C-6.2 - Act to affirm the collective nature of water resources and to promote better governance of water and associated environments

Full text
15.2. The purpose of a regional wetlands and bodies of water plan is, among other things, to identify the wetlands and bodies of water in the territory of a regional county municipality to facilitate better planning of the municipality’s actions and of interventions in the territory, including those relating to the conservation of wetlands and bodies of water due to, in particular, the functions performed by the wetlands and bodies of water in any watershed concerned.
A regional plan must, as a minimum,
(1)  identify the wetlands and bodies of water of the territory concerned on the basis of the criteria determined by the Minister and describe the problems that could affect them, and, from among those wetlands and bodies of water, identify
(a)  those that are of special conservation interest, so as to preserve their state, specifying by what means their conservation should be ensured;
(b)  those that could potentially be restored to improve their state and ecological functions; and
(c)  those that should be the subject of measures to regulate the activities likely to be carried out there, so as to ensure the sustainable use of those wetlands and bodies of water;
(2)  identify areas where wetlands or bodies of water could potentially be created;
(3)  include an action plan containing a list of the interventions proposed for certain wetlands and bodies of water identified and a timeline for carrying them out, which plan must take into account the rights granted by the State under the Mining Act (chapter M-13.1) and the Act respecting hydrocarbons (chapter H-4.2) or the applications filed to obtain such rights; and
(4)  include regional plan follow-up and assessment measures.
The plan must also include any other element determined by the Minister.
2017, c. 142017, c. 14, s. 9.

C-6.2 - Loi affirmant le caractère collectif des ressources en eau et favorisant une meilleure gouvernance de l'eau et des milieux associés

Texte complet
15.2. Un plan régional des milieux humides et hydriques vise notamment à identifier ces milieux sur le territoire d’une municipalité régionale de comté afin de mieux planifier les actions de celle-ci et les interventions sur ce territoire, dont celles relatives à la conservation de tels milieux en raison, entre autres, des fonctions jouées par ceux-ci à l’échelle de tout bassin versant concerné.
Un plan régional comprend au moins les éléments suivants:
1°  l’identification des milieux humides et hydriques du territoire concerné, en fonction des critères déterminés par le ministre, ainsi qu’une description des problématiques pouvant les affecter et, parmi l’ensemble des milieux identifiés, l’identification des milieux suivants:
a)  les milieux présentant un intérêt particulier pour la conservation pour en préserver l’état, en précisant par quels moyens la conservation devrait être assurée;
b)  les milieux pouvant potentiellement être restaurés pour en améliorer l’état et les fonctions écologiques;
c)  les milieux qui devraient être visés par des mesures d’encadrement des activités susceptibles d’être réalisées afin d’en assurer une utilisation durable;
2°  l’identification des milieux présentant un potentiel pour la création de milieux humides et hydriques;
3°  un plan d’action qui présente une liste d’interventions à réaliser pour certains milieux identifiés et l’échéancier envisagé pour leur réalisation, lequel tient compte des droits accordés par l’État en vertu de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1) et de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures (chapitre H-4.2) ou des demandes présentées pour obtenir de tels droits;
4°  les mesures de suivi et d’évaluation du plan régional.
Il comprend également tout autre élément déterminé par le ministre.
2017, c. 142017, c. 14, a. 9.