D-9.2 - Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services

Full text
103.3. A complainant whose complaint has been registered in the complaints register may, if dissatisfied with the firm’s processing of the complaint or the outcome, request the firm to have the complaint record examined by the Authority.
If the firm is a mutual company that is a member of a federation, the record is examined by the latter instead of by the Authority.
The firm is required to comply with a request made to it and send the record to the Authority or, in the case of a mutual company that is a member of a federation, to the federation.
Sections 389 to 394 of the Insurers Act (chapter A-32.1) apply, with the necessary modifications, to the federation; complaint records filed in accordance with this Act are complaint records within the meaning of those sections.
2002, c. 45, s. 362; 2004, c. 37, s. 90; 2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 536.
103.3. Notwithstanding sections 9 and 83 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A‐2.1), the Authority may not communicate a complaint file without the authorization of the firm that has transmitted it.
2002, c. 45, s. 362; 2004, c. 37, s. 90.
103.3. Notwithstanding sections 9 and 83 of the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information (chapter A-2.1), the Agency may not communicate a complaint file without the authorization of the firm that has transmitted it.
2002, c. 45, s. 362.

D-9.2 - Loi sur la distribution de produits et services financiers

Texte complet
103.3. L’auteur d’une plainte consignée au registre des plaintes peut, lorsqu’il est insatisfait du traitement qui en est fait par le cabinet ou du résultat de ce traitement, lui demander de faire examiner le dossier de sa plainte par l’Autorité.
Lorsque le cabinet est une société mutuelle membre d’une fédération, l’examen du dossier est fait par cette dernière plutôt que par l’Autorité.
Le cabinet est tenu d’obtempérer à la demande qui lui est faite et de transmettre le dossier à l’Autorité ou, dans le cas d’une société mutuelle membre d’une fédération, à cette dernière.
Les articles 389 à 394 de la Loi sur les assureurs (chapitre A-32.1) s’appliquent, avec les adaptations nécessaires, à la fédération; les dossiers de plainte formulée conformément à la présente loi sont des dossiers de plainte au sens de ces articles.
2002, c. 45, a. 362; 2004, c. 37, a. 90; 2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 536.
103.3. Malgré les articles 9 et 83 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A‐2.1), l’Autorité ne peut communiquer un dossier de plainte sans l’autorisation du cabinet qui le lui a transmis.
2002, c. 45, a. 362; 2004, c. 37, a. 90.
103.3. Malgré les articles 9 et 83 de la Loi sur l’accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels (chapitre A-2.1), l’Agence ne peut communiquer un dossier de plainte sans l’autorisation du cabinet qui le lui a transmis.
2002, c. 45, a. 362.