C-37.01 - Act respecting the Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal

Full text
158. The Community supports the Autorité régionale de transport métropolitain (Authority) in its planning of shared transportation.
The Community shall approve
(1)  the Authority’s strategic shared transportation development plan, capital expenditures program and financing policy;
(2)  the decisions made by the Authority under any of sections 31 to 37 of the Act respecting the Autorité régionale de transport métropolitain (chapter A-33.3);
(3)  the organizational strategic plan of the Réseau de transport métropolitain, the Société de transport de Laval, the Société de transport de Longueuil and the Société de transport de Montréal;
(4)  the capital expenditures program of the Réseau de transport métropolitain; and
(5)  the part of the capital expenditures program of the Société de transport de Montréal that is specific to the capital expenditures related to the subway network, as well as any loan with a term of more than five years ordered by the Société for the network, when the term of repayment exceeds five years.
The decision to approve the part of the capital expenditures program of the Société de transport de Montréal relating to the subway network, as well as any loan for the subway network, must be made by a two-thirds majority of the votes cast. A proposal for which approval is refused may be resubmitted to the council of the Community after at least 15 days have elapsed; a simple majority then suffices to approve the proposal.
2000, c. 34, s. 158; 2000, c. 56, s. 49; 2001, c. 23, s. 243; 2007, c. 10, s. 6; 2016, c. 82016, c. 8, s. 62.
158. The Community has jurisdiction to plan and coordinate public transportation, and to finance the aspects of public transportation having metropolitan scope, taking into account government policies on transportation.
The Community shall approve amendments to and the revision of the strategic plan for metropolitan transportation development produced by the Agence métropolitaine de transport and shall have a power of disallowance regarding metropolitan fares transmitted by the Agence métropolitaine de transport.
The Community shall approve the strategic development plans of the public transit authorities in its territory. For that purpose, the Community may consult the Agence métropolitaine de transport, which shall transmit its opinion to the Community within the prescribed time.
The Community shall approve the part of the program of capital expenditures of the Société de transport de Montréal specific to the capital expenditures related to the subway network, as well as any loan with a term of more than five years ordered by the Société for the network, when the sum of repayment exceeds five years.
The decision to approve that part of the program of capital expenditures or a loan for the subway network must be made by a two-thirds majority of the votes cast. If approval is refused, the refused proposal may be submitted to the council of the Community again if a period of at least 15 days has elapsed; a simple majority then suffices to approve the proposal.
2000, c. 34, s. 158; 2000, c. 56, s. 49; 2001, c. 23, s. 243; 2007, c. 10, s. 6.
158. The Community has jurisdiction to plan and coordinate public transportation, and to finance the aspects of public transportation having metropolitan scope, taking into account government policies on transportation.
The Community shall approve amendments to and the revision of the strategic plan for metropolitan transportation development produced by the Agence métropolitaine de transport and shall have a power of disallowance regarding metropolitan fares transmitted by the Agence métropolitaine de transport.
The Community shall approve the strategic development plans of the public transit authorities in its territory. For that purpose, the Community may consult the Agence métropolitaine de transport, which shall transmit its opinion to the Community within the prescribed time.
2000, c. 34, s. 158; 2000, c. 56, s. 49; 2001, c. 23, s. 243.
158. The Community has jurisdiction to plan and coordinate public transportation, and to finance the aspects of public transportation having metropolitan scope, taking into account government policies on transportation.
The Community shall approve amendments to and the revision of the strategic plan for metropolitan transportation development produced by the Agence métropolitaine de transport and shall have a power of disallowance regarding metropolitan fares transmitted by the Agence métropolitaine de transport.
2000, c. 34, s. 158; 2000, c. 56, s. 49.

