A-32.1 - Insurers Act

Full text
185. An order placing an authorized self-regulatory organization under receivership, issued under the Act respecting the regulation of the financial sector (chapter E-6.1), may only apply to its insurance business.
Despite section 19.2 of that Act, the receivership order only empowers the receiver to take possession of the fund and of any other property held for the organization’s insurance business and to liquidate the fund.
2018, c. 23, s. 32018, c. 23, s. 3.
In force: 2019-06-13
185. An order placing an authorized self-regulatory organization under receivership, issued under the Act respecting the regulation of the financial sector (chapter E-6.1), may only apply to its insurance business.
Despite section 19.2 of that Act, the receivership order only empowers the receiver to take possession of the fund and of any other property held for the organization’s insurance business and to liquidate the fund.
2018, c. 23, s. 32018, c. 23, s. 3.

A-32.1 - Loi sur les assureurs

Texte complet
185. Une ordonnance visant l’administration provisoire d’un organisme d’autoréglementation autorisé, prise en vertu de la Loi sur l’encadrement du secteur financier (chapitre E-6.1), ne peut avoir pour objet que ses affaires d’assurance.
Malgré l’article 19.2 de cette loi, l’ordonnance ne confère à l’administrateur provisoire que le pouvoir de prendre possession du fonds et des autres biens détenus pour les affaires d’assurance de l’organisme ainsi que celui de procéder à la liquidation du fonds.
2018, c. 23, a. 32018, c. 23, a. 3.
En vig.: 2019-06-13
185. Une ordonnance visant l’administration provisoire d’un organisme d’autoréglementation autorisé, prise en vertu de la Loi sur l’encadrement du secteur financier (chapitre E-6.1), ne peut avoir pour objet que ses affaires d’assurance.
Malgré l’article 19.2 de cette loi, l’ordonnance ne confère à l’administrateur provisoire que le pouvoir de prendre possession du fonds et des autres biens détenus pour les affaires d’assurance de l’organisme ainsi que celui de procéder à la liquidation du fonds.
2018, c. 23, a. 32018, c. 23, a. 3.