C-1.1 - Act to establish a legal framework for information technology

Full text
64. The mission of the harmonization committee is to examine ways to
(1)  ensure the compatibility of or interoperability between different media and technologies, and the harmonization of technical norms and standards for the production and signature of technology-based documents and their use in communications ;
(2)  avert the multiplication of processes, in particular as regards the verification of personal identity ;
(3)  promote the standardization of certificates and directories and the mutual recognition of certificates ;
(4)  guarantee the integrity of technology-based documents through physical, logical or operational security measures and document management measures capable of ensuring the integrity of documents throughout their life cycle ;
(5)  standardize auditing practices, including the examination and evaluation of accessing, maintenance and backup methods, physical, logical and operational security measures, security registers and correctives in the event of a deficiency that may affect the integrity of documents ; and
(6)  facilitate the application of this Act, making appropriate recommendations.
2001, c. 32, s. 64.

C-1.1 - Loi concernant le cadre juridique des technologies de l’information

Texte complet
64. Le comité pour l’harmonisation des systèmes et des normes a pour mission d’examiner les moyens susceptibles:
1°  d’assurer la compatibilité ou l’interopérabilité des supports et des technologies ainsi que des normes et standards techniques permettant de réaliser un document technologique, de le signer ou de l’utiliser pour effectuer une communication;
2°  d’éviter la multiplication des procédures, particulièrement en ce qui a trait à la vérification de l’identité des personnes;
3°  de favoriser la standardisation des certificats et des répertoires ainsi que la reconnaissance mutuelle des certificats;
4°  de garantir l’intégrité d’un document technologique par des mesures de sécurité physiques, logiques ou opérationnelles ainsi que par des mesures de gestion documentaire adéquates pour en assurer l’intégrité au cours de tout son cycle de vie;
5°  d’uniformiser les pratiques d’audit, lequel comporte l’examen et l’évaluation des méthodes d’accès, d’entretien ou de sauvegarde du support, des mesures de sécurité physiques, logiques ou opérationnelles, des registres de sécurité et des correctifs apportés en cas de défaillance d’un élément pouvant affecter l’intégrité d’un document;
6°  de formuler des recommandations quant à l’application de la loi.
2001, c. 32, a. 64.