C-29 - General and Vocational Colleges Act

Full text
33. A regional college shall be administered by a board of governors composed of the following persons, who shall become members of the board upon their appointment or election:
(a)  one representative for the territory principally served by each constituent college of the regional college, appointed by the Minister after consultation with socio-economic groups in that territory;
(b)  three persons appointed by the Minister, including one from among the persons proposed by university-level teaching institutions, one from among the persons proposed by the school boards in the territory principally served by the regional college and one from among the persons proposed by the regional council of labour market partners in the region where the regional college is located;
(c)  two persons appointed by the Minister from within enterprises in the territory principally served by the regional college which operate in economic sectors corresponding to programs of technical studies implemented by different constituent colleges, where applicable;
(d)  two persons holding a Diploma of College Studies who are not members of the regional college staff and who completed their college studies at different constituent colleges, where applicable, one in a program of pre-university studies and the other in a program of technical studies, appointed by the members of the board in office;
(e)  two parents of students attending different constituent colleges, where applicable, who are not members of the regional college staff, elected by a majority vote of their peers throughout the regional college cast at a general meeting called by the director general of the regional college or the person designated by the director general and presided over by the president of the parents’ association, if any, representing the greatest number of parents;
(f)  two students attending different constituent colleges, where applicable, one registered in a program of pre-university studies and the other in a program of technical studies, appointed in accordance with section 32 of the Act respecting the accreditation and financing of students’ associations (chapter A-3.01);
(g)  two teachers assigned to different constituent colleges, where applicable, one member of the non-teaching professional staff and one member of the support staff of the regional college, each elected by their peers throughout the regional college.
The director general of the regional college and the director of each constituent college shall also be members of the board of governors.
In the case of a new regional college, the first two members appointed under subparagraph d of the first paragraph shall be chosen from among holders of a Diploma of College Studies having completed their college studies at a college in the territory principally served by the new regional college.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 33; 1985, c. 21, s. 96; 1988, c. 41, s. 88; 1993, c. 51, s. 72; 1994, c. 16, s. 50; 1997, c. 87, s. 26.
33. The Minister of Education shall have charge of the carrying out of this Act.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 33; 1985, c. 21, s. 96; 1988, c. 41, s. 88; 1993, c. 51, s. 72; 1994, c. 16, s. 50.
33. The Minister of Education and Science shall have charge of the carrying out of this Act.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 33; 1985, c. 21, s. 96; 1988, c. 41, s. 88; 1993, c. 51, s. 72.
33. The Minister of Higher Education and Science shall have charge of the carrying out of this Act.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 33; 1985, c. 21, s. 96; 1988, c. 41, s. 88.
33. The Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology shall have charge of the carrying out of this Act.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 33; 1985, c. 21, s. 96.
33. The Minister of Education shall have charge of the carrying out of this Act.
1966-67, c. 71, s. 33.

C-29 - Loi sur les collèges d’enseignement général et professionnel

Texte complet
33. Un collège régional est administré par un conseil d’administration composé des personnes suivantes, qui en font partie au fur et à mesure de leur nomination ou élection:
a)  une personne pour le territoire principalement desservi par chaque collège constituant du collège régional, nommée par le ministre et choisie après consultation des groupes socio-économiques de ce territoire;
b)  trois personnes nommées par le ministre et choisies comme suit: une parmi celles proposées par les établissements d’enseignement de niveau universitaire, une parmi celles proposées par les commissions scolaires du territoire principalement desservi par le collège régional et une parmi celles proposées par le conseil régional des partenaires du marché du travail de la région où est situé le collège régional;
c)  deux personnes nommées par le ministre et choisies au sein des entreprises du territoire principalement desservi par le collège régional et oeuvrant dans des secteurs d’activités économiques correspondant à des programmes d’études techniques mis en oeuvre par des collèges constituants différents, le cas échéant;
d)  deux titulaires du diplôme d’études collégiales ne faisant pas partie des membres du personnel du collège régional et qui ont terminé leurs études collégiales dans des collèges constituants différents, le cas échéant, l’un dans un programme d’études préuniversitaires et l’autre dans un programme d’études techniques, nommés par les membres du conseil en fonction;
e)  deux parents d’étudiants fréquentant des collèges constituants différents, le cas échéant, ne faisant pas partie des membres du personnel du collège régional, élus à la majorité des voix exprimées par leurs pairs du collège régional réunis en assemblée générale convoquée par le directeur général du collège régional ou la personne désignée par ce dernier et présidée par le président de l’association représentant le plus grand nombre de parents, si une telle association existe;
f)  deux étudiants fréquentant des collèges constituants différents, le cas échéant, l’un inscrit à un programme d’études préuniversitaires et l’autre à un programme d’études techniques, nommés conformément à l’article 32 de la Loi sur l’accréditation et le financement des associations d’élèves ou d’étudiants (chapitre A-3.01);
g)  deux enseignants affectés à des collèges constituants différents, le cas échéant, un professionnel non enseignant et un membre du personnel de soutien du collège régional, respectivement élus par leurs pairs du collège régional.
Le directeur général du collège régional et le directeur de chaque collège constituant sont également membres du conseil d’administration.
Dans le cas d’un nouveau collège régional, les deux premiers membres visés au paragraphe d du premier alinéa sont choisis parmi les titulaires du diplôme d’études collégiales qui ont terminé leurs études collégiales dans les collèges du territoire principalement desservi par le nouveau collège régional.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 33; 1985, c. 21, a. 96; 1988, c. 41, a. 88; 1993, c. 51, a. 72; 1994, c. 16, a. 50; 1997, c. 87, a. 26.
33. Le ministre de l’Éducation est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 33; 1985, c. 21, a. 96; 1988, c. 41, a. 88; 1993, c. 51, a. 72; 1994, c. 16, a. 50.
33. Le ministre de l’Éducation et de la Science est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 33; 1985, c. 21, a. 96; 1988, c. 41, a. 88; 1993, c. 51, a. 72.
33. Le ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Science est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 33; 1985, c. 21, a. 96; 1988, c. 41, a. 88.
33. Le ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur, de la Science et de la Technologie est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 33; 1985, c. 21, a. 96.
33. Le ministre de l’Éducation est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
1966-67, c. 71, a. 33.