Q-2, r. 29 - Regulation respecting halocarbons

Full text
31. Any person who, while an air conditioning unit referred to in this Division is being serviced, becomes aware of a defect that may cause a halocarbon leak, or any person who repairs, modifies, converts or dismantles components that contain a halocarbon, must recover the halocarbon present in the unit. Prior to the recovery, the nature of the halocarbon must be identified using a device designed for that purpose. The halocarbon must be recovered by means of equipment whose effectiveness is equal to or greater than the standard indicated below and in force at the time the equipment is purchased, in respect of each type of halocarbon:
(1)  for the recovery of CFC-12, if the equipment simultaneously recycles the halocarbon: SAE Standard J1990: Recovery and Recycle Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems, published by SAE International, an American standards body;
(2)  for the recovery of CFC-12, in any case other than the case in paragraph 1: SAE Standard J2209 Refrigerant Recovery Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems, published by the body referred to in paragraph 1;
(3)  for the recovery of HFC-134a, if the equipment simultaneously recycles the halocarbon: SAE Standard J2788 HFC-134a (R-134a) Recovery/Recycling Equipment and Recovery/Recycling/Recharging for Mobile Air-Conditioning Systems, published by the body referred to in paragraph 1;
(4)  for the recovery of HFC-134a, in any case other than the case in paragraph 3: SAE Standard J2810 HFC-134a (R-134a) Refrigerant Recovery Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems, published by the body referred to in paragraph 1;
(5)  for the recovery of HFO-1234yf, if the equipment simultaneously recycles the halocarbon: SAE Standard J2843 R-1234yf [HFO-1234yf] Recovery/Recycling/Recharging Equipment for Flammable Refrigerants for Mobile Air-Conditioning Systems, published by the body referred to in paragraph 1; and
(6)  for the recovery of HFO-1234yf, in any case other than the case in paragraph 5: SAE Standard J2851 Recovery Equipment for Contaminated R-134a of R-1234yf Refrigerant from Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems, published by the body referred to in paragraph 1.
O.C. 1091-2004, s. 31; 201-2020O.C. 201-2020, s. 25.
31. A person who services, repairs, modifies, converts or dismantles components containing a halocarbon on an air conditioning unit referred to in this Division must recover the halocarbon using the appropriate equipment. In addition, CFC-12 or HFC-134a must be recovered using equipment meeting or exceeding the standard specified below with respect to each type of halocarbon:
(1)  for the recovery of CFC-12: American Society of Automotive Engineers Standard SAE J2209 (February 1999): Refrigerant Recovery Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems;
(2)  for the recovery of CFC-12, where the equipment simultaneously recycles the halocarbon: American Society of Automotive Engineers Standard SAE J1990 (February 1999): Recovery and Recycle Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems; or
(3)  for the recovery of HFC-134a, where the equipment simultaneously recycles the halocarbon: American Society of Automotive Engineers Standard SAE J2210 (February 1999): Recovery/Recycling Equipment for Mobile Air-Conditioning Systems.
The nature of the halocarbon present in the unit must first be identified using a device designed for that purpose.
O.C. 1091-2004, s. 31.

Q-2, r. 29 - Règlement sur les halocarbures

Texte complet
31. Quiconque constate, lors de travaux d’entretien d’un appareil de climatisation visé à la présente section, une défectuosité pouvant causer une fuite d’halocarbure ou quiconque exécute sur un tel appareil des travaux de réparation, de modification, de conversion ou de démantèlement des composantes qui renferment un halocarbure, doit récupérer l’halocarbure présent dans l’appareil. Préalablement à la récupération, la nature de l’halocarbure doit être identifiée à l’aide d’un appareil conçu à cette fin. La récupération de l’halocarbure doit s’effectuer au moyen d’un équipement dont l’efficacité est égale ou supérieure à la norme indiquée ci-après en vigueur au moment de l’achat de l’équipement, au regard de chacun des types d’halocarbure:
1°  pour la récupération d’un CFC-12, dans le cas où l’équipement effectue simultanément le recyclage de l’halocarbure: la norme SAE J1990 intitulée «Recovery and Recycle Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems» publiée par l’organisme américain SAE International;
2°  pour la récupération d’un CFC-12, dans les autres cas que celui prévu au paragraphe 1: la norme SAE J2209 intitulée «Refrigerant Recovery Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems» publiée par l’organisme mentionné au paragraphe 1;
3°  pour la récupération d’un HFC-134a, dans le cas où l’équipement effectue simultanément le recyclage de l’halocarbure: la norme SAE J2788 intitulée «HFC-134a (R-134a) Recovery/Recycling Equipment and Recovery/Recycling/Recharging for Mobile Air-Conditioning Systems» publiée par l’organisme mentionné au paragraphe 1;
4°  pour la récupération d’un HFC-134a, dans les autres cas que celui prévu au paragraphe 3: la norme SAE J2810 intitulée «HFC-134a (R-134a) Refrigerant Recovery Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems» publiée par l’organisme mentionné au paragraphe 1;
5°  pour la récupération d’un HFO-1234yf, dans le cas où l’équipement effectue simultanément le recyclage de l’halocarbure: la norme SAE J2843 intitulée «R-1234yf [HFO-1234yf] Recovery/Recycling/Recharging Equipment for Flammable Refrigerants for Mobile Air-Conditioning Systems» publiée par l’organisme mentionné au paragraphe 1;
6°  pour la récupération d’un HFO-1234yf dans les autres cas que celui prévu au paragraphe 5: la norme SAE J2851 intitulée «Recovery Equipment for Contaminated R-134a of R-1234yf Refrigerant from Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems» publiée par l’organisme mentionné au paragraphe 1.
D. 1091-2004, a. 31; 201-2020D. 201-2020, a. 25.
31. Quiconque exécute sur un appareil de climatisation visé à la présente section des travaux d’entretien, de réparation, de modification, de conversion ou de démantèlement des composantes qui renferment un halocarbure doit le récupérer au moyen d’un équipement approprié. En outre, s’il s’agit d’un CFC-12 ou d’un HFC-134a, la récupération doit s’effectuer au moyen d’un équipement dont l’efficacité est égale ou supérieure à la norme indiquée ci-après au regard de chacun des types d’halocarbure:
1°  pour la récupération d’un CFC-12: la norme SAE J2209 (février 1999) intitulée «Refrigerant Recovery Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems» publiée par l’organisme américain Society of Automotive Engineers;
2°  pour la récupération d’un CFC-12, dans le cas où l’équipement effectue simultanément le recyclage de l’halocarbure: la norme SAE J1990 (février 1999) intitulée «Recovery and Recycle Equipment for Mobile Automotive Air-Conditioning Systems» publiée par l’organisme mentionné au paragraphe 1;
3°  pour la récupération d’un HFC-134a, dans le cas où l’équipement effectue simultanément le recyclage de l’halocarbure: la norme SAE J2210 (février 1999) intitulée «Recovery/Recycling Equipment for Mobile Air-Conditioning Systems» publiée par l’organisme mentionné au paragraphe 1.
Préalablement, la nature de l’halocarbure présent dans l’appareil doit être identifiée à l’aide d’un appareil conçu à cette fin.
D. 1091-2004, a. 31.