A-33.02 - Act to increase the number of zero-emission motor vehicles in Québec in order to reduce greenhouse gas and other pollutant emissions

Full text
9. A motor vehicle manufacturer that, at the end of a period referred to in section 8, has accumulated a number of credits greater than that required to fulfill its obligations under this Act or the regulations may use or alienate the excess credits later.
The Minister may, by regulation, limit the number of credits referred to in the first paragraph that may be used by a motor vehicle manufacturer during a later period for the purpose of establishing the number of credits it has accumulated.
2016, c. 232016, c. 23, s. 9.
In force: 2018-01-11
9. A motor vehicle manufacturer that, at the end of a period referred to in section 8, has accumulated a number of credits greater than that required to fulfill its obligations under this Act or the regulations may use or alienate the excess credits later.
The Minister may, by regulation, limit the number of credits referred to in the first paragraph that may be used by a motor vehicle manufacturer during a later period for the purpose of establishing the number of credits it has accumulated.
2016, c. 232016, c. 23, s. 9.

A-33.02 - Loi visant l’augmentation du nombre de véhicules automobiles zéro émission au Québec afin de réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre et autres polluants

Texte complet
9. Un constructeur automobile qui, au terme d’une période visée à l’article 8, a accumulé un nombre de crédits supérieur à celui qui est exigé pour remplir ses obligations prévues par la présente loi ou ses règlements, peut les utiliser ou les aliéner ultérieurement.
Le ministre peut, par règlement, limiter le nombre de crédits visés au premier alinéa qui pourront être utilisés par un constructeur automobile lors d’une période ultérieure aux fins d’établir le nombre de crédits qu’il a accumulés.
2016, c. 232016, c. 23, a. 9.
En vig.: 2018-01-11
9. Un constructeur automobile qui, au terme d’une période visée à l’article 8, a accumulé un nombre de crédits supérieur à celui qui est exigé pour remplir ses obligations prévues par la présente loi ou ses règlements, peut les utiliser ou les aliéner ultérieurement.
Le ministre peut, par règlement, limiter le nombre de crédits visés au premier alinéa qui pourront être utilisés par un constructeur automobile lors d’une période ultérieure aux fins d’établir le nombre de crédits qu’il a accumulés.
2016, c. 232016, c. 23, a. 9.