A-32.1 - Insurers Act

Full text
23. Only Québec insurers and legal persons constituted under the laws of a jurisdiction other than Québec that have the capacity to carry on insurer activities may obtain the Authority’s authorization, if they have at least $5,000,000 in capital.
The Authority may however grant its authorization to a self-regulatory organization even though it does not have such capital. The same is true for a reciprocal union even though it is not a legal person and does not have such capital.
2018, c. 23, s. 32018, c. 23, s. 3.
In force: 2019-06-13
23. Only Québec insurers and legal persons constituted under the laws of a jurisdiction other than Québec that have the capacity to carry on insurer activities may obtain the Authority’s authorization, if they have at least $5,000,000 in capital.
The Authority may however grant its authorization to a self-regulatory organization even though it does not have such capital. The same is true for a reciprocal union even though it is not a legal person and does not have such capital.
2018, c. 23, s. 32018, c. 23, s. 3.

A-32.1 - Loi sur les assureurs

Texte complet
23. Seuls peuvent obtenir l’autorisation de l’Autorité les assureurs du Québec et les personnes morales constituées en vertu de la loi d’une autre autorité législative que le Québec qui ont la capacité d’exercer l’activité d’assureur, lorsqu’ils disposent de capitaux d’au moins 5 000 000 $.
L’Autorité peut toutefois octroyer son autorisation à un organisme d’autoréglementation bien qu’il ne dispose pas d’un tel capital. Il en est de même d’une union réciproque, bien qu’elle ne soit pas une personne morale et bien qu’elle ne dispose pas d’un tel capital.
2018, c. 23, a. 32018, c. 23, a. 3.
En vig.: 2019-06-13
23. Seuls peuvent obtenir l’autorisation de l’Autorité les assureurs du Québec et les personnes morales constituées en vertu de la loi d’une autre autorité législative que le Québec qui ont la capacité d’exercer l’activité d’assureur, lorsqu’ils disposent de capitaux d’au moins 5 000 000 $.
L’Autorité peut toutefois octroyer son autorisation à un organisme d’autoréglementation bien qu’il ne dispose pas d’un tel capital. Il en est de même d’une union réciproque, bien qu’elle ne soit pas une personne morale et bien qu’elle ne dispose pas d’un tel capital.
2018, c. 23, a. 32018, c. 23, a. 3.