C-37.02 - Act respecting the Communauté métropolitaine de Québec

Full text
105.2. The Government may, by regulation, allow a contract to be made for the supply of engineering, architectural or design services with the winner of a competition.
The regulation may prescribe all the rules for holding the competition and making and managing the contract. The regulation may also include rules for publishing the competition results.
The regulation may prescribe classes of contracts and services, and different rules according to those classes.
For the purposes of this section, “design” includes any professional discipline that aims to ensure the functional or aesthetic design of goods so as to improve the human environment.
2001, c. 25, s. 488; 2001, c. 68, s. 211; 2002, c. 37, s. 140; 2006, c. 60, s. 54; 2012, c. 11, s. 33; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, s. 148.
105.2. A contract for the supply of services that can, under an Act or a regulation, be provided only by a physician, dentist, nurse, pharmacist, veterinary surgeon, engineer, land surveyor, architect, chartered professional accountant, advocate or notary, except if the service is necessary for the purposes of a proceeding before a tribunal, a body or a person exercising judicial or adjudicative functions, if it involves an expenditure of $100,000 or more or an expenditure of less than that amount where the regulation so provides, must be awarded in accordance with the regulation under section 105.1.
2001, c. 25, s. 488; 2001, c. 68, s. 211; 2002, c. 37, s. 140; 2006, c. 60, s. 54; 2012, c. 11, s. 33.
105.2. A contract for the supply of services that can, under an Act or a regulation, be provided only by a physician, dentist, nurse, pharmacist, veterinary surgeon, engineer, land surveyor, architect, chartered accountant, advocate or notary, except if the service is necessary for the purposes of a proceeding before a tribunal, a body or a person exercising judicial or adjudicative functions, if it involves an expenditure of $100,000 or more or an expenditure of less than that amount where the regulation so provides, must be awarded in accordance with the regulation under section 105.1.
2001, c. 25, s. 488; 2001, c. 68, s. 211; 2002, c. 37, s. 140; 2006, c. 60, s. 54.
105.2. A contract for the supply of services that can, under an Act or a regulation, be provided only by a physician, dentist, nurse, pharmacist, veterinary surgeon, engineer, land surveyor, architect, chartered accountant, advocate or notary, except if the service is necessary for the purposes of a proceeding before a tribunal, a body or a person exercising judicial or adjudicative functions, if it involves an expenditure of $100,000 or more or an expenditure of less than that amount where the regulation so provides, must be awarded in accordance with the regulation under section 105.1.
This section does not apply to a professional services contract entered into with the designer of plans and specifications for adaptation, modification or supervision work where the plans and specifications are used and the contract relating to their design was the subject of a call for tenders.
2001, c. 25, s. 488; 2001, c. 68, s. 211; 2002, c. 37, s. 140.
105.2. The following contracts, if they involve an expenditure of $100,000 or more or an expenditure of less than that amount where the regulation so provides, must be awarded in accordance with the regulation under section 105.1 :
(1)  a contract for the supply of services that can, under an Act or a regulation, be provided only by a physician, dentist, nurse, pharmacist, veterinary surgeon, engineer, land surveyor, architect, chartered accountant, advocate or notary, except if the service is necessary for the purposes of a proceeding before a tribunal, a body or a person exercising judicial or adjudicative functions ;
(2)  a contract whose purpose is to obtain energy savings for the Community, where it involves both the providing of professional services and the performance of work or the supply of equipment, materials or services other than professional services.
This section does not apply to a professional services contract entered into with the designer of plans and specifications for adaptation, modification or supervision work where the plans and specifications are used and the contract relating to their design was the subject of a call for tenders.
2001, c. 25, s. 488; 2001, c. 68, s. 211.

