C-29 - General and Vocational Colleges Act

Full text
48. A governing board shall be established in every constituent college.
The governing board shall be composed of the following persons, who shall become members of the board upon their appointment or election:
(a)  three persons appointed by the Minister, including one from among the persons proposed by university-level teaching institutions, one from among the persons proposed by the school boards in the territory principally served by the constituent college and one from among the persons proposed by the regional council of labour market partners in the region where the constituent college is located;
(b)  three persons appointed by the Minister from within enterprises in the territory principally served by the constituent college which operate in economic sectors corresponding to programs of technical studies implemented by the constituent college, where applicable;
(c)  two parents of students attending the constituent college who are not members of the regional college staff, elected by a majority vote of their peers within the constituent college cast at a general meeting called by the director of the constituent college or the person designated by the director and presided over by the president of the parents’ association, if any representing the greatest number of parents;
(d)  two students attending the constituent college, one registered in a program of pre-university studies and the other in a program of technical studies, where applicable, appointed in accordance with section 32 of the Act respecting the accreditation and financing of students’ associations (chapter A-3.01);
(e)  two teachers, one member of the non-teaching professional staff and one member of the support staff assigned to the constituent college, each elected by their peers within the constituent college.
The director of the constituent college and the person appointed under subparagraph a of the first paragraph of section 33 shall also be members of the governing board.
1997, c. 87, s. 26.

C-29 - Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel

Texte complet
48. Est institué, dans chaque collège constituant, un conseil d’établissement.
Le conseil d’établissement est composé des personnes suivantes qui en font partie au fur et à mesure de leur nomination ou élection:
a)  trois personnes nommées par le ministre et choisies comme suit: une parmi celles proposées par les établissements d’enseignement de niveau universitaire, une parmi celles proposées par les commissions scolaires du territoire principalement desservi par le collège constituant et une parmi celles proposées par le conseil régional des partenaires du marché du travail de la région où est situé le collège constituant;
b)  trois personnes nommées par le ministre et choisies au sein des entreprises du territoire principalement desservi par le collège constituant et oeuvrant dans les secteurs d’activités économiques correspondant à des programmes d’études techniques mis en oeuvre par le collège constituant, le cas échéant;
c)  deux parents d’étudiants fréquentant le collège constituant ne faisant pas partie des membres du personnel du collège régional, élus à la majorité des voix exprimées par leurs pairs du collège constituant réunis en assemblée générale convoquée par le directeur du collège constituant ou la personne désignée par ce dernier et présidée par le président de l’association représentant le plus grand nombre de parents, si une telle association existe;
d)  deux étudiants du collège constituant, l’un inscrit à un programme d’études préuniversitaires et l’autre à un programme d’études techniques, le cas échéant, nommés conformément à l’article 32 de la Loi sur l’accréditation et le financement des associations d’élèves ou d’étudiants (chapitre A‐3.01);
e)  deux enseignants, un professionnel non enseignant et un membre du personnel de soutien affectés au collège constituant, respectivement élus par leurs pairs du collège constituant.
Le directeur du collège constituant et la personne visée au paragraphe a du premier alinéa de l’article 33 sont également membres du conseil d’établissement.
1997, c. 87, a. 26.