C-29 - General and Vocational Colleges Act

Full text
8. A college shall be administered by a board of governors composed of the following persons, who shall become members of the board upon their appointment or election:
(a)  five persons appointed by the Minister, chosen as follows: two following consultation with socio-economic groups of the territory principally served by the college, one from among the persons proposed by university-level teaching institutions, one from among the persons proposed by the school boards of that territory and one from among the persons proposed by the regional council of labour market partners for the region in which the college is situated;
(b)  two persons appointed by the Minister, chosen from within enterprises in the region operating in the economic sectors corresponding to the programs of technical studies implemented by the college;
(c)  two persons holding a Diploma of College Studies who are not members of the college staff and who completed their studies at the college, one in a program of pre-university studies and one in a program of technical studies, appointed by the members of the board in office;
(d)  two parents of students attending the college who are not members of the college staff, elected by a majority vote of their peers cast at a general meeting called by the director general of the college or the person designated by the director general and presided over by the president of the parents’ association, if any, representing the greatest number of parents;
(e)  two students attending the college, one registered in a program of pre-university studies and one in a program of technical studies, appointed in accordance with section 32 of the Act respecting the accreditation and financing of students’ associations (chapter A-3.01);
(f)  two teachers, one member of the non-teaching professional staff and one member of the support staff of the college, elected by their peers.
The director general and the academic dean shall also be members of the board.
In the case of a new college, the first two members referred to in subparagraph c of the first paragraph shall be chosen from among the persons holding a Diploma of College Studies who completed their studies in the colleges of the region mainly served by the new college.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 8; 1979, c. 24, s. 4; 1993, c. 25, s. 4; 1997, c. 87, s. 8, s. 27.
8. A college shall be administered by a board composed of the following persons, who shall become members of the board upon their appointment or election:
(a)  five persons appointed by the Minister, chosen as follows: two following consultation with socio-economic groups of the territory principally served by the college, one from among the persons proposed by university-level teaching institutions, one from among the persons proposed by the school boards of that territory and one from among the persons proposed by the regional council of the Société régionale de développement de la main-d’oeuvre for the region in which the college is situated;
(b)  two persons appointed by the Minister, chosen from within enterprises in the region operating in the economic sectors corresponding to the programs of technical studies implemented by the college;
(c)  two persons holding a Diploma of College Studies who are not members of the college staff and who completed their studies at the college, one in a program of pre-university studies and one in a program of technical studies, appointed by the members of the board in office;
(d)  two parents of students attending the college who are not members of the college staff, elected by a majority vote of their peers in accordance with the college by-laws;
(e)  two students attending the college, one registered in a program of pre-university studies and one in a program of technical studies, appointed in accordance with section 32 of the Act respecting the accreditation and financing of students’ associations (chapter A-3.01);
(f)  two teachers, one member of the non-teaching professional staff and one member of the support staff of the college, elected by their peers.
The principal and the academic dean shall also be members of the board.
In the case of a new college, the first two members referred to in subparagraph c of the first paragraph shall be chosen from among the persons holding a Diploma of College Studies who completed their studies in the colleges of the region mainly served by the new college. In addition, the first two members referred to in subparagraph d of the said paragraph shall be elected in accordance with the rules established by the members of the board in office.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 8; 1979, c. 24, s. 4; 1993, c. 25, s. 4.
8. A college shall be administered by a board composed of the following persons, appointed by the Minister, who shall be members thereof upon their appointment:
(a)  six persons, of whom four are appointed after consultation with the public institutions of college education and the socio-economic groups in the territory principally served by the college, one is appointed from among those recommended by the institutions of higher learning, and one is appointed from among those recommended by the regional school boards of the territory principally served by the college or, if there are no regional boards, by the local school boards of that territory;
(b)  three teachers of the college designated by secret ballot by the teachers;
(c)  a non-teaching professional of the college designated by secret ballot by the non-teaching professionals;
(d)  four parents of students of the college designated by secret ballot by the parents;
(e)  two full-time students of the college, one of whom is registered as an adult student, designated respectively, by secret ballot, by the regular students and by the students registered as adult students;
(f)  a member of the support staff of the college designated by secret ballot by the members of the support staff.
