res judicata or the day the final sentence is pronounced, whichever is later.
1987, c. 57, s. 302; 1990, c. 4, s. 406; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 51.
302. A person who is convicted, under any Act, of an offence which pursuant to an Act of the Parliament of Québec or of Canada is an offence punishable by imprisonment for a term of two years or more and for which he is sentenced to imprisonment for 30 days or more, whether or not he serves the sentence, is disqualified from holding office as a member of the council of a municipality.
The disqualification shall last for a period equal to twice the term of imprisonment, starting from the day on which the judgment convicting the person becomes a res judicata or the day the final sentence is pronounced, whichever is later.
1987, c. 57, s. 302; 1990, c. 4, s. 406.
302. A person who pleads guilty to or is convicted, under any Act, of an offence which pursuant to an Act of the Parliament of Québec or of Canada is an offence punishable by imprisonment for a term of two years or more and for which he is sentenced to imprisonment for 30 days or more, whether or not he serves the sentence, is disqualified from holding office as a member of the council of a municipality.
The disqualification shall last for a period equal to twice the term of imprisonment, starting from the day on which the judgment convicting the person becomes a res judicata or the day the final sentence is pronounced, whichever is later.
1987, c. 57, s. 302.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
302. Est inhabile à exercer la fonction de membre du conseil de toute municipalité la personne déclarée coupable, en vertu de quelque loi, d’un acte qui, en vertu d’une loi du Parlement du Québec ou du Canada, constitue un acte punissable de deux ans d’emprisonnement ou plus.
L’inhabilité dure pour une période la plus élevée entre cinq ans et le double de la période d’emprisonnement prononcée à compter, selon le plus tardif, du jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée ou de celui où la peine définitive est prononcée.
1987, c. 57, a. 302; 1990, c. 4, a. 406; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 51.
302. Est inhabile à exercer la fonction de membre du conseil de toute municipalité la personne déclarée coupable, en vertu de quelque loi, d’un acte qui, en vertu d’une loi du Parlement du Québec ou du Canada, constitue un acte punissable de deux ans d’emprisonnement ou plus et pour lequel elle est condamnée à un emprisonnement de 30 jours ou plus, que cette condamnation soit purgée ou non.
L’inhabilité dure le double de la période d’emprisonnement prononcée à compter, selon le plus tardif, du jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée ou de celui où la peine définitive est prononcée.
1987, c. 57, a. 302; 1990, c. 4, a. 406.
302. Est inhabile à exercer la fonction de membre du conseil de toute municipalité la personne qui s’avoue ou est reconnue coupable, en vertu de quelque loi, d’un acte qui, en vertu d’une loi du Parlement du Québec ou du Canada, constitue un acte punissable de deux ans d’emprisonnement ou plus et pour lequel elle est condamnée à un emprisonnement de 30 jours ou plus, que cette condamnation soit purgée ou non.
L’inhabilité dure le double de la période d’emprisonnement prononcée à compter, selon le plus tardif, du jour où le jugement de culpabilité est passé en force de chose jugée ou de celui où la sentence définitive est prononcée.
1987, c. 57, a. 302.