E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
21. The council of the municipality shall pass a by-law dividing its territory into electoral districts after the expiry of the time in which electors may make objections to the draft by-law or after the day of the public meeting, as the case may be, but before 1 June of the calendar year preceding that in which the general election for which the division is required is to be held.
As soon as practicable after passage of the by-law, the clerk or the secretary-treasurer shall transmit a certified copy thereof to the Commission de la représentation.
On a written recommendation of the Commission de la représentation to the municipality, and if the number of electors is not affected, the council of the municipality may amend a provision of the by-law referred to in the first paragraph in order to correct a clerical error or an error in concordance between the description and the accompanying map or sketch, or to comply with the standards referred to in section 15. The amendment forms an integral part of the by-law, as if it had been adopted with it. The clerk or the secretary-treasurer shall transmit a certified copy of the amended by-law to the Commission without delay.
1987, c. 57, s. 21; 2007, c. 33, s. 6.
21. The council of the municipality shall pass a by-law dividing its territory into electoral districts after the expiry of the time in which electors may make objections to the draft by-law or after the day of the public meeting, as the case may be, but before 1 June of the calendar year preceding that in which the general election for which the division is required is to be held.
As soon as practicable after passage of the by-law, the clerk or the secretary-treasurer shall transmit a certified copy thereof to the Commission de la représentation.
1987, c. 57, s. 21.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
21. Le conseil de la municipalité adopte un règlement divisant son territoire en districts électoraux après le jour de l’expiration du délai accordé aux électeurs pour faire connaître leur opposition au projet de règlement ou après celui de la tenue de l’assemblée publique, selon le cas, et avant le 1er juin de l’année civile qui précède celle où doit avoir lieu l’élection générale pour laquelle la division doit être effectuée.
Le greffier ou secrétaire-trésorier transmet à la Commission de la représentation une copie certifiée conforme de ce règlement, le plus tôt possible après son adoption.
Si la Commission en fait la recommandation écrite à la municipalité et si cela n’affecte pas le nombre d’électeurs, le conseil de la municipalité peut modifier une disposition du règlement visé au premier alinéa pour y corriger une erreur d’écriture ou de concordance entre la description et la carte ou le croquis qui accompagne le règlement ou, encore, pour se conformer aux normes établies en vertu de l’article 15. Cette modification fait alors partie intégrante du règlement comme si elle avait été adoptée avec celui-ci. Le greffier ou secrétaire-trésorier transmet, sans délai, une copie certifiée conforme du règlement modifié à la Commission.
1987, c. 57, a. 21; 2007, c. 33, a. 6.
21. Le conseil de la municipalité adopte un règlement divisant son territoire en districts électoraux après le jour de l’expiration du délai accordé aux électeurs pour faire connaître leur opposition au projet de règlement ou après celui de la tenue de l’assemblée publique, selon le cas, et avant le 1er juin de l’année civile qui précède celle où doit avoir lieu l’élection générale pour laquelle la division doit être effectuée.
Le greffier ou secrétaire-trésorier transmet à la Commission de la représentation une copie certifiée conforme de ce règlement, le plus tôt possible après son adoption.
1987, c. 57, a. 21.