E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
126. Not later than five days before the last day set for making applications for entry, striking off or correction, the returning officer shall send each person whose name is entered on the list of electors to be revised a notice reproducing the particulars concerning that person which appear on the list, including the particulars specified in subparagraphs 3 and 4 of the first paragraph of section 125, and send to each address provided by the Chief Electoral Officer under the second paragraph of section 100.1 for which no elector’s name is entered on the list of electors to be revised and which is within the territory of the municipality or within the district or ward whose electoral list is to be revised, a notice including the particulars specified in subparagraphs 3 and 4 of the first paragraph of section 125 and indicating that no electors’ names are entered on the list.
Notices to be sent to persons at the same address may be combined in one notice.
No mention of the date of birth of electors is made in the notice.
If two or more boards of revisors are established, the only particulars provided for in subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 125 that are to be included in the notice are those concerning the board responsible for the revision of the part of the list that includes the name of the person to whom the notice is sent or that would include the name of the elector if a name were entered for the address to which the notice is sent.
1987, c. 57, s. 126; 1997, c. 34, s. 21; 2002, c. 37, s. 153; 2005, c. 28, s. 72; 2009, c. 11, s. 13.
126. Not later than five days before the last day set for making applications for entry, striking off or correction, the returning officer shall send each person whose name is entered on the list of electors to be revised a notice reproducing the particulars concerning that person which appear on the list, including the particulars contained in the public notice, and send to each residential address for which no elector’s name is entered on the list of electors to be revised and which is within the territory of the municipality or within the district or ward whose electoral list is to be revised, a notice including the particulars contained in the public notice and indicating that no electors’ names are entered on the list.
Notices to be sent to persons at the same address may be combined in one notice.
No mention of the date of birth of electors is made in the notice.
If two or more boards of revisors are established, the only particulars provided for in subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 125 that are to be included in the notice are those concerning the board responsible for the revision of the part of the list that includes the name of the person to whom the notice is sent or that would include the name of the elector if a name were entered for the address to which the notice is sent.
1987, c. 57, s. 126; 1997, c. 34, s. 21; 2002, c. 37, s. 153; 2005, c. 28, s. 72.
126. Not later than five days before the last day fixed for the making of applications for entry, striking off or correction, the returning officer shall
(1)  cause an extract of the list of electors to be revised for a polling subdivision to be distributed to each address in that subdivision, along with the particulars contained in the public notice of revision;
(2)  forward to each person whose name is entered on the list of electors to be revised a notice that reproduces the particulars concerning that person which appear on the list and that includes the particulars contained in the public notice, and cause to be distributed, where he considers it appropriate, to each residential address for which no elector’s name is entered on the list of electors to be revised and which is within the territory of the municipality or, as the case may be, the district or ward concerned by the list to be revised, a notice indicating that no electors’ names are entered on the list and that includes the particulars contained in the public notice; or
(3)  post in the polling subdivision, at a place of convenient access to the public and protected from bad weather, the extract of the list of electors to be revised for that subdivision, along with the particulars contained in the public notice.
The individual notices to be forwarded pursuant to subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph to persons having the same address may be combined in one notice.
In the case of a municipality governed by the Municipal Code of Québec (chapter C-27.1), the posting required under subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph may be supplemented or replaced by a posting of the whole list of electors to be revised at places where the public notices of the municipality are posted.
No mention of the date of birth of electors shall be made on the list of electors or extract distributed or posted in accordance with this section. The same applies to the notice referred to in subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph.
Where several boards of revisors are established, the only particulars provided for in subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 125 that are to accompany the extract distributed or posted under the first paragraph of this section or that are to be included in the notice sent or distributed under that paragraph are the particulars concerning the board responsible for the revision of the part of the list corresponding to the extract or including the name of the person to whom the notice is sent or that would include the name of the elector if a name were entered for the address to which the notice is distributed.
1987, c. 57, s. 126; 1997, c. 34, s. 21; 2002, c. 37, s. 153.
126. Not later than five days before the last day fixed for the making of applications for entry, striking off or correction, the returning officer shall
(1)  cause an extract of the list of electors to be revised for a polling subdivision to be distributed to each address in that subdivision, along with the particulars contained in the public notice of revision;
(2)  forward to each person whose name is entered on the list of electors to be revised a notice that reproduces the particulars concerning that person which appear on the list and that includes the particulars contained in the public notice, and cause to be distributed, where he considers it appropriate, to each residential address for which no elector’s name is entered on the list of electors to be revised and which is within the territory of the municipality or, as the case may be, the district or ward concerned by the list to be revised, a notice indicating that no electors’ names are entered on the list and that includes the particulars contained in the public notice; or
(3)  post in the polling subdivision, at a place of convenient access to the public and protected from bad weather, the extract of the list of electors to be revised for that subdivision, along with the particulars contained in the public notice.
