Q-2, r. 3 - Regulation respecting the application of the Environment Quality Act

Full text
1. The following projects are exempt from the application of section 22 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2):
(1)  the activities, constructions and work whose carrying out is subject to the Regulation respecting the sustainable development of forests in the domain of the State (chapter A-18.1, r. 0.01), except
(a)  the construction, widening and straightening of a road whose management is under the Minister responsible for the Act respecting roads (chapter V-9) and that is classified autoroute or a national, regional or collector road;
(b)  the construction, improvement and repair of a road or a route that skirts a lake or a watercourse by encroaching on its bed or “riparian ecotone” within the meaning of section 2 of the Regulation respecting the sustainable development of forests in the domain of the State;
(2)  the staking of a claim and geophysical, geological or geochemical surveys authorized under the Mining Act (chapter M-13.1) and the geophysical surveys and geochemical surveys authorized under the Petroleum Resources Act (chapter H-4.2), except seismic surveys in a body of water;
(3)  work, construction or projects on a bank or shore, in a floodplain or along the shoreline of a watercourse or lake within the meaning of the Protection Policy for Lakeshores, Riverbanks, Littoral Zones and Floodplains (chapter Q-2, r. 35) provided that specific authorization for such work, construction or projects has been given by a municipality pursuant to a zoning, subdivision or construction by-law; work, construction or projects intended for public access or for municipal, industrial, commercial or public purposes are not exempt from the application of section 22;
(4)  the following wildlife management work:
(a)  the construction or repair of a fish ladder, a fish way or another work allowing fish to travel freely;
(b)  the cleaning up of a watercourse or lake where no dredging is involved;
(c)  the laying out of spawning areas where such laying out does not involve modifying the area of the bed of a watercourse or lake;
(d)  the installation of obstacles to fish migration;
(e)  the laying out of release or acclimation sites;
(f)  the installation of an incubation box;
(g)  the installation of an upwelling box;
(h)  the installation of an upstream dam for beavers;
(i)  the control of the water level near a beaver dam; and
(j)  the dismantling of a beaver dam;
(5)  work to recover and reclaim a halocarbon referred to in the Regulation respecting halocarbons (chapter Q-2, r. 29) from a fire extinguisher or a fire extinguishing system or a refrigeration or air conditioning unit; and
(6)  construction, work or activities to be carried out in aquatic reserves, biodiversity reserves or ecological reserves, or on land set aside for reserve purposes, if an authorization has been issued by the Minister under the Natural Heritage Conservation Act (chapter C-61.01).
O.C. 1529-93, s. 1; O.C. 333-2003, s. 1; O.C. 1091-2004, s. 72; O.C. 320-2006, s. 1; O.C. 972-2008, s. 1; 475-2017O.C. 475-2017, s. 1; S.Q. 2016, c. 35, s. 23.
1. The following projects are exempt from the application of section 22 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2):
(1)  the activities, constructions and work whose carrying out is subject to the Regulation respecting the sustainable development of forests in the domain of the State (chapter A-18.1, r. 0.01), except
(a)  the construction, widening and straightening of a road whose management is under the Minister responsible for the Act respecting roads (chapter V-9) and that is classified autoroute or a national, regional or collector road;
(b)  the construction, improvement and repair of a road or a route that skirts a lake or a watercourse by encroaching on its bed or “riparian ecotone” within the meaning of section 2 of the Regulation respecting the sustainable development of forests in the domain of the State;
(2)  the staking of a claim and geophysical, geological or geochemical surveys authorized under the Mining Act (chapter M-13.1);
(3)  work, construction or projects on a bank or shore, in a floodplain or along the shoreline of a watercourse or lake within the meaning of the Protection Policy for Lakeshores, Riverbanks, Littoral Zones and Floodplains (chapter Q-2, r. 35) provided that specific authorization for such work, construction or projects has been given by a municipality pursuant to a zoning, subdivision or construction by-law; work, construction or projects intended for public access or for municipal, industrial, commercial or public purposes are not exempt from the application of section 22;
(4)  the following wildlife management work:
(a)  the construction or repair of a fish ladder, a fish way or another work allowing fish to travel freely;
(b)  the cleaning up of a watercourse or lake where no dredging is involved;
(c)  the laying out of spawning areas where such laying out does not involve modifying the area of the bed of a watercourse or lake;
(d)  the installation of obstacles to fish migration;
(e)  the laying out of release or acclimation sites;
(f)  the installation of an incubation box;
(g)  the installation of an upwelling box;
(h)  the installation of an upstream dam for beavers;
(i)  the control of the water level near a beaver dam; and
(j)  the dismantling of a beaver dam;
(5)  work to recover and reclaim a halocarbon referred to in the Regulation respecting halocarbons (chapter Q-2, r. 29) from a fire extinguisher or a fire extinguishing system or a refrigeration or air conditioning unit; and
(6)  construction, work or activities to be carried out in aquatic reserves, biodiversity reserves or ecological reserves, or on land set aside for reserve purposes, if an authorization has been issued by the Minister under the Natural Heritage Conservation Act (chapter C-61.01).
