A-32.1 - Insurers Act

Full text
230. A business corporation whose organization ends without its having obtained the Authority’s authorization must repurchase the shares it issued for consideration paid in money, unless the shareholder who holds them refuses.
The repurchase price of a share corresponds to that consideration, less, if applicable, an aliquot share corresponding to the proportion that the sums incurred for the corporation to become regulated by this Title and for its organization are of the total number of shares in circulation at the time the organization ended.
A corporation that is unable to pay the full repurchase price because there are reasonable grounds for believing that it is, or would after the payment be, unable to pay its liabilities as they become due is only required to pay the maximum amount it may legally pay. In that case, the shareholders remain creditors of the corporation for the unpaid balance of the repurchase price and are entitled to be paid as soon as the corporation is legally able to do so or, in the event of liquidation, are entitled to be collocated after the other creditors but by preference over the other shareholders.
2018, c. 23, s. 32018, c. 23, s. 3.
In force: 2019-06-13
230. A business corporation whose organization ends without its having obtained the Authority’s authorization must repurchase the shares it issued for consideration paid in money, unless the shareholder who holds them refuses.
The repurchase price of a share corresponds to that consideration, less, if applicable, an aliquot share corresponding to the proportion that the sums incurred for the corporation to become regulated by this Title and for its organization are of the total number of shares in circulation at the time the organization ended.
A corporation that is unable to pay the full repurchase price because there are reasonable grounds for believing that it is, or would after the payment be, unable to pay its liabilities as they become due is only required to pay the maximum amount it may legally pay. In that case, the shareholders remain creditors of the corporation for the unpaid balance of the repurchase price and are entitled to be paid as soon as the corporation is legally able to do so or, in the event of liquidation, are entitled to be collocated after the other creditors but by preference over the other shareholders.
2018, c. 23, s. 32018, c. 23, s. 3.

A-32.1 - Loi sur les assureurs

Texte complet
230. La société par actions dont l’organisation prend fin sans obtenir l’autorisation de l’Autorité doit racheter les actions qu’elle a émises pour une contrepartie versée en argent, à moins que l’actionnaire qui les détient ne le refuse.
Le prix de rachat d’une action correspond à cette contrepartie, réduite, le cas échéant, d’une quote-part correspondant aux sommes engagées pour son assujettissement aux dispositions du présent titre et pour son organisation sur le nombre total des actions en circulation au moment où l’organisation a pris fin.
La société qui ne peut payer intégralement le prix de rachat parce qu’il y a des motifs raisonnables de croire qu’elle ne peut ou ne pourrait de ce fait acquitter son passif à échéance n’est tenue qu’au paiement du montant maximum qu’elle peut légalement payer. En ce cas, les actionnaires demeurent créanciers de la société pour le solde impayé du prix de rachat et ils ont le droit d’être payés aussitôt que la société pourra légalement le faire ou, dans le cas d’une liquidation, le droit d’être colloqués après les autres créanciers mais par préférence aux autres actionnaires.
2018, c. 23, a. 32018, c. 23, a. 3.
En vig.: 2019-06-13
230. La société par actions dont l’organisation prend fin sans obtenir l’autorisation de l’Autorité doit racheter les actions qu’elle a émises pour une contrepartie versée en argent, à moins que l’actionnaire qui les détient ne le refuse.
Le prix de rachat d’une action correspond à cette contrepartie, réduite, le cas échéant, d’une quote-part correspondant aux sommes engagées pour son assujettissement aux dispositions du présent titre et pour son organisation sur le nombre total des actions en circulation au moment où l’organisation a pris fin.
La société qui ne peut payer intégralement le prix de rachat parce qu’il y a des motifs raisonnables de croire qu’elle ne peut ou ne pourrait de ce fait acquitter son passif à échéance n’est tenue qu’au paiement du montant maximum qu’elle peut légalement payer. En ce cas, les actionnaires demeurent créanciers de la société pour le solde impayé du prix de rachat et ils ont le droit d’être payés aussitôt que la société pourra légalement le faire ou, dans le cas d’une liquidation, le droit d’être colloqués après les autres créanciers mais par préférence aux autres actionnaires.
2018, c. 23, a. 32018, c. 23, a. 3.