The individual notices to be forwarded pursuant to subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph to persons having the same address may be combined in one notice.
In the case of a municipality governed by the Municipal Code of Québec (chapter C-27.1), the posting required under subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph may be supplemented or replaced by a posting of the whole list of electors to be revised at places where the public notices of the municipality are posted.
No mention of the date of birth of electors shall be made on the list of electors or extract distributed or posted in accordance with this section.
Where several boards of revisors are established, the only particulars provided for in subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 125 that are to accompany the extract distributed or posted under the first paragraph of this section or that are to be included in the notice sent or distributed under that paragraph are the particulars concerning the board responsible for the revision of the part of the list corresponding to the extract or including the name of the person to whom the notice is sent or that would include the name of the elector if a name were entered for the address to which the notice is distributed.
1987, c. 57, s. 126; 1997, c. 34, s. 21.
126. The recommendation of a party is made by means of a writing signed by the leader of the party, or by the person designated by him for that purpose, and transmitted to the returning officer within the time prescribed by the returning officer.
For the purposes of this section, the meaning of the word leader is the meaning given to that word in section 364.
1987, c. 57, s. 126.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
126. Le président d’élection doit, au plus tard le cinquième jour qui précède celui fixé comme dernier jour de présentation des demandes d’inscription, de radiation ou de correction, faire parvenir à chaque personne inscrite sur la liste électorale soumise à la révision un avis reproduisant les mentions y inscrites qui la concernent et comprenant les mentions prévues aux paragraphes 3° et 4° du premier alinéa de l’article 125 et faire parvenir à chaque adresse fournie par le directeur général des élections en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 100.1 en regard de laquelle aucun électeur n’est inscrit sur la liste électorale soumise à la révision et qui est comprise dans le territoire de la municipalité ou, selon le cas, dans le district ou le quartier dont la liste est soumise à la révision, un avis indiquant cette absence d’inscription et comprenant les mentions prévues aux paragraphes 3° et 4° du premier alinéa de l’article 125.
Peuvent être regroupés en un seul les avis qui visent des personnes partageant la même adresse.
L’avis ne mentionne pas la date de naissance des électeurs.
Si plusieurs commissions de révision ont été établies, les mentions prévues au paragraphe 3° du premier alinéa de l’article 125 qui doivent être comprises dans l’avis transmis sont uniquement celles qui concernent la commission chargée de réviser la partie de la liste qui comprend le nom du destinataire de l’avis ou comprendrait celui de l’électeur s’il y en avait un d’inscrit en regard de l’adresse où est transmis l’avis.
1987, c. 57, a. 126; 1997, c. 34, a. 21; 2002, c. 37, a. 153; 2005, c. 28, a. 72; 2009, c. 11, a. 13.
126. Le président d’élection doit, au plus tard le cinquième jour qui précède celui fixé comme dernier jour de présentation des demandes d’inscription, de radiation ou de correction, faire parvenir à chaque personne inscrite sur la liste électorale soumise à la révision un avis reproduisant les mentions y inscrites qui la concernent et comprenant les mentions contenues dans l’avis public et faire parvenir à chaque adresse résidentielle en regard de laquelle aucun électeur n’est inscrit sur la liste électorale soumise à la révision et qui est comprise dans le territoire de la municipalité ou, selon le cas, dans le district ou le quartier dont la liste est soumise à la révision, un avis indiquant cette absence d’inscription et comprenant les mentions contenues dans l’avis public.
Peuvent être regroupés en un seul les avis qui visent des personnes partageant la même adresse.
L’avis ne mentionne pas la date de naissance des électeurs.
Si plusieurs commissions de révision ont été établies, les mentions prévues au paragraphe 3° du premier alinéa de l’article 125 qui doivent être comprises dans l’avis transmis sont uniquement celles qui concernent la commission chargée de réviser la partie de la liste qui comprend le nom du destinataire de l’avis ou comprendrait celui de l’électeur s’il y en avait un d’inscrit en regard de l’adresse où est transmis l’avis.
1987, c. 57, a. 126; 1997, c. 34, a. 21; 2002, c. 37, a. 153; 2005, c. 28, a. 72.
