R-15.1, r. 8 - Regulation respecting the exemption of certain pension plans from the application of provisions of the Supplemental Pension Plans Act

Full text
1. The Régime de retraite du personnel des CPE et des garderies privées conventionnées du Québec is exempted from the following provisions of the Supplemental Pension Plans Act (chapter R-15.1):
(1)  subparagraph 3 of the second paragraph of section 24;
(1.1)  the provisions mentioned in the Regulation respecting the funding of the pension plans of the municipal and university sectors (chapter R-15.1, r. 2), in accordance with the terms and conditions provided for in that Regulation and by considering that pension plan as a multi-employer pension plan for which the employer employing the greatest number of active members is a university;
(1.2)  section 21.1 of the Act, as it read on 31 December 2015, with respect to the consultation of members and beneficiaries regarding an amendment of the plan on the appropriation of surplus assets to the payment of employer contributions. For the purposes of that consultation, sections 146.4 and 146.5 of the Act in force on 1 January 2016 apply;
(2)  section 146 of the Act;
(3)  sections 198 to 203.
O.C. 415-2004, s. 1; O.C. 1098-2006, s. 2; O.C. 541-2010, s. 58; O.C. 116-2012, s. 1; O.C. 1177-2013, s. 1; 955-2019O.C. 955-2019, s. 1; I.N. 2019-11-01.
1. The Régime de retraite du personnel des CPE et des garderies privées conventionnées du Québec is exempted from the following provisions of the Supplemental Pension Plans Act (chapter R-15.1):
(1)  subparagraph 3 of the second paragraph of section 24;
(1.1)  the provisions mentioned in the Regulation respecting the funding of the pension plans of the municipal and university sectors (chapter R-15.1, r. 2), in accordance with the terms and conditions provided for in that Regulation and by considering that pension plan as a multi-employer pension plan for which the employer employing the greatest number of active members is a university;
(2)  sections 142 to 146 of the Act, in their version prior to 1 January 2010, and sections 143 to 146 of the Act;
(3)  sections 198 to 203.
However, the instructions in sections 39, 39.1 or 39.2 of the Regulation respecting the funding of pension plans of the municipal and university sectors may only be given by the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act to facilitate the establishment of a pension plan for employees working in childcare services (chapter E-12.011).
O.C. 415-2004, s. 1; O.C. 1098-2006, s. 2; O.C. 541-2010, s. 58; O.C. 116-2012, s. 1; O.C. 1177-2013, s. 1.
1. The Régime de retraite du personnel des CPE et des garderies privées conventionnées du Québec is exempted from the following provisions of the Supplemental Pension Plans Act (chapter R-15.1):
(1)  subparagraph 3 of the second paragraph of section 24;
(1.1)  the provisions mentioned in the Regulation respecting the funding of the pension plans of the municipal and university sectors (chapter R-15.1, r. 2), in accordance with the terms and conditions provided for in that Regulation and by considering that pension plan as a multi-employer pension plan for which the employer employing the greatest number of active members is a university;
(2)  sections 142 to 146 of the Act, in their version prior to 1 January 2010, and sections 143 to 146 of the Act;
(3)  sections 198 to 203.
However, the instructions in section 39 or section 39.1 of the Regulation respecting the funding of pension plans of the municipal and university sectors may only be given by the Minister responsible for the administration of the Act to facilitate the establishment of a pension plan for employees working in childcare services (chapter E-12.011).
O.C. 415-2004, s. 1; O.C. 1098-2006, s. 2; O.C. 541-2010, s. 58; O.C. 116-2012, s. 1.

R-15.1, r. 8 - Règlement sur la soustraction de certains régimes de retraite à l’application de dispositions de la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite

Texte complet
1. Le Régime de retraite du personnel des CPE et des garderies privées conventionnées du Québec est soustrait à l’application des dispositions suivantes de la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite (chapitre R-15.1):
1°  le paragraphe 3 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 24;
1.1°  les dispositions mentionnées au Règlement concernant le financement des régimes de retraite des secteurs municipal et universitaire (chapitre R-15.1, r. 2), selon les conditions et modalités prévues à ce règlement et en assimilant ce régime de retraite à un régime de retraite interentreprises dont l’employeur duquel relèvent le plus grand nombre de participants actifs est une université;
1.2°  l’article 21.1 de la Loi, tel qu’il se lisait le 31 décembre 2015, en ce qui concerne la consultation des participants et des bénéficiaires à l’égard d’une modification du régime qui porte sur l’affectation de l’excédent d’actif à l’acquittement des cotisations de l’employeur. Aux fins de cette consultation, les articles 146.4 et 146.5 de la Loi en vigueur le 1er janvier 2016 s’appliquent;
2°  l’article 146 de la Loi;
3°  les articles 198 à 203.
D. 415-2004, a. 1; D. 1098-2006, a. 2; D. 541-2010, a. 58; D. 116-2012, a. 1; D. 1177-2013, a. 1; 955-2019D. 955-2019, a. 1; N.I. 2019-11-01.
1. Le Régime de retraite du personnel des CPE et des garderies privées conventionnées du Québec est soustrait à l’application des dispositions suivantes de la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite (chapitre R-15.1):
1°  le paragraphe 3 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 24;
1.1°  les dispositions mentionnées au Règlement concernant le financement des régimes de retraite des secteurs municipal et universitaire (chapitre R-15.1, r. 2), selon les conditions et modalités prévues à ce règlement et en assimilant ce régime de retraite à un régime de retraite interentreprises dont l’employeur duquel relèvent le plus grand nombre de participants actifs est une université;
2°  les articles 142 à 146 de la Loi, dans leur version antérieure au 1er janvier 2010 et les articles 143 à 146 de la Loi;
3°  les articles 198 à 203.
Toutefois, l’instruction prévue aux articles 39, 39.1 ou 39.2 du Règlement concernant le financement des régimes de retraite des secteurs municipal et universitaire ne peut être donnée que par le ministre chargé de l’application de la Loi favorisant l’établissement d’un régime de retraite à l’intention d’employés oeuvrant dans le domaine des services de garde à l’enfance (chapitre E-12.011).
D. 415-2004, a. 1; D. 1098-2006, a. 2; D. 541-2010, a. 58; D. 116-2012, a. 1; D. 1177-2013, a. 1.
1. Le Régime de retraite du personnel des CPE et des garderies privées conventionnées du Québec est soustrait à l’application des dispositions suivantes de la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite (chapitre R-15.1):
1°  le paragraphe 3 du deuxième alinéa de l’article 24;
1.1°  les dispositions mentionnées au Règlement concernant le financement des régimes de retraite des secteurs municipal et universitaire (chapitre R-15.1, r. 2), selon les conditions et modalités prévues à ce règlement et en assimilant ce régime de retraite à un régime de retraite interentreprises dont l’employeur duquel relèvent le plus grand nombre de participants actifs est une université;
2°  les articles 142 à 146 de la Loi, dans leur version antérieure au 1er janvier 2010 et les articles 143 à 146 de la Loi;
3°  les articles 198 à 203.
Toutefois, l’instruction prévue à l’article 39 ou à l’article 39.1 du Règlement concernant le financement des régimes de retraite des secteurs municipal et universitaire ne peut être donnée que par le ministre chargé de l’application de la Loi favorisant l’établissement d’un régime de retraite à l’intention d’employés oeuvrant dans le domaine des services de garde à l’enfance (chapitre E-12.011).
D. 415-2004, a. 1; D. 1098-2006, a. 2; D. 541-2010, a. 58; D. 116-2012, a. 1.