E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
175. Any elector whose name is entered on the list of electors may vote in an advance poll.
Any person whose name is entered on the list of electors as a person domiciled in a private seniors’ residence listed in the register established under the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) or in a facility referred to in the second paragraph of section 50 may vote at a mobile polling station determined under section 177 if the following conditions are fulfilled:
(1)  the person is unable to move about;
(2)  the person applies therefor in writing to the returning officer not later than the last day fixed for making applications to the board of revisors for entry on, striking off or correction to the list of electors, or, if there is no revision of the list under section 277, not later than 12 days before polling day.
The returning officer shall draw up a list of the persons who have made an application under subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph and shall send a copy of the list to each authorized party or recognized ticket and to each independent candidate concerned.
1987, c. 57, s. 175; 2001, c. 68, s. 51; 2005, c. 28, s. 80; 2009, c. 11, s. 21; 2011, c. 27, s. 38.
175. Any elector whose name is entered on the list of electors may vote in an advance poll.
Any person whose name is entered on the list of electors as a person domiciled in a residence for the elderly listed in the register established under the Act respecting health services and social services (chapter S-4.2) or in a facility referred to in the second paragraph of section 50 may vote at a mobile polling station determined under section 177 if the following conditions are fulfilled:
(1)  the person is unable to move about;
(2)  the person applies therefor in writing to the returning officer not later than the last day fixed for making applications to the board of revisors for entry on, striking off or correction to the list of electors, or, if there is no revision of the list under section 277, not later than 12 days before polling day.
The returning officer shall draw up a list of the persons who have made an application under subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph and shall send a copy of the list to each authorized party or recognized ticket and to each independent candidate concerned.
1987, c. 57, s. 175; 2001, c. 68, s. 51; 2005, c. 28, s. 80; 2009, c. 11, s. 21.
175. Election officers, handicapped persons and persons who have reason to believe they will be absent from the polling subdivision or unable to vote at the place where they should do so on polling day may vote at the advance poll.
Any person whose name is entered on the list of electors as a person domiciled in a facility referred to in the second paragraph of section 50 may vote at a mobile polling station determined under section 177 if the following conditions are fulfilled:
(1)  the person is unable to move about;
(2)  the person applies therefor in writing to the returning officer not later than the last day fixed for making applications to the board of revisors for entry on, striking off or correction to the list of electors, or, if there is no revision of the list under section 277, not later than 12 days before polling day.
The returning officer shall draw up a list of the persons who have made an application under subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph and shall send a copy of the list to each authorized party or recognized ticket and to each independent candidate concerned.
1987, c. 57, s. 175; 2001, c. 68, s. 51; 2005, c. 28, s. 80.
175. Election officers, handicapped persons and persons who have reason to believe they will be absent from the polling subdivision or unable to vote at the place where they should do so on polling day may vote at the advance poll.
Any person whose name is entered on the list of electors as a person domiciled in a facility referred to in the second paragraph of section 50 may vote at a mobile polling station determined under section 177 if the following conditions are fulfilled:
(1)  the person is unable to move about;
(2)  the person applies therefor in writing to the returning officer not later than the last day fixed for making applications to the board of revisors for entry on, striking off or correction to the list of electors.
The returning officer shall draw up a list of the persons who have made an application under subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph and shall send a copy of the list to each authorized party or recognized ticket and to each independent candidate concerned.
1987, c. 57, s. 175; 2001, c. 68, s. 51.
175. Election officers, handicapped persons and persons who have reason to believe they will be absent from the polling subdivision or unable to vote at the place where they should do so on polling day may vote at the advance poll.
1987, c. 57, s. 175.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
175. Peut voter par anticipation tout électeur inscrit sur la liste électorale.
Peut voter à un bureau de vote itinérant déterminé en vertu de l’article 177 toute personne qui est inscrite sur la liste électorale à titre de personne domiciliée dans une résidence privée pour aînés identifiée au registre constitué en vertu de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) ou dans une installation visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 50 et qui remplit toutes les conditions suivantes:
1°  elle est incapable de se déplacer;
2°  elle en a fait la demande écrite au président d’élection au plus tard le dernier jour fixé pour la présentation à la commission de révision des demandes d’inscription, de radiation ou de correction à la liste électorale ou, s’il n’y a pas de révision de la liste en application de l’article 277, au plus tard le douzième jour précédant celui fixé pour le scrutin.