The principal, the academic dean and the person in charge of student services in the college shall also be members of the board.
Neither the principal nor the academic dean may, however, sit on the board both in that capacity and in the capacity of person in charge of student services in the college.
The ballots provided for in subparagraphs b to f of the first paragraph shall be held and presided by the officer designated by the members of the board in office.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 8; 1979, c. 24, s. 4.
8. A college shall be composed of the following who shall be members thereof upon their appointment:
(a)  five persons appointed for three years by the Gouvernement, after consultation with the institutions of post-secondary and higher education and socio-economic groups in the territory principally served by the college, the regional school boards or, failing such, the local school boards of such territory;
(b)  ten persons appointed by the Gouvernement, four of whom, appointed for three years, shall be professors of the college designated by the professors, four, appointed for two years, shall be parents of students of the college designated by the parents, and two, appointed for one year, shall be students of the college designated by the students;
(c)  two persons appointed for three years by the Gouvernement and designated by a majority of the members of the college;
(d)  the principal of the college;
(e)  the academic dean of the college.
Nevertheless, the first four professors appointed under paragraph b shall be appointed, one for one year, one for two years and two for three years, and of the two persons first appointed under paragraph c one shall be appointed for two years and the other for three years.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 8.

C-29 - Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel

Texte complet
8. Un collège est administré par un conseil d’administration composé des personnes suivantes, qui en font partie au fur et à mesure de leur nomination ou élection:
a)  cinq personnes nommées par le ministre et choisies comme suit: deux après consultation des groupes socio-économiques du territoire principalement desservi par le collège, une parmi celles proposées par les établissements d’enseignement de niveau universitaire, une parmi celles proposées par les commissions scolaires de ce territoire et une parmi celles proposées par le conseil régional des partenaires du marché du travail de la région où est situé le collège;
b)  deux personnes nommées par le ministre et choisies au sein des entreprises de la région oeuvrant dans les secteurs d’activités économiques correspondant aux programmes d’études techniques mis en oeuvre par le collège;
c)  deux titulaires du diplôme d’études collégiales ne faisant pas partie des membres du personnel du collège et qui ont terminé leurs études au collège, l’un dans un programme d’études préuniversitaires et l’autre dans un programme d’études techniques, nommés par les membres du conseil en fonction;
d)  deux parents d’étudiants du collège ne faisant pas partie des membres du personnel du collège, élus à la majorité des voix exprimées par leurs pairs réunis en assemblée générale convoquée par le directeur général du collège ou la personne désignée par ce dernier et présidée par le président de l’association représentant le plus grand nombre de parents, si une telle association existe;
e)  deux étudiants du collège, l’un inscrit à un programme d’études préuniversitaires et l’autre à un programme d’études techniques, nommés conformément à l’article 32 de la Loi sur l’accréditation et le financement des associations d’élèves ou d’étudiants (chapitre A‐3.01);
f)  deux enseignants, un professionnel non enseignant et un membre du personnel de soutien du collège, respectivement élus par leurs pairs.
Le directeur général et le directeur des études sont également membres du conseil.
Dans le cas d’un nouveau collège, les deux premiers membres visés au paragraphe c du premier alinéa sont choisis parmi les titulaires du diplôme d’études collégiales qui ont terminé leurs études dans les collèges de la région principalement desservie par le nouveau collège.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 8; 1979, c. 24, a. 4; 1993, c. 25, a. 4; 1997, c. 87, a. 8.
