C-1.1 - Act to establish a legal framework for information technology

Full text
63. A multidisciplinary committee shall be formed to promote the harmonization, both at the national and international levels, of the technical processes, systems, norms and standards established for the purposes of this Act. To that end, the Government shall, after consultation with the Bureau de normalisation du Québec, call upon persons from the business community, the information technology industry and the scientific and technical community, persons from the public, parapublic and municipal sectors and persons belonging to the professional orders, all of whom must have expertise in the field of information technology.
The committee shall be chaired by a representative of the Bureau de normalisation du Québec. The committee may call upon other persons having expertise in the field of information technology. The secretariat of the committee is the responsibility of the Bureau.
The members of the committee shall receive no remuneration, except in such cases, on such conditions and to such extent as may be determined by the Government. They are, however, entitled to the reimbursement of expenses incurred in the exercise of their functions, on the conditions and to the extent determined by the Government.
2001, c. 32, s. 63.

C-1.1 - Loi concernant le cadre juridique des technologies de l’information

Texte complet
63. Pour favoriser l’harmonisation, tant au plan national qu’international, des procédés, des systèmes, des normes et des standards techniques mis en place pour la réalisation des objets de la présente loi, un comité multidisciplinaire est constitué. À cette fin, le gouvernement, après consultation du Bureau de normalisation du Québec, fait appel à des personnes provenant du milieu des affaires, de l’industrie des technologies de l’information et de la recherche scientifique et technique, à des personnes provenant des secteurs public, parapublic et municipal ainsi qu’à des personnes provenant des ordres professionnels, toutes ces personnes devant posséder une expertise relative au domaine des technologies de l’information.
Le comité est présidé par un représentant du Bureau de normalisation du Québec. Le comité peut faire appel à d’autres personnes possédant une expertise relative au domaine des technologies de l’information. Le secrétariat du comité est assumé par le Bureau.
Les personnes faisant partie du comité ne sont pas rémunérées, sauf dans les cas, aux conditions et dans la mesure que peut déterminer le gouvernement. Elles ont cependant droit au remboursement des dépenses faites dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions, aux conditions et dans la mesure que le gouvernement détermine.
2001, c. 32, a. 63.