C-37.01 - Loi sur la Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal

Texte complet
158. La Communauté soutient l’Autorité régionale de transport métropolitain dans sa planification du transport collectif.
Elle approuve:
1°  le plan stratégique de développement du transport collectif de l’Autorité, son programme des immobilisations et sa politique de financement;
2°  les décisions de l’Autorité visées à l’un ou l’autre des articles 31 à 37 de la Loi sur l’Autorité régionale de transport métropolitain (chapitre A-33.3);
3°  le plan stratégique organisationnel du Réseau de transport métropolitain, de la Société de transport de Laval, de la Société de transport de Longueuil et de la Société de transport de Montréal;
4°  le programme des immobilisations du Réseau de transport métropolitain;
5°  la partie du programme des immobilisations de la Société de transport de Montréal spécifique aux immobilisations afférentes au réseau de métro, de même que tout emprunt de plus de cinq ans décrété par la Société pour ce réseau lorsque le terme de remboursement est de plus de cinq ans.
La décision d’approuver la partie du programme des immobilisations de la Société de transport de Montréal afférentes au réseau de métro ainsi qu’un emprunt pour le réseau de métro est prise à la majorité des 2/3 des voix exprimées. En cas de refus d’approbation, la proposition ayant fait l’objet de ce refus peut, si un délai d’au moins 15 jours s’est écoulé, être soumise de nouveau au conseil de la Communauté; une majorité simple des voix exprimées est alors suffisante pour approuver cette proposition.
2000, c. 34, a. 158; 2000, c. 56, a. 49; 2001, c. 23, a. 243; 2007, c. 10, a. 6; 2016, c. 82016, c. 8, a. 62.
158. La Communauté a compétence pour planifier le transport en commun, le coordonner et en financer les aspects ayant un caractère métropolitain en tenant compte des orientations gouvernementales en matière de transport.
À ce titre, elle approuve les ajustements et la révision du plan stratégique de développement du transport métropolitain transmis par l’Agence métropolitaine de transport et détient un pouvoir de désaveu à l’égard des tarifs métropolitains transmis par l’Agence métropolitaine de transport.
Elle approuve les plans stratégiques de développement des sociétés de transport en commun de son territoire. À cette fin, elle peut consulter l’Agence métropolitaine qui doit lui transmettre son avis dans le délai imparti.
Elle approuve la partie du programme des immobilisations de la Société de transport de Montréal spécifique aux immobilisations afférentes au réseau de métro, de même que tout emprunt de plus de cinq ans décrété par la société pour ce réseau lorsque le terme de remboursement est de plus de cinq ans.
La décision d’approuver la partie du programme des immobilisations ou un emprunt pour le réseau de métro est prise à la majorité des 2/3 des voix exprimées. En cas de refus d’approbation, la proposition ayant fait l’objet de ce refus peut, si un délai d’au moins 15 jours s’est écoulé, être soumise à nouveau au conseil de la Communauté; une majorité simple des voix exprimées est alors suffisante pour approuver cette proposition.
2000, c. 34, a. 158; 2000, c. 56, a. 49; 2001, c. 23, a. 243; 2007, c. 10, a. 6.
158. La Communauté a compétence pour planifier le transport en commun, le coordonner et en financer les aspects ayant un caractère métropolitain en tenant compte des orientations gouvernementales en matière de transport.
À ce titre, elle approuve les ajustements et la révision du plan stratégique de développement du transport métropolitain transmis par l’Agence métropolitaine de transport et détient un pouvoir de désaveu à l’égard des tarifs métropolitains transmis par l’Agence métropolitaine de transport.
Elle approuve les plans stratégiques de développement des sociétés de transport en commun de son territoire. À cette fin, elle peut consulter l’Agence métropolitaine qui doit lui transmettre son avis dans le délai imparti.
2000, c. 34, a. 158; 2000, c. 56, a. 49; 2001, c. 23, a. 243.
158. La Communauté a compétence pour planifier le transport en commun, le coordonner et en financer les aspects ayant un caractère métropolitain en tenant compte des orientations gouvernementales en matière de transport.
À ce titre, elle approuve les ajustements et la révision du plan stratégique de développement du transport métropolitain transmis par l’Agence métropolitaine de transport et détient un pouvoir de désaveu à l’égard des tarifs métropolitains transmis par l’Agence métropolitaine de transport.
2000, c. 34, a. 158; 2000, c. 56, a. 49.