R-15.1, r. 8 - Regulation respecting the exemption of certain pension plans from the application of provisions of the Supplemental Pension Plans Act

Full text
1.3. The following provisions of the Regulation respecting the funding of pension plans of the municipal and university sectors (chapter R-15.1, r. 2) apply to the plan, with the following modifications:
(1)  for the purposes of subparagraph 2 of the first and third paragraphs of section 146.3.4 of the Act referred to in section 24 of the Regulation, and paragraph 1 of section 146.3.6 of the Act referred to in section 25 of the Regulation, the general account must be replaced by plan assets and the liabilities increased by the provision for adverse deviation referred to in the second paragraph of section 13 of the Regulation;
(2)  in addition to the information that must be indicated in the text of the plan under the third paragraph of section 38.1, the text of the plan must indicate that the indexation of the deferred pension until the date on which the active membership ended does not give entitlement to an additional benefit;
(3)  in addition to the contributions referred to in the first paragraph of section 38.7, the actuarial gains of the new component of the plan are used to provision the stabilization fund;
(4)  the balance of the stabilization fund at the end of a fiscal year of the plan is determined without applying subparagraph 5 of the first paragraph of section 38.15 and the second paragraph of that section.
955-2019O.C. 955-2019, s. 4.

R-15.1, r. 8 - Règlement sur la soustraction de certains régimes de retraite à l’application de dispositions de la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite

Texte complet
1.3. Les dispositions suivantes du Règlement concernant le financement des régimes de retraite des secteurs municipal et universitaire (chapitre R-15.1, r. 2) s’appliquent au régime avec les adaptations suivantes:
1°  pour l’application du paragraphe 2 des premier et troisième alinéas de l’article 146.3.4 de la Loi visé à l’article 24 de ce règlement et du paragraphe 1 de l’article 146.3.6 de la Loi visé à l’article 25 de ce règlement, l’actif du régime doit être substitué au compte général et le passif doit être augmenté de la provision pour écarts défavorables visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 13 de ce règlement;
2°  outre les renseignements qui doivent être indiqués dans le texte du régime en vertu du troisième alinéa de l’article 38.1, le texte du régime doit indiquer que l’indexation de la rente différée jusqu’à la date de la fin de la participation active ne donne pas droit à une prestation additionnelle;
3°  outre les cotisations visées au premier alinéa de l’article 38.7, les gains actuariels du nouveau volet du régime servent à approvisionner le fonds de stabilisation;
4°  le solde du fonds de stabilisation à la fin d’un exercice financier du régime est déterminé sans appliquer le paragraphe 5 du premier alinéa de l’article 38.15 et le deuxième alinéa de cet article.
955-2019D. 955-2019, a. 4.