Q-2, r. 29 - Regulation respecting halocarbons

Full text
12. If the operation of a refrigeration or air conditioning unit or one of its parts should be stopped as a means of stopping a halocarbon leak, but it is necessary to keep the unit in operation to prevent an immediate danger to human life or health, the owner of the unit must so inform the Minister without delay. The requirements in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 11 and in the second paragraph of that section do not apply in such a case for a period that may not exceed
(1)  14 days for a unit located in the administrative regions of Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Côte-Nord and Nord-du-Québec; or
(2)  7 days for a unit located in any other administrative region.
At the expiry of either period provided for in the first paragraph, the owner must immediately have the halocarbon contained in the unit or in the part of the unit where the leak has been detected recovered and have the unit repaired. If the owner is unable to have the halocarbon recovered, the owner must stop the operation of the unit or of the part where the leak has been detected.
It is then incumbent on the owner of the unit to immediately provide the Minister with a report containing
(1)  the owner’s name and address;
(2)  the address where the unit is located and the type and make of the unit;
(3)  for each type of halocarbon contained in the unit:
(a)  an assessment of the quantities released daily, in kilograms, which correspond,
i.  if the unit was filled before the repair, to the quantities recharged to make the unit operate, excluding any quantity of recovered halocarbon, divided by the number of days of operation of the unit; and
ii.  if the unit was not filled before the repair, to the quantity required to completely recharge the unit, excluding any quantity of recovered halocarbon, divided by the number of days of operation of the unit; and
(b)  where applicable, the quantities recovered from the unit at the expiry of the period provided for in the first paragraph, in kilograms; and
(4)  the number of days of operation of the unit while defective and the circumstances that warranted not being able to stop the leak or not immediately stopping the operation of the unit.
For the purposes of this section, administrative region means a region established pursuant to the Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec (chapter D-11, r. 1).
O.C. 1091-2004, s. 12; 201-2020O.C. 201-2020, s. 10.
12. If it is necessary to continue operating the defective unit to prevent an immediate danger to human life or health, the requirements of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 11 do not apply as long as the danger persists up to a maximum of 14 days for a unit located in the administrative regions of Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Côte-Nord and Nord-du-Québec or 7 days for a unit located in any other administrative region. On the expiry of that period, the owner of the unit must immediately have the halocarbon contained in the unit or in the part of the unit that was isolated recovered.
It is the responsibility of the owner of the unit in such a case to immediately file a report with the Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment and Parks containing the following information:
(1)  the owner’s name and address;
(2)  the address where the unit is located;
(3)  for each type of halocarbon contained in the unit, the quantity recovered, the quantity released in kilograms and, if the halocarbon is released as a gas, an estimate of the quantity released; and
(4)  the circumstances that warranted not immediately stopping the operation of the unit.
For the purposes of this section, “administrative region” means a region established pursuant to the Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec (chapter D-11, r. 1).
O.C. 1091-2004, s. 12.

Q-2, r. 29 - Règlement sur les halocarbures

Texte complet
12. Dans le cas où le fonctionnement d’un appareil de réfrigération ou de climatisation ou de l’une de ses parties devrait être arrêté pour faire cesser une fuite d’halocarbure mais qu’il est nécessaire de continuer à le faire fonctionner afin de prévenir un danger immédiat pour la vie ou la santé humaine, le propriétaire de l’appareil doit en aviser le ministre sans délai. Les obligations prévues au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 11 ainsi qu’au deuxième alinéa de cet article ne s’appliquent alors pas pour une période qui ne peut excéder:
1°  14 jours dans le cas d’un appareil situé dans les régions administratives de la Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine, de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue, de la Côte-Nord et du Nord-du-Québec;
2°  7 jours dans le cas d’un appareil situé dans toute autre région administrative.
À l’expiration de l’un ou l’autre des délais prévus au premier alinéa, le propriétaire doit immédiatement faire récupérer l’halocarbure qui est contenu dans l’appareil ou dans la partie de cet appareil à l’origine de la fuite et faire réparer l’appareil. S’il n’est pas en mesure de faire récupérer l’halocarbure, le propriétaire doit faire cesser le fonctionnement de l’appareil ou de la partie à l’origine de la fuite.
Il incombe alors au propriétaire de l’appareil de produire sans délai au ministre un rapport qui contient les renseignements suivants:
1°  son nom et son adresse;
2°  l’adresse de localisation, le type et la marque de l’appareil;
3°  pour chaque type d’halocarbure contenu dans l’appareil:
a)  une évaluation des quantités rejetées quotidiennement, en kilogrammes, lesquelles correspondent:
i.  lorsque l’appareil a fait l’objet d’un remplissage avant la réparation, aux quantités rechargées pour faire fonctionner l’appareil, en excluant la quantité d’halocarbure récupérée le cas échéant, divisées par le nombre de jours de fonctionnement de l’appareil;
ii.  lorsque l’appareil n’a pas fait l’objet d’un remplissage avant la réparation, aux quantités nécessaires pour recharger complètement l’appareil, en excluant la quantité d’halocarbure récupérée le cas échéant, divisée par le nombre de jours de fonctionnement de l’appareil;
b)  le cas échéant, les quantités récupérées de l’appareil à l’expiration du délai prévu au premier alinéa, en kilogrammes;
4°  le nombre de jours pendant lesquels l’appareil a fonctionné alors qu’il était défectueux et les circonstances qui ont justifié de ne pas pouvoir faire cesser la fuite ou de ne pas faire cesser immédiatement le fonctionnement de l’appareil.
Pour l’application du présent article, on entend par «région administrative», une région établie par le Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec (chapitre D-11, r. 1).
D. 1091-2004, a. 12; 201-2020D. 201-2020, a. 10.
12. S’il s’avère nécessaire de continuer à faire fonctionner l’appareil défectueux afin de prévenir un danger immédiat pour la vie ou la santé humaine, les obligations prévues au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa de l’article 11 ne s’appliquent pas tant que le danger persiste et pour une période qui ne peut excéder 14 jours dans le cas d’un appareil situé dans les régions administratives de la Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine, de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue, de la Côte-Nord et du Nord-du-Québec ou 7 jours dans le cas d’un appareil situé dans toute autre région administrative. À l’expiration de ce délai, le propriétaire de l’appareil doit sans délai faire récupérer l’halocarbure qui y est contenu ou, le cas échéant, qui est contenu dans la partie de l’appareil qui a été isolée.
Il incombe alors au propriétaire de l’appareil de produire sans délai au ministre du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs un rapport qui contient les renseignements suivants:
1°  ses nom et adresse;
2°  l’adresse de localisation de l’appareil;
3°  pour chaque type d’halocarbure contenu dans l’appareil, les quantités récupérées, les quantités rejetées exprimées en kilogramme, ainsi que, si l’halocarbure est rejeté à l’état gazeux, une estimation des quantités rejetées;
4°  les circonstances qui ont justifié de ne pas faire cesser immédiatement le fonctionnement de l’appareil.
Pour l’application du présent article, on entend par «région administrative», une région établie par le Décret concernant la révision des limites des régions administratives du Québec (chapitre D-11, r. 1).
D. 1091-2004, a. 12.