O.C. 1529-93, s. 1; O.C. 333-2003, s. 1; O.C. 1091-2004, s. 72; O.C. 320-2006, s. 1; O.C. 972-2008, s. 1; 475-2017O.C. 475-2017, s. 1.
1. The following projects are exempt from the application of section 22 of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2):
(1)  construction, work or activities governed by the Regulation respecting standards of forest management for forests in the domain of the State (chapter A-18.1, r. 7), except the construction, reconstruction, widening or straightening of a road located less than 60 m from a constant watercourse, a lake, a river or the ocean, where the road is to run thus for a distance of at least 300 m;
(2)  the staking of a claim and geophysical, geological or geochemical surveys authorized under the Mining Act (chapter M-13.1);
(3)  work, construction or projects on a bank or shore, in a floodplain or along the shoreline of a watercourse or lake within the meaning of the Protection Policy for Lakeshores, Riverbanks, Littoral Zones and Floodplains (chapter Q-2, r. 35) provided that specific authorization for such work, construction or projects has been given by a municipality pursuant to a zoning, subdivision or construction by-law; work, construction or projects intended for public access or for municipal, industrial, commercial or public purposes are not exempt from the application of section 22;
(4)  the following wildlife management work:
(a)  the construction or repair of a fish ladder, a fish way or another work allowing fish to travel freely;
(b)  the cleaning up of a watercourse or lake where no dredging is involved;
(c)  the laying out of spawning areas where such laying out does not involve modifying the area of the bed of a watercourse or lake;
(d)  the installation of obstacles to fish migration;
(e)  the laying out of release or acclimation sites;
(f)  the installation of an incubation box;
(g)  the installation of an upwelling box;
(h)  the installation of an upstream dam for beavers;
(i)  the control of the water level near a beaver dam; and
(j)  the dismantling of a beaver dam;
(5)  work to recover and reclaim a halocarbon referred to in the Regulation respecting halocarbons (chapter Q-2, r. 29) from a fire extinguisher or a fire extinguishing system or a refrigeration or air conditioning unit; and
(6)  construction, work or activities to be carried out in aquatic reserves, biodiversity reserves or ecological reserves, or on land set aside for reserve purposes, if an authorization has been issued by the Minister under the Natural Heritage Conservation Act (chapter C-61.01).
O.C. 1529-93, s. 1; O.C. 333-2003, s. 1; O.C. 1091-2004, s. 72; O.C. 320-2006, s. 1; O.C. 972-2008, s. 1.