126. Le président d’élection doit, au plus tard le cinquième jour qui précède celui fixé comme dernier jour de présentation des demandes d’inscription, de radiation ou de correction, prendre l’une des mesures suivantes:
1°  faire distribuer à chaque adresse comprise dans une section de vote l’extrait de la liste électorale soumise à la révision correspondant à cette section, accompagné des mentions contenues dans l’avis public annonçant la révision;
2°  expédier à chaque personne inscrite sur la liste électorale soumise à la révision un avis reproduisant les mentions y inscrites qui la concernent et comprenant les mentions contenues dans l’avis public et faire distribuer, s’il le juge à propos, à chaque adresse résidentielle en regard de laquelle aucun électeur n’est inscrit sur la liste électorale soumise à la révision et qui est comprise dans le territoire de la municipalité ou, selon le cas, dans le district ou le quartier dont la liste est soumise à la révision, un avis indiquant cette absence d’inscription et comprenant les mentions contenues dans l’avis public;
3°  afficher dans la section de vote, de façon qu’il soit accessible au public et protégé des intempéries, l’extrait de la liste électorale soumise à la révision correspondant à cette section, accompagné des mentions contenues dans l’avis public.
Peuvent être regroupés en un seul les avis prévus au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa qui visent des personnes partageant la même adresse.
Dans le cas d’une municipalité régie par le Code municipal du Québec (chapitre C‐27.1), l’affichage prévu au paragraphe 3° du premier alinéa peut être complété ou remplacé par l’affichage de toute la liste électorale soumise à la révision aux endroits où sont affichés les avis publics de la municipalité.
La liste électorale ou son extrait distribué ou affiché conformément au présent article ne mentionne pas la date de naissance des électeurs. Il en est de même pour l’avis prévu au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa.
Si plusieurs commissions de révision ont été établies, les mentions prévues au paragraphe 3° du premier alinéa de l’article 125 qui doivent accompagner l’extrait distribué ou affiché en vertu du premier alinéa du présent article ou être comprises dans l’avis expédié ou distribué en vertu de cet alinéa sont uniquement celles qui concernent la commission chargée de réviser la partie de la liste qui correspond à l’extrait ou qui comprend le nom du destinataire de l’avis ou comprendrait celui de l’électeur s’il y en avait un inscrit en regard de l’adresse où est distribué l’avis.
1987, c. 57, a. 126; 1997, c. 34, a. 21; 2002, c. 37, a. 153.
126. Le président d’élection doit, au plus tard le cinquième jour qui précède celui fixé comme dernier jour de présentation des demandes d’inscription, de radiation ou de correction, prendre l’une des mesures suivantes:
1°  faire distribuer à chaque adresse comprise dans une section de vote l’extrait de la liste électorale soumise à la révision correspondant à cette section, accompagné des mentions contenues dans l’avis public annonçant la révision;
2°  expédier à chaque personne inscrite sur la liste électorale soumise à la révision un avis reproduisant les mentions y inscrites qui la concernent et comprenant les mentions contenues dans l’avis public et faire distribuer, s’il le juge à propos, à chaque adresse résidentielle en regard de laquelle aucun électeur n’est inscrit sur la liste électorale soumise à la révision et qui est comprise dans le territoire de la municipalité ou, selon le cas, dans le district ou le quartier dont la liste est soumise à la révision, un avis indiquant cette absence d’inscription et comprenant les mentions contenues dans l’avis public;
3°  afficher dans la section de vote, de façon qu’il soit accessible au public et protégé des intempéries, l’extrait de la liste électorale soumise à la révision correspondant à cette section, accompagné des mentions contenues dans l’avis public.
Peuvent être regroupés en un seul les avis prévus au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa qui visent des personnes partageant la même adresse.
Dans le cas d’une municipalité régie par le Code municipal du Québec (chapitre C‐27.1), l’affichage prévu au paragraphe 3° du premier alinéa peut être complété ou remplacé par l’affichage de toute la liste électorale soumise à la révision aux endroits où sont affichés les avis publics de la municipalité.
La liste électorale ou son extrait distribué ou affiché conformément au présent article ne mentionne pas la date de naissance des électeurs.
Si plusieurs commissions de révision ont été établies, les mentions prévues au paragraphe 3° du premier alinéa de l’article 125 qui doivent accompagner l’extrait distribué ou affiché en vertu du premier alinéa du présent article ou être comprises dans l’avis expédié ou distribué en vertu de cet alinéa sont uniquement celles qui concernent la commission chargée de réviser la partie de la liste qui correspond à l’extrait ou qui comprend le nom du destinataire de l’avis ou comprendrait celui de l’électeur s’il y en avait un inscrit en regard de l’adresse où est distribué l’avis.
1987, c. 57, a. 126; 1997, c. 34, a. 21.
126. La recommandation d’un parti est faite au moyen d’un écrit signé par le chef du parti ou par la personne qu’il désigne à cette fin et transmis au président d’élection dans le délai fixé par celui-ci.
Aux fins du présent article, le mot «chef» a le sens que lui donne l’article 364.
1987, c. 57, a. 126.