E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
185. From 8 p.m. on polling day, the deputy returning officer, assisted by the poll clerk, shall proceed with the counting of the votes cast in an advance polling station, in the presence of those representatives who wish to attend.
The counting shall be effected at the place determined by the returning officer, in accordance with the rules applicable to the counting of the votes cast on polling day, adapted as required.
If the deputy returning officer or poll clerk who acted in the advance polling station is unable to act, the returning officer shall appoint a substitute for the purposes of this section. The substitute need not be recommended by an authorized party, if any.
1987, c. 57, s. 185; 2005, c. 28, s. 82.
185. From 7 p.m. on polling day, the deputy returning officer, assisted by the poll clerk, shall proceed with the counting of the votes cast in an advance polling station, in the presence of those representatives who wish to attend.
The counting shall be effected at the place determined by the returning officer, in accordance with the rules applicable to the counting of the votes cast on polling day, adapted as required.
If the deputy returning officer or poll clerk who acted in the advance polling station is unable to act, the returning officer shall appoint a substitute for the purposes of this section. The substitute need not be recommended by an authorized party, if any.
1987, c. 57, s. 185.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
185. À compter de 20 heures le jour du scrutin, le scrutateur procède au dépouillement des votes donnés à un bureau de vote par anticipation, assisté du secrétaire du bureau de vote et en présence des représentants qui désirent être présents.
Ce dépouillement est fait au lieu que détermine le président d’élection. Il est effectué conformément aux règles applicables au dépouillement des votes donnés le jour du scrutin, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
En cas d’empêchement du scrutateur ou du secrétaire qui a agi dans le bureau de vote par anticipation, le président d’élection lui nomme un remplaçant aux fins du présent article. Ce remplaçant n’a pas à être recommandé par un parti autorisé, le cas échéant.
1987, c. 57, a. 185; 2005, c. 28, a. 82.
185. À compter de 19 heures le jour du scrutin, le scrutateur procède au dépouillement des votes donnés à un bureau de vote par anticipation, assisté du secrétaire du bureau de vote et en présence des représentants qui désirent être présents.
Ce dépouillement est fait au lieu que détermine le président d’élection. Il est effectué conformément aux règles applicables au dépouillement des votes donnés le jour du scrutin, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
En cas d’empêchement du scrutateur ou du secrétaire qui a agi dans le bureau de vote par anticipation, le président d’élection lui nomme un remplaçant aux fins du présent article. Ce remplaçant n’a pas à être recommandé par un parti autorisé, le cas échéant.
1987, c. 57, a. 185.