Q-2, r. 3 - Règlement relatif à l’application de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement

Texte complet
1. Sont soustraits à l’application de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2):
1°  les activités, les constructions et les travaux dont la réalisation est soumise au Règlement sur l’aménagement durable des forêts du domaine de l’État (chapitre A-18.1, r. 0.01), à l’exclusion:
a)  de la construction, de l’élargissement et du redressement d’une route dont la gestion relève du ministre responsable de la Loi sur la voirie (chapitre V-9) et qui est classée autoroute, route nationale, route régionale ou route collectrice;
b)  de la construction, de l’amélioration et de la réfection d’un chemin ou d’une route qui longe un lac ou un cours d’eau en empiétant sur son lit ou son «écotone riverain», au sens de l’article 2 du Règlement sur l’aménagement durable des forêts du domaine de l’État;
2°  les travaux de jalonnement d’un claim et les levés géophysiques, géologiques ou géochimiques, autorisés en vertu de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1) ainsi que les levés géophysiques et les levés géochimiques autorisés en vertu de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures (chapitre H-4.2), à l’exception des levés sismiques en milieu hydrique;
3°  les travaux, constructions ou ouvrages sur une rive, dans une plaine inondable ou sur le littoral d’un cours d’eau ou d’un lac au sens de la Politique de protection des rives, du littoral et des plaines inondables (chapitre Q-2, r. 35) dans la mesure où de tels travaux, constructions ou ouvrages auront fait l’objet d’une autorisation spécifique d’une municipalité en application d’un règlement de zonage, de lotissement ou de construction, à l’exception de travaux, constructions ou ouvrages destinés à des fins d’accès public ou à des fins municipales, industrielles, commerciales ou publiques qui eux n’y sont pas soustraits;
4°  les travaux d’aménagement faunique suivants:
a)  la construction ou la réfection d’une échelle à poisson, passe migratoire ou autre ouvrage permettant la libre circulation du poisson;
b)  le nettoyage d’un cours d’eau ou d’un lac ne comportant aucun dragage;
c)  l’aménagement de frayères n’entraînant pas de modifications à la superficie du lit d’un cours d’eau ou d’un lac;
d)  l’installation d’obstacles à la migration du poisson;
e)  l’aménagement d’un bassin de relâchement ou d’acclimatation;
f)  l’installation d’une boîte d’incubation;
g)  l’installation d’un incubateur à courant ascendant;
h)  l’installation d’un pré-barrage pour le castor;
i)  le contrôle du niveau d’eau en présence d’un barrage de castors;
j)  le démantèlement d’un barrage de castors;
5°  les travaux de récupération et de valorisation d’un halocarbure visé au Règlement sur les halocarbures (chapitre Q-2, r. 29) qui provient d’un extincteur ou système d’extinction d’incendie ou d’un appareil de réfrigération ou de climatisation;
6°  les constructions, travaux et activités qui doivent être réalisés sur le territoire d’une réserve aquatique, d’une réserve de biodiversité, d’une réserve écologique ou sur un territoire mis en réserve à cette fin, lorsqu’ils font l’objet d’une autorisation délivrée par le ministre en vertu de la Loi sur la conservation du patrimoine naturel (chapitre C-61.01).
D. 1529-93, a. 1; D. 333-2003, a. 1; D. 1091-2004, a. 72; D. 320-2006, a. 1; D. 972-2008, a. 1; 475-2017D. 475-2017, a. 1; L.Q. 2016, c. 35, a. 23.
1. Sont soustraits à l’application de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2):
1°  les activités, les constructions et les travaux dont la réalisation est soumise au Règlement sur l’aménagement durable des forêts du domaine de l’État (chapitre A-18.1, r. 0.01), à l’exclusion:
a)  de la construction, de l’élargissement et du redressement d’une route dont la gestion relève du ministre responsable de la Loi sur la voirie (chapitre V-9) et qui est classée autoroute, route nationale, route régionale ou route collectrice;
b)  de la construction, de l’amélioration et de la réfection d’un chemin ou d’une route qui longe un lac ou un cours d’eau en empiétant sur son lit ou son «écotone riverain», au sens de l’article 2 du Règlement sur l’aménagement durable des forêts du domaine de l’État;
2°  les travaux de jalonnement d’un claim et les levés géophysiques, géologiques ou géochimiques, autorisés en vertu de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1);
3°  les travaux, constructions ou ouvrages sur une rive, dans une plaine inondable ou sur le littoral d’un cours d’eau ou d’un lac au sens de la Politique de protection des rives, du littoral et des plaines inondables (chapitre Q-2, r. 35) dans la mesure où de tels travaux, constructions ou ouvrages auront fait l’objet d’une autorisation spécifique d’une municipalité en application d’un règlement de zonage, de lotissement ou de construction, à l’exception de travaux, constructions ou ouvrages destinés à des fins d’accès public ou à des fins municipales, industrielles, commerciales ou publiques qui eux n’y sont pas soustraits;
4°  les travaux d’aménagement faunique suivants:
a)  la construction ou la réfection d’une échelle à poisson, passe migratoire ou autre ouvrage permettant la libre circulation du poisson;
b)  le nettoyage d’un cours d’eau ou d’un lac ne comportant aucun dragage;
c)  l’aménagement de frayères n’entraînant pas de modifications à la superficie du lit d’un cours d’eau ou d’un lac;
d)  l’installation d’obstacles à la migration du poisson;
e)  l’aménagement d’un bassin de relâchement ou d’acclimatation;
f)  l’installation d’une boîte d’incubation;
g)  l’installation d’un incubateur à courant ascendant;
h)  l’installation d’un pré-barrage pour le castor;
i)  le contrôle du niveau d’eau en présence d’un barrage de castors;
j)  le démantèlement d’un barrage de castors;
5°  les travaux de récupération et de valorisation d’un halocarbure visé au Règlement sur les halocarbures (chapitre Q-2, r. 29) qui provient d’un extincteur ou système d’extinction d’incendie ou d’un appareil de réfrigération ou de climatisation;
6°  les constructions, travaux et activités qui doivent être réalisés sur le territoire d’une réserve aquatique, d’une réserve de biodiversité, d’une réserve écologique ou sur un territoire mis en réserve à cette fin, lorsqu’ils font l’objet d’une autorisation délivrée par le ministre en vertu de la Loi sur la conservation du patrimoine naturel (chapitre C-61.01).