C-37.02 - Loi sur la Communauté métropolitaine de Québec

Texte complet
105.2. Le gouvernement peut, par règlement, permettre la passation d’un contrat pour la fourniture de services d’ingénierie, d’architecture ou de design avec le lauréat d’un concours.
Le règlement peut prévoir toutes les règles relatives à la tenue du concours, à la passation du contrat et à la gestion de celui-ci. Il peut également inclure des règles de publicité des résultats du concours.
Le règlement peut prévoir des catégories de contrats et de services et édicter des règles différentes selon ces catégories.
Aux fins du présent article, le design inclut toute discipline professionnelle qui vise à assurer une conception fonctionnelle ou esthétique des biens au profit d’une amélioration de l’environnement humain.
2001, c. 25, a. 488; 2001, c. 68, a. 211; 2002, c. 37, a. 140; 2006, c. 60, a. 54; 2012, c. 11, a. 33; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, a. 148.
105.2. Doit être adjugé conformément au règlement prévu à l’article 105.1, s’il comporte une dépense de 100 000 $ ou plus ou une dépense inférieure à ce montant lorsque le règlement le prévoit, un contrat pour la fourniture de services qui, en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement, ne peuvent être rendus que par un médecin, un dentiste, un infirmier, un pharmacien, un médecin vétérinaire, un ingénieur, un arpenteur-géomètre, un architecte, un comptable professionnel agréé, un avocat ou un notaire, sauf s’il est nécessaire dans le cadre d’un recours devant un tribunal, un organisme ou une personne exerçant des fonctions judiciaires ou juridictionnelles.
2001, c. 25, a. 488; 2001, c. 68, a. 211; 2002, c. 37, a. 140; 2006, c. 60, a. 54; 2012, c. 11, a. 33.
105.2. Doit être adjugé conformément au règlement prévu à l’article 105.1, s’il comporte une dépense de 100 000 $ ou plus ou une dépense inférieure à ce montant lorsque le règlement le prévoit, un contrat pour la fourniture de services qui, en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement, ne peuvent être rendus que par un médecin, un dentiste, un infirmier, un pharmacien, un médecin vétérinaire, un ingénieur, un arpenteur-géomètre, un architecte, un comptable agréé, un avocat ou un notaire, sauf s’il est nécessaire dans le cadre d’un recours devant un tribunal, un organisme ou une personne exerçant des fonctions judiciaires ou juridictionnelles.
2001, c. 25, a. 488; 2001, c. 68, a. 211; 2002, c. 37, a. 140; 2006, c. 60, a. 54.
105.2. Doit être adjugé conformément au règlement prévu à l’article 105.1, s’il comporte une dépense de 100 000 $ ou plus ou une dépense inférieure à ce montant lorsque le règlement le prévoit, un contrat pour la fourniture de services qui, en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement, ne peuvent être rendus que par un médecin, un dentiste, un infirmier, un pharmacien, un médecin vétérinaire, un ingénieur, un arpenteur-géomètre, un architecte, un comptable agréé, un avocat ou un notaire, sauf s’il est nécessaire dans le cadre d’un recours devant un tribunal, un organisme ou une personne exerçant des fonctions judiciaires ou juridictionnelles.
Le présent article ne s’applique pas à un contrat de services professionnels conclu avec le concepteur de plans et devis pour des travaux d’adaptation, de modification ou de surveillance lorsque ces plans et devis sont utilisés et que le contrat relatif à leur conception a fait l’objet d’une demande de soumissions.
2001, c. 25, a. 488; 2001, c. 68, a. 211; 2002, c. 37, a. 140.
105.2. Doit être adjugé conformément au règlement prévu à l’article 105.1, s’il comporte une dépense de 100 000 $ ou plus ou une dépense inférieure à ce montant lorsque le règlement le prévoit:
1°  un contrat pour la fourniture de services qui, en vertu d’une loi ou d’un règlement, ne peuvent être rendus que par un médecin, un dentiste, un infirmier, un pharmacien, un médecin vétérinaire, un ingénieur, un arpenteur-géomètre, un architecte, un comptable agréé, un avocat ou un notaire, sauf s’il est nécessaire dans le cadre d’un recours devant un tribunal, un organisme ou une personne exerçant des fonctions judiciaires ou juridictionnelles;
2°  un contrat visant à procurer des économies d’énergie à la Communauté, lorsqu’il comporte à la fois la fourniture de services professionnels et l’exécution de travaux ou la fourniture de matériel, de matériaux ou de services autres que professionnels.
Le présent article ne s’applique pas à un contrat de services professionnels conclu avec le concepteur de plans et devis pour des travaux d’adaptation, de modification ou de surveillance lorsque ces plans et devis sont utilisés et que le contrat relatif à leur conception a fait l’objet d’une demande de soumissions.
2001, c. 25, a. 488; 2001, c. 68, a. 211.