8. Un collège est administré par un conseil composé des personnes suivantes, qui en font partie au fur et à mesure de leur nomination ou élection:
a)  cinq personnes nommées par le ministre et choisies comme suit: deux après consultation des groupes socio-économiques du territoire principalement desservi par le collège, une parmi celles proposées par les établissements d’enseignement de niveau universitaire, une parmi celles proposées par les commissions scolaires de ce territoire et une parmi celles proposées par le conseil régional de la Société régionale de développement de la main-d’oeuvre de la région où est situé le collège;
b)  deux personnes nommées par le ministre et choisies au sein des entreprises de la région oeuvrant dans les secteurs d’activités économiques correspondant aux programmes d’études techniques mis en oeuvre par le collège;
c)  deux titulaires du diplôme d’études collégiales ne faisant pas partie des membres du personnel du collège et qui ont terminé leurs études au collège, l’un dans un programme d’études préuniversitaires et l’autre dans un programme d’études techniques, nommés par les membres du conseil en fonction;
d)  deux parents d’étudiants du collège ne faisant pas partie des membres du personnel du collège, élus à la majorité des voix exprimées par leurs pairs selon les règlements du collège;
e)  deux étudiants du collège, l’un inscrit à un programme d’études préuniversitaires et l’autre à un programme d’études techniques, nommés conformément à l’article 32 de la Loi sur l’accréditation et le financement des associations d’élèves ou d’étudiants (chapitre A‐3.01);
f)  deux enseignants, un professionnel non enseignant et un membre du personnel de soutien du collège, respectivement élus par leurs pairs.
Le directeur général et le directeur des études sont également membres du conseil.
Dans le cas d’un nouveau collège, les deux premiers membres visés au paragraphe c du premier alinéa sont choisis parmi les titulaires du diplôme d’études collégiales qui ont terminé leurs études dans les collèges de la région principalement desservie par le nouveau collège. En outre, les deux premiers membres visés au paragraphe d de cet alinéa sont élus selon les règles établies par les membres du conseil en fonction.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 8; 1979, c. 24, a. 4; 1993, c. 25, a. 4.
8. Un collège est administré par un conseil composé des personnes suivantes, nommées par le ministre, qui en font partie au fur et à mesure de leur nomination:
a)  six personnes dont quatre nommées après consultation des institutions publiques d’enseignement collégial et des groupes socio-économiques du territoire principalement desservi par le collège, une personne nommée parmi celles recommandées par les institutions d’enseignement supérieur et une personne nommée parmi celles recommandées par les commissions scolaires régionales du territoire principalement desservi par le collège ou, à défaut, par les commissions scolaires de ce territoire;
b)  trois enseignants du collège désignés par voie de scrutin secret par les enseignants;
c)  un professionnel non enseignant du collège désigné par voie de scrutin secret par les professionnels non enseignants;
d)  quatre parents d’étudiants du collège désignés par voie de scrutin secret par les parents;
e)  deux étudiants à temps complet du collège dont l’un est inscrit à titre d’étudiant adulte, désignés par voie de scrutin secret respectivement par les étudiants réguliers et par les étudiants inscrits à titre d’étudiant adulte;
f)  un membre du personnel de soutien du collège désigné par voie de scrutin secret par les membres du personnel de soutien.
Le directeur général, le directeur des services pédagogiques et la personne responsable des services aux étudiants du collège sont également membres du conseil.
Toutefois, le directeur général et le directeur des services pédagogiques ne peuvent en même temps siéger au conseil à titre de personne responsable des services aux étudiants du collège.
Les scrutins prévus par les paragraphes b à f du premier alinéa sont tenus et présidés par l’officier que désignent les membres du conseil en fonction.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 8; 1979, c. 24, a. 4.
8. Un collège se compose des personnes suivantes qui en font partie au fur et à mesure de leur nomination:
a)  cinq personnes nommées pour trois ans par le gouvernement après consultation des institutions d’enseignement post-secondaire et supérieur et des groupes socio-économiques du territoire principalement desservi par le collège, des commissions scolaires régionales ou, à défaut, des commissions scolaires locales de ce territoire;
b)  dix personnes nommées par le gouvernement dont quatre, nommées pour trois ans, sont des professeurs du collège désignés par les professeurs, quatre, nommées pour deux ans, sont des parents d’étudiants du collège désignés par les parents, et deux, nommées pour un an, sont des étudiants du collège désignés par les étudiants;
c)  deux personnes nommées pour trois ans par le gouvernement et désignées par la majorité des personnes qui composent le collège;
d)  le directeur général du collège;
e)  le directeur des services pédagogiques du collège.
Cependant les quatre premiers professeurs nommés en vertu du paragraphe b le sont, un pour un an, un pour deux ans et deux pour trois ans et les deux premières personnes nommées en vertu du paragraphe c le sont, une pour deux ans et l’autre pour trois ans.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 8.