Q-2, r. 29 - Regulation respecting halocarbons

Full text
43. Only persons having the knowledge and attestation required by section 44 may install, service, repair, modify, dismantle or recondition a refrigeration or air conditioning unit designed or converted to operate with a halocarbon or treat, charge, transfer or purge the halocarbon charge of such a unit.
Similarly, only persons having the qualifications required under section 44 may purchase or otherwise obtain halocarbons for the commissioning or servicing of a unit or equipment referred to in the first paragraph.
The first paragraph does not apply to work carried out by a trainee or a student under the immediate supervision of a person having the qualifications required under section 44 or to the dismantling of a unit or equipment or any of its components that does not contain halocarbons and that is not directly linked to another component or another unit or equipment that contains halocarbons.
The second paragraph does not apply to a person or enterprise employing a person having the qualifications required under section 44 for whom the halocarbon is intended.
O.C. 1091-2004, s. 43; 201-2020O.C. 201-2020, s. 34.
43. Only persons having the qualifications required under section 44 or 45 may install, service, repair, modify, dismantle or recondition a refrigeration unit, an air conditioning unit or fire extinguishing equipment designed or converted to operate with a halocarbon.
Similarly, only persons having the qualifications required under section 44 or 45 may purchase or otherwise obtain halocarbons for the commissioning or servicing of a unit or equipment referred to in the first paragraph.
The first paragraph does not apply to work carried out by a trainee or a student under the immediate supervision of a person having the qualifications required under section 44 or 45 or to the dismantling of a unit or equipment or any of its components that does not contain halocarbons and that is not directly linked to another component or another unit or equipment that contains halocarbons.
The second paragraph does not apply to a person or enterprise employing a person having the qualifications required under section 44 or 45 for whom the halocarbon is intended.
O.C. 1091-2004, s. 43.

Q-2, r. 29 - Règlement sur les halocarbures

Texte complet
43. Seules les personnes possédant les connaissances et l’attestation requises par l’article 44 peuvent installer, entretenir, réparer, modifier, démonter ou remettre en état un appareil de réfrigération ou de climatisation conçu ou converti pour fonctionner avec un halocarbure ou traiter, charger, transférer ou vidanger la charge d’halocarbure d’un tel appareil.
De même, seules des personnes possédant les qualités requises en vertu de l’article 44 peuvent acheter ou autrement se procurer des halocarbures pour la mise en service ou l’entretien d’un appareil visé au premier alinéa.
Le premier alinéa ne s’applique pas dans le cas de travaux effectués par un stagiaire ou un étudiant qui est sous la supervision immédiate d’une personne possédant les qualités requises en vertu de l’article 44 ou dans le cas de démontage d’un appareil ou de l’une de ses composantes qui ne contient pas d’halocarbure et qui n’est pas directement relié à une autre composante ou à un autre appareil qui en contient.
Le deuxième alinéa ne s’applique pas dans le cas d’une personne ou d’une entreprise qui a à son emploi une personne possédant les qualités requises en vertu de l’article 44 à qui est destinée cet halocarbure.
D. 1091-2004, a. 43; 201-2020D. 201-2020, a. 34.
43. Seules des personnes possédant les qualités requises en vertu de l’article 44 ou 45 peuvent installer, entretenir, réparer, modifier, démonter ou remettre en état un appareil de réfrigération ou de climatisation conçu ou converti pour fonctionner avec un halocarbure ou un appareil d’extinction d’incendie conçu ou converti pour fonctionner avec un halocarbure.
De même, seules des personnes possédant les qualités requises en vertu de l’article 44 ou 45 peuvent acheter ou autrement se procurer des halocarbures pour la mise en service ou l’entretien d’un appareil visé au premier alinéa.
Le premier alinéa ne s’applique pas dans le cas de travaux effectués par un stagiaire ou un étudiant qui est sous la supervision immédiate d’une personne possédant les qualités requises en vertu de l’article 44 ou 45 ou dans le cas de démontage d’un appareil ou de l’une de ses composantes qui ne contient pas d’halocarbure et qui n’est pas directement relié à une autre composante ou à un autre appareil qui en contient.
Le deuxième alinéa ne s’applique pas dans le cas d’une personne ou d’une entreprise qui a à son emploi une personne possédant les qualités requises en vertu de l’article 44 ou 45 à qui est destinée cet halocarbure.
D. 1091-2004, a. 43.