R-15.1, r. 1.2 - Regulation respecting the funding of multi-jurisdictional defined benefit pension plans

Full text
13. Where an actuarial valuation after 30 December 2018 shows that the degree of solvency of a pension plan referred to in section 12 is less than 75%, a solvency deficiency must be determined at the date of the actuarial valuation.
The solvency deficiency corresponds, at the date of the actuarial valuation referred to in the first paragraph, to the amount by which 75% of the pension plan’s liabilities on a solvency basis exceeds the plan’s assets increased by the current value of amortization payments provided for at the date of the actuarial valuation to amortize, in the 10 years following that date, any funding deficiency; the interest rate used to establish the value is the same as the one used to establish the plan’s liabilities on a solvency basis.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, the plan’s liabilities include the value of the additional obligations arising from any amendment to the plan considered for the first time at the date of the actuarial valuation, calculated on the assumption that the effective date of the amendment is the date of the actuarial valuation.
374-2019O.C. 374-2019, s. 13.
In force: 2019-04-25
13. Where an actuarial valuation after 30 December 2018 shows that the degree of solvency of a pension plan referred to in section 12 is less than 75%, a solvency deficiency must be determined at the date of the actuarial valuation.
The solvency deficiency corresponds, at the date of the actuarial valuation referred to in the first paragraph, to the amount by which 75% of the pension plan’s liabilities on a solvency basis exceeds the plan’s assets increased by the current value of amortization payments provided for at the date of the actuarial valuation to amortize, in the 10 years following that date, any funding deficiency; the interest rate used to establish the value is the same as the one used to establish the plan’s liabilities on a solvency basis.
For the purposes of the second paragraph, the plan’s liabilities include the value of the additional obligations arising from any amendment to the plan considered for the first time at the date of the actuarial valuation, calculated on the assumption that the effective date of the amendment is the date of the actuarial valuation.
374-2019O.C. 374-2019, s. 13.

R-15.1, r. 1.2 - Règlement concernant le financement des régimes de retraite à prestations déterminées relevant de plus d’une autorité gouvernementale

Texte complet
13. Lorsqu’une évaluation actuarielle à une date postérieure au 30 décembre 2018 montre que le degré de solvabilité d’un régime de retraite visé à l’article 12 est inférieur à 75%, un déficit actuariel de solvabilité doit être établi à la date de l’évaluation actuarielle.
Le déficit actuariel de solvabilité correspond, à la date de l’évaluation actuarielle visée au premier alinéa, au montant par lequel 75% du passif du régime de retraite selon l’approche de solvabilité excède l’actif du régime augmenté de la valeur présente des cotisations d’équilibre prévues à la date de l’évaluation actuarielle pour amortir, au cours des 10 ans qui suivent cette date, tout déficit actuariel de capitalisation; cette valeur est établie en utilisant un taux d’intérêt identique à celui utilisé pour établir le passif du régime selon l’approche de solvabilité.
Pour l’application du deuxième alinéa, le passif du régime inclut la valeur des engagements supplémentaires résultant de toute modification du régime considérée pour la première fois à la date de l’évaluation actuarielle, calculée en faisant l’hypothèse que la date de prise d’effet de la modification est celle de l’évaluation actuarielle.
374-2019D. 374-2019, a. 13.
En vig.: 2019-04-25
13. Lorsqu’une évaluation actuarielle à une date postérieure au 30 décembre 2018 montre que le degré de solvabilité d’un régime de retraite visé à l’article 12 est inférieur à 75%, un déficit actuariel de solvabilité doit être établi à la date de l’évaluation actuarielle.
Le déficit actuariel de solvabilité correspond, à la date de l’évaluation actuarielle visée au premier alinéa, au montant par lequel 75% du passif du régime de retraite selon l’approche de solvabilité excède l’actif du régime augmenté de la valeur présente des cotisations d’équilibre prévues à la date de l’évaluation actuarielle pour amortir, au cours des 10 ans qui suivent cette date, tout déficit actuariel de capitalisation; cette valeur est établie en utilisant un taux d’intérêt identique à celui utilisé pour établir le passif du régime selon l’approche de solvabilité.
Pour l’application du deuxième alinéa, le passif du régime inclut la valeur des engagements supplémentaires résultant de toute modification du régime considérée pour la première fois à la date de l’évaluation actuarielle, calculée en faisant l’hypothèse que la date de prise d’effet de la modification est celle de l’évaluation actuarielle.
374-2019D. 374-2019, a. 13.