D. 1529-93, a. 1; D. 333-2003, a. 1; D. 1091-2004, a. 72; D. 320-2006, a. 1; D. 972-2008, a. 1; 475-2017D. 475-2017, a. 1.
1. Sont soustraits à l’application de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q-2):
1°  les constructions, travaux ou activités dont la réalisation est soumise au Règlement sur les normes d’intervention dans les forêts du domaine de l’État (chapitre A-18.1, r. 7), à l’exclusion de la construction, de la reconstruction, de l’élargissement ou du redressement d’une route située à moins de 60 m d’un cours d’eau à débit régulier, d’un lac, d’un fleuve ou de la mer si on entend la faire ainsi longer sur une distance d’au moins 300 m;
2°  les travaux de jalonnement d’un claim et les levés géophysiques, géologiques ou géochimiques, autorisés en vertu de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1);
3°  les travaux, constructions ou ouvrages sur une rive, dans une plaine inondable ou sur le littoral d’un cours d’eau ou d’un lac au sens de la Politique de protection des rives, du littoral et des plaines inondables (chapitre Q-2, r. 35) dans la mesure où de tels travaux, constructions ou ouvrages auront fait l’objet d’une autorisation spécifique d’une municipalité en application d’un règlement de zonage, de lotissement ou de construction, à l’exception de travaux, constructions ou ouvrages destinés à des fins d’accès public ou à des fins municipales, industrielles, commerciales ou publiques qui eux n’y sont pas soustraits;
4°  les travaux d’aménagement faunique suivants:
a)  la construction ou la réfection d’une échelle à poisson, passe migratoire ou autre ouvrage permettant la libre circulation du poisson;
b)  le nettoyage d’un cours d’eau ou d’un lac ne comportant aucun dragage;
c)  l’aménagement de frayères n’entraînant pas de modifications à la superficie du lit d’un cours d’eau ou d’un lac;
d)  l’installation d’obstacles à la migration du poisson;
e)  l’aménagement d’un bassin de relâchement ou d’acclimatation;
f)  l’installation d’une boîte d’incubation;
g)  l’installation d’un incubateur à courant ascendant;
h)  l’installation d’un pré-barrage pour le castor;
i)  le contrôle du niveau d’eau en présence d’un barrage de castors;
j)  le démantèlement d’un barrage de castors;
5°  les travaux de récupération et de valorisation d’un halocarbure visé au Règlement sur les halocarbures (chapitre Q-2, r. 29) qui provient d’un extincteur ou système d’extinction d’incendie ou d’un appareil de réfrigération ou de climatisation;
6°  les constructions, travaux et activités qui doivent être réalisés sur le territoire d’une réserve aquatique, d’une réserve de biodiversité, d’une réserve écologique ou sur un territoire mis en réserve à cette fin, lorsqu’ils font l’objet d’une autorisation délivrée par le ministre en vertu de la Loi sur la conservation du patrimoine naturel (chapitre C-61.01).
D. 1529-93, a. 1; D. 333-2003, a. 1; D. 1091-2004, a. 72; D. 320-2006, a. 1; D. 972-2008, a. 1.