C-65.1 - Act respecting contracting by public bodies

Full text
21.12. The Authority informs the enterprise, in writing and without delay, of its registration in the register, of the grounds for the registration and of the enterprise’s period of ineligibility for public contracts.
The enterprise must then send the Authority, in writing and within the time determined by the Authority, the name of every public body with which a contract described in section 3 is in process as well as the name and, if applicable, Québec business number of every legal person of which the enterprise holds shares carrying 50% or more of the voting rights attached to the shares of the capital stock of the legal person that may be exercised under any circumstances.
The Authority must inform each public body concerned, as soon as possible, of the information it obtains under the second paragraph.
2011, c. 17, s. 49; 2011, c. 35, s. 55; 2017, c. 272017, c. 27, s. 113.
21.12. When a contractor is named in the register, the Chair of the Conseil du trésor informs the contractor in writing without delay, specifying the grounds for the registration and the contractor’s period of ineligibility for public contracts.
The contractor must provide in writing to the Chair of the Conseil du trésor, within the time determined by the Chair, the name of every public body and of every body described in section 7 with which a contract described in section 3 is in process as well as the name and, if applicable, Québec business number, of every legal person of which the contractor holds shares carrying more than 50% of the voting rights attached to the shares of the capital stock of the legal person that may be exercised under any circumstances.
A contractor who fails to provide the information required under the second paragraph commits an offence and is liable, for each day the offence continues, to a fine of $100 to $200 in the case of an individual and $200 to $400 in the case of a legal person for each of the first five days of delay, and to a fine of $200 to $400 in the case of an individual and $400 to $800 in the case of a legal person for each additional day of delay.
2011, c. 17, s. 49; 2011, c. 35, s. 55.

C-65.1 - Loi sur les contrats des organismes publics

Texte complet
21.12. L’Autorité informe par écrit et sans délai l’entreprise de son inscription au registre, des motifs de cette inscription et de sa période d’inadmissibilité aux contrats publics.
L’entreprise doit ensuite transmettre par écrit à l’Autorité, dans le délai que celle-ci fixe, le nom de chaque organisme public avec lequel un contrat visé à l’article 3 est en cours d’exécution de même que le nom et, le cas échéant, le numéro d’entreprise du Québec de chacune des personnes morales dont elle détient des actions du capital-actions qui lui confèrent au moins 50% des droits de vote pouvant être exercés en toutes circonstances rattachés aux actions de la personne morale.
L’Autorité doit, dans les plus brefs délais, informer chaque organisme public concerné des renseignements qu’elle obtient en application du deuxième alinéa.
2011, c. 17, a. 49; 2011, c. 35, a. 55; 2017, c. 272017, c. 27, a. 113.
21.12. Le président du Conseil du trésor informe par écrit sans délai le contractant de son inscription au registre, des motifs de cette inscription et de sa période d’inadmissibilité aux contrats publics.
Le contractant doit ensuite transmettre par écrit au président du Conseil du trésor, dans le délai que celui-ci fixe, le nom de chaque organisme public et de chaque organisme visé à l’article 7 avec lesquels un contrat visé à l’article 3 est en cours d’exécution de même que le nom et, le cas échéant, le numéro d’entreprise du Québec de chacune des personnes morales dont il détient des actions du capital-actions qui lui confèrent au moins 50% des droits de vote pouvant être exercés en toutes circonstances rattachés aux actions de la personne morale.
Le contractant qui omet de transmettre un renseignement requis en vertu du deuxième alinéa commet une infraction et est passible, pour chaque jour que dure l’infraction, d’une amende de 100 $ à 200 $ dans le cas d’un individu et de 200 $ à 400 $ dans le cas d’une personne morale pour chacun des cinq premiers jours de retard et d’une amende de 200 $ à 400 $ dans le cas d’un individu et de 400 $ à 800 $ dans le cas d’une personne morale pour chaque jour de retard subséquent.
2011, c. 17, a. 49; 2011, c. 35, a. 55.