Le président d’élection dresse la liste des personnes qui ont fait la demande prévue au paragraphe 2° du deuxième alinéa et en transmet une copie à chaque parti autorisé ou équipe reconnue et à chaque candidat indépendant intéressé.
1987, c. 57, a. 175; 2001, c. 68, a. 51; 2005, c. 28, a. 80; 2009, c. 11, a. 21; 2011, c. 27, a. 38.
175. Peut voter par anticipation tout électeur inscrit sur la liste électorale.
Peut voter à un bureau de vote itinérant déterminé en vertu de l’article 177 toute personne qui est inscrite sur la liste électorale à titre de personne domiciliée dans une résidence pour personnes âgées identifiée au registre constitué en vertu de la Loi sur les services de santé et les services sociaux (chapitre S-4.2) ou dans une installation visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 50 et qui remplit toutes les conditions suivantes:
1°  elle est incapable de se déplacer;
2°  elle en a fait la demande écrite au président d’élection au plus tard le dernier jour fixé pour la présentation à la commission de révision des demandes d’inscription, de radiation ou de correction à la liste électorale ou, s’il n’y a pas de révision de la liste en application de l’article 277, au plus tard le douzième jour précédant celui fixé pour le scrutin.
Le président d’élection dresse la liste des personnes qui ont fait la demande prévue au paragraphe 2° du deuxième alinéa et en transmet une copie à chaque parti autorisé ou équipe reconnue et à chaque candidat indépendant intéressé.
1987, c. 57, a. 175; 2001, c. 68, a. 51; 2005, c. 28, a. 80; 2009, c. 11, a. 21.
175. Peut voter par anticipation tout membre du personnel électoral, toute personne handicapée ou toute personne qui a des motifs de croire qu’elle sera absente de la section de vote ou incapable de voter à l’endroit où elle devrait le faire le jour du scrutin.
Peut voter à un bureau de vote itinérant déterminé en vertu de l’article 177 toute personne qui est inscrite sur la liste électorale à titre de personne domiciliée dans une installation visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 50 et qui remplit toutes les conditions suivantes:
1°  elle est incapable de se déplacer;
2°  elle en a fait la demande écrite au président d’élection au plus tard le dernier jour fixé pour la présentation à la commission de révision des demandes d’inscription, de radiation ou de correction à la liste électorale ou, s’il n’y a pas de révision de la liste en application de l’article 277, au plus tard le douzième jour précédant celui fixé pour le scrutin.
Le président d’élection dresse la liste des personnes qui ont fait la demande prévue au paragraphe 2° du deuxième alinéa et en transmet une copie à chaque parti autorisé ou équipe reconnue et à chaque candidat indépendant intéressé.
1987, c. 57, a. 175; 2001, c. 68, a. 51; 2005, c. 28, a. 80.
175. Peut voter par anticipation tout membre du personnel électoral, toute personne handicapée ou toute personne qui a des motifs de croire qu’elle sera absente de la section de vote ou incapable de voter à l’endroit où elle devrait le faire le jour du scrutin.
Peut voter à un bureau de vote itinérant déterminé en vertu de l’article 177 toute personne qui est inscrite sur la liste électorale à titre de personne domiciliée dans une installation visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 50 et qui remplit toutes les conditions suivantes:
1°  elle est incapable de se déplacer;
2°  elle en a fait la demande écrite au président d’élection au plus tard le dernier jour fixé pour la présentation à la commission de révision des demandes d’inscription, de radiation ou de correction à la liste électorale.
Le président d’élection dresse la liste des personnes qui ont fait la demande prévue au paragraphe 2° du deuxième alinéa et en transmet une copie à chaque parti autorisé ou équipe reconnue et à chaque candidat indépendant intéressé.
1987, c. 57, a. 175; 2001, c. 68, a. 51.
175. Peut voter par anticipation tout membre du personnel électoral, toute personne handicapée ou toute personne qui a des motifs de croire qu’elle sera absente de la section de vote ou incapable de voter à l’endroit où elle devrait le faire le jour du scrutin.
1987, c. 